Deleted

LFR needs a player-led 1 week ban

I'm relatively new to tanking so I got an LFR guide up on my 2nd monitor & headed in...

Little did I know that I'd have to tank the whole damn instance-worth of trash at once because some idiot thought it would be fun to chain-pull the lot.

I even watched one Shadow Priest run off, pull the whole next area then swear blind that "it was the huntard" (doubly anoying to me because there's enough hunters that give the good ones like me on my main a bad name without other idiots throwing unwarranted blame their way).

Stupidly, people cannot be kicked while in combat which we permanently were.

We got through that eventually, then I started the 2nd wing. Different wing, same problem.

LFR is worse than I can ever remember for this sort of shitty unco-operative behaviour and needs a way to control it.

My suggestion would be to remove the requirement to be out of combat for kicks in LFR and for an account-wide LFR lockout for the next week if you get kicked more than once (also account wide so you might get kicked once on one character, again on another).

Not sure if it would be enough to stop this kind of behaviour but it might be a good start.

Side-note, I'd love there to be a way to self-ban yourself from re-joining the same group you just left, currently writing this while waiting the 30m lockout having quit the first lot, queued again and been thrown back in with the same bunch of morons.

Blademaster
    10+ Year Old Account
    Lfr is exactly the same as it has always been since it's inception at the end of cataclysm.

I can understand your anger, but what you suggest is amazingly unfair if people just kick you for the hell of it, or you get blamed for something that wasn't your fault.

Leaving bans up to anon users and you will get that LoL shit that happened with tribunal people get banned for the dumbest reasons.

If you are only ever going to do lfr well that is your own problem.

Deleted