Thread: Heroic Kromog

Heroic Kromog

Hi guys

A friend of mine says his guild is struggling with tank deaths on Kromog hc and he asked me to take a look at his WCL and give him some constructive feedback for what they're doing wrong, and how they can fix it. My problem is I'm not very experienced at reading these logs and all of my typical suggestions to him didn't seem very useful (are the tanks stacking properly, do they handle the slam correctly, etc)

https://www.warcraftlogs.com/reports/4ykKhH1fLtDWGCTP this is the log, and the particular tank which my friend says is struggling the most is the Warrior.

I would appreciate if someone who was better at reading wcl than I am would step in and explain to me what is causing their wipes, it looked to me like the warrior possibly is just having a L2P issue, with his excessive usage of Heroic Strike, and seemingly small usage of shield block, but I don't know for sure.

I would also appreciate if rather than just stepping in and giving me all the answers, if somebody would help me improve my ability to read and understand WCL.

Well to be fair the warrior was never the first person to die. People always seemed to die before him to derpy shit.

I checked the replay on attempt 4 where the smash did kill him. He kinda shuffled back a bit as the cast was happening. he needs to leap the fuck out, the closer you are the more it hurts and with stacks of warped armor it will comfortably hit you for far in excess of your health pool if you don't mitigate heavily.

This fight is a tosser on heroic and favours stacking healers (ive even pugged it with 3 tanks / 6 healers for 20 people) *lol* - Regardless: His shield block / barrier uptime didn't look too terrible. Like I said tank damage feels excessive to me (tho I was 667 for our first kill), you need to rotate externals like vig for smashes at stacks of warped armor. Also consider asking the holy priest to play disc and shield the nuts off the tank.