Page 1 of 2
LastLast
    Deleted

What's in like in Norway? I want to live there.

I like snow! I like Norwegian people. I like the culture and landscape. I want to buy a small wooden house in a forest and grow my own food/be completely sustainable.

I want to live in a very rural place away from big towns and cities. Norway seems like the perfect place. I like Norway and go there at least 2 times a year. I've been to Tromso, Stavanger, Bergen and Oslo.

I want to live in Svalbard

Where you from? What is your profession? What is your ethnic origin? Are you a refugee?

Maybe try to get a work visa.

"This will be a fight against overwhelming odds from which survival cannot be expected. We will do what damage we can."

-- Capt. Copeland

Deleted
    Quote Originally Posted by Dipstick View Post
    Where you from? What is your profession? What is your ethnic origin? Are you a refugee?

Maybe try to get a work visa.
    I'm from UK. I am an unemployed student. I am British.

Quote Originally Posted by Dylan56 View Post
    I'm from UK. I am an unemployed student. I am British.
    Can't you go there an get a job under the EU? After you lived there a few years apply for citizenship?

"This will be a fight against overwhelming odds from which survival cannot be expected. We will do what damage we can."

-- Capt. Copeland

You dont know what its like but you want to live there? Interesting...

Deleted
    You gonna have a hard time living in Svalbard. You need a job there to even get a permit to live there, I think. Or you could take a course at their university...

Deleted
    Grow your own food in Svalbard eh? Also Norway is ridicolously expensive, if you really want to live in the wild there are places that much better suited than Norway.