Page 1 of 4
... LastLast

Monk terribly boring?

So I hit 90 few days ago, but on the last 15 levels monk started to get boring for me... like for the windwalker there are like 4 skills to spam in PVE. Didn't tried yet mistweaver but still for a DPS spec monk seems very boring to me.

Anyone else had similiar problem? I'm new to Panda (last played at the Cataclysm begining), and I have no idea if every class feels the same or just the monk doesn't fit me / my playestyle

10+ Year Old Account
    I agree with you. I find WW Monks to be the most boring spec in PvE. In PvP it's more fun though, but still kinda meh.

I find that because none of the secondary stats for WW Monks are fun, it's also boring in PvE. During bloodlust you basically cap your energy regen it seems. But what does it do? You get to spam more Jabs, which on itself is really boring. After that you get to spam blackout kicks :/

Deleted
    Aye, i liked leveling up as a Monk but started getting bored of it towards the end. Really boring at 90 which sucks because I like the idea of the class.

Almost any spec can be boiled down to 3 or 4 buttons that you press if all you're interested in is killing quest mobs. Sure, you Jab, keep TP up, RSK on CD, and dump chi with Blackout Kick. If you think that's it to the spec though, you really don't understand what it means to try to do the most damage possible. Tigereye Brew alone is the single hardest to master "cooldown" in the game. The resource game Windwalkers have going with energy, chi, and Chi Brew/Energizing Brew to manage them is deeper than any other spec's resource system except maybe Warlocks.