Empire ranged DPS class that has the best mobility ?

I don't enjoy the stationary turret game much but I'd like to play a ranged DPS.

Wich empire class/spec would you suggets to me guys ?

Sith Sorc Madness.
    Bow down before our new furry overlords!

10+ Year Old Account
    You know, back in the day I would have said Sniper was the worst choice, but after playing one and watching some high level Gunslinger/Sniper YouTubes...I had to reconsider that statement. Of course I also found Mercenary to be surprisingly mobile and not anything like the turret-class that other forum-goers billed it as.

I have limited experience with Sorc, so take my suggestion with a grain of salt...but Merc.

Quote Originally Posted by WarpedAcorn View Post
    You know, back in the day I would have said Sniper was the worst choice, but after playing one and watching some high level Gunslinger/Sniper YouTubes...I had to reconsider that statement. Of course I also found Mercenary to be surprisingly mobile and not anything like the turret-class that other forum-goers billed it as.

I have limited experience with Sorc, so take my suggestion with a grain of salt...but Merc.
    Yeah I have to agree with you. Merc has great movement while blowing things up. Sorc can cast some dots and a shock but lots of their attacks have cast times attached to them.

Deleted
    Sniper is limited with doing damage greatly to being in cover so they're mainly a turret class.
    Sniper has a roll ability with a cooldown.
    MM is the most cover dependant followed by Lethality and then Engi.
    MM is pure singletarget with good sustained and decent burst. (not recommended for arena).
    Engi is aoe and good burst.
    Leth is dots with decent burst.

Sorc have a sprint.
    Sorc Madness has 1 hard hitting instant and 2 instant dots but relies on a channeled cast for procs (for another dot mainly).
    Sorc Lightning relies on cast time abilities the most of all classes/specs.