1. #1

    oQueue not working?!?! :( help

    hi i have about 10-15 friends from the oQueue but nothing shows up ?
    cant post link ?

    now it says 1.9.5 is req but when i try to install it , it dosent work ?
    Last edited by casper5565; 2014-08-01 at 07:15 PM.

  2. #2
    Super Moderator Darsithis's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Chicago
    Posts
    34,080
    I thought Blizzard disabled oQueue from working a little while ago.



  3. #3
    Quote Originally Posted by Darsithis View Post
    I thought Blizzard disabled oQueue from working a little while ago.
    Unless something happened in the last 12 hours, no.

  4. #4
    Moderator Gehco's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    FEEL THE WRATH OF MY SPANNER!!
    Posts
    7,894
    Never touched it, so unsure.

    And well, they didn't disable the ways for it to use. They hoped making their own would.
    If you disapprove of moderation, seek an Admin or Global Moderator.
    Stuff can be fixed, just get enough glue or duct tape!
    R.I.P Project 'Titan' - My curious mind will still think of you!

  5. #5
    Quote Originally Posted by casper5565 View Post
    hi i have about 10-15 friends from the oQueue but nothing shows up ?
    cant post link ?

    now it says 1.9.5 is req but when i try to install it , it dosent work ?
    Been a long time since I was using it (or playing wow) but always used to be updates needed. Hunt around, there will be a new version (that works).

    As for disabling etc. Blizz removed its ability to allow MANY players access to the same BG (i.e AV) as if they were joining as a team. It's perfectly fine for BG's that allow groups. For AV having 40 pre-made vs whatever else can be made without it was causing issue so that aspect of it was broken.
    Quote Originally Posted by Boubouille
    I knew it would be useful to be french at some point.
    Quote Originally Posted by xxAkirhaxx
    just get a mac. It's like sleeping with a fat chick to avoid STD's.

  6. #6
    Everyone ITS NOT blocked! you can download it on curse
    Last edited by Darsithis; 2014-08-01 at 08:56 PM.

  7. #7
    Moderator Gehco's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    FEEL THE WRATH OF MY SPANNER!!
    Posts
    7,894
    Quote Originally Posted by casper5565 View Post
    Everyone ITS NOT blocked! you can download it on curse

    - - - Updated - - -

    Everyone ITS NOT blocked! you can download it on curse
    Didn't talk about it being blocked or not, was more if it still worked. Then we went to the page of thinking, believing it would be gone by now. (would be a blessing)
    If you disapprove of moderation, seek an Admin or Global Moderator.
    Stuff can be fixed, just get enough glue or duct tape!
    R.I.P Project 'Titan' - My curious mind will still think of you!

  8. #8
    well their site is till up and the download is still up

  9. #9
    Legendary! Pendra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Austria
    Posts
    6,378
    Tried, works just fine for me.

  10. #10
    Free Food!?!?! Tziva's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    WHEREVER I WANT AINT NO ONE GONNA DO NOTHIN ABOUT IT IMMA T-REX
    Posts
    12,203
    Quote Originally Posted by casper5565 View Post
    Everyone ITS NOT blocked! you can download it on curse
    You cannot download it on the Curse site. You can download it direct from the author's website. I'm sure someone can provide a link; I don't have it handy.

    OP, I recommend you delete and reinstall the addon from the latest version on the website to see if that fixes it.
    AbathurSnuggles: Blizzard Alpha Videos

    For Moderation Concerns, please contact a Global:
    TzivaDarsithisRaduxSimcaElysiaZaelsinoxskarma

  11. #11
    The Patient sourmonkey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Silvermoon City Casino and Strip Club
    Posts
    308
    I quit using OQ and went to using a site called Openraid.us they have a Chat room where people are looking for groups and players all the time.

  12. #12
    Moderator Gehco's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    FEEL THE WRATH OF MY SPANNER!!
    Posts
    7,894
    Quote Originally Posted by sourmonkey View Post
    I quit using OQ and went to using a site called Openraid.us they have a Chat room where people are looking for groups and players all the time.
    Wish people would use openraid more, or the ingame one. I have to admit, I am tired of seeing the many real-ID messages going "(OQ)" (I keep misreading it as 'QQ').

    As well, people in queue in on the ingame for normal, but in the flex list is confusing.
    If you disapprove of moderation, seek an Admin or Global Moderator.
    Stuff can be fixed, just get enough glue or duct tape!
    R.I.P Project 'Titan' - My curious mind will still think of you!

  13. #13
    Legendary! Pendra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Austria
    Posts
    6,378
    Quote Originally Posted by Gehco View Post
    Wish people would use openraid more, or the ingame one.
    Personally, I like OQueue a lot better than both of them. Than Openraid because I prefer having everything ingame and better than the ingame tool because it's harder to get a group from a specific point of SoO etc. (people tend to ignore comments a lot).

  14. #14
    Field Marshal Ronburggundy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    The nightly news
    Posts
    85
    I am tired of seeing the many real-ID messages going "(OQ)"
    This hasn't been in the addon since February...
    Solidice.com - Rathstats.com - WoW Public Vent
    Quote Originally Posted by Jimson View Post
    I am wondering, how were you able to go to each player's house and force them at gunpoint to install this addon? Because that is almost literally the only way I can understand the amount of hate that gets thrown at oQueue whenever it's brought up.

  15. #15
    Stood in the Fire
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    472
    Quote Originally Posted by Tziva View Post
    You cannot download it on the Curse site. You can download it direct from the author's website. I'm sure someone can provide a link; I don't have it handy.

    OP, I recommend you delete and reinstall the addon from the latest version on the website to see if that fixes it.
    http://www.solidice.com/oqueue

  16. #16
    Bloodsail Admiral ministabber's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    Nexus
    Posts
    1,128
    Quote Originally Posted by reese View Post
    YEP not on curse, seems they don't want others to make beer money for the work they do

  17. #17
    Quote Originally Posted by ministabber View Post
    YEP not on curse, seems they don't want others to make beer money for the work they do
    Wouldn't want an asshole company like Curse to make money out of my work either.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •