Page 1 of 2
LastLast

[Resto] Trinkets Help

Hi everyone!
    First time i post here...
    I'm not sure what trinkets to use now when i got Candle from salvage yard and Shards of Nothing Mythic from Follower Mission.
    Atm im using Quiescent Runestone Mythic and Winged Hourglass 2/3 upgrade but today i got 2 new trinkets. So my question is to sell Candle and use Quiescent Runestone and Shards of Nothing both Mythic version
    or is Candle still good after nerf?

P.S. here is my armory ( still cant post links -.- )
    and btw we are at 2/7 and still progressing Mythic

eu.battle.net/wow/en/character/tarren-mill/Drvobradi/simple

I think Candle will replace 2/3 hourglass at least and probably the other two. Not sure if you should use 1 of your 2 new mythic trinkets over 2/3 hourglass or not. I would think so but I'm a little new to this.

Short answer:

Candle > Quiescent > Winged Hourglass 3/3 > Shards of Nothing.

Winged Hourglass is more regeneration than Quiescent so if you need that then use it over Quiescent, hold on to your Quiescent though. Shards of Nothing is basically "nothing" (speaks for itself) but you can hold it in case you want a burst opener on a fight like Butcher.

As a general rule, do not throw out any trinkets unless you either have 2 that are strictly better (by this I don't mean "different" I mean "does the same thing but better) or a higher item level version of another (you cannot equip both a 685 and 670 Quiescent for instance) until the expansion is over. It's not that many bag spaces and you never know when something will come in handy!

Deleted