Deleted

GTX 780/(ti) build help

To preface this, I'm a complete tech scrub, so where better to ask for advice than MMOC!

Replacing my rig as It's pretty outdated at this stage so I've been doing some research and I'm pretty sure I'm going to base the build around a EVGA GTX 780 (possibly ti, as of yet undecided).

Unfortunately that's about all I'm sure about. Would welcome any suggestions of CPUs, SSDs, Cases, Anything and everything!
    The rig will be used almost entirely for gaming, not too concerned with video editing/streaming. Looking for a build that will support me for a few years, coming into things like Star Citizen & Witcher 3, etc. (not to mention stability and reliability for mythic raiding)

Budget isn't necessarily limited but would like to keep it close to €1,000 - €1,500. If an extra bit of cash would mean a significant performance boost perfectly willing to stretch the budget, I know the GPU already takes up a good portion of that.

Worth mentioning that I'm in Ireland so would be getting parts from EU. Cheers guys!
    Also running a 2,048x1,152-pixel resolution monitor at the moment with a second moniter a 1920 set up as well mostly for brower, ventrillo, etc.
    Last edited by mmoc54c3e492f8; 2014-06-23 at 02:57 PM.

Deleted
    UK prices, but this should be good for your needs:

PCPartPicker part list / Price breakdown by merchant

CPU: Intel Core i5-4690K 3.5GHz Quad-Core Processor (£176.99 @ Aria PC)
    CPU Cooler: Noctua NH-D14 65.0 CFM CPU Cooler (£57.89 @ Ebuyer)
    Motherboard: ASRock Z97 PRO4 ATX LGA1150 Motherboard (£93.59 @ Overclockers.co.uk)
    Memory: Corsair Vengeance LP 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR3-1866 Memory (£66.96 @ Scan.co.uk)
    Storage: Crucial MX100 256GB 2.5" Solid State Drive (£74.70 @ Scan.co.uk)
    Storage: Western Digital Caviar Blue 1TB 3.5" 7200RPM Internal Hard Drive (£38.40 @ Aria PC)
    Video Card: XFX Radeon R9 280X 3GB Black Edition Double Dissipation Video Card (£227.14 @ Scan.co.uk)