10+ Year Old Account

PS3/PS4 Gameplay

Hello fellow adventurers,

I recently started playing FFXIV:ARR again on PC and I'm having a lot o fun. Sadly my laptop isn't cooperating with me lately and I have been *really* inclined to purchase a PS4 and become a console gamer heathen!

With this in mind I would like to know your opinions on the console platform for this game, how it plays and specially if it is fun to play with a controller.

I appreciate the feedback and see you in Eorzea
    Arukas

Quote Originally Posted by arukas View Post
    Hello fellow adventurers,

I recently started playing FFXIV:ARR again on PC and I'm having a lot o fun. Sadly my laptop isn't cooperating with me lately and I have been *really* inclined to purchase a PS4 and become a console gamer heathen!

With this in mind I would like to know your opinions on the console platform for this game, how it plays and specially if it is fun to play with a controller.

I appreciate the feedback and see you in Eorzea
    If you want to see what it is like with a controller, just hook a controller up to your PC and try it out first. Personally, I think it's great on a controller and prefer controller even though I play on PC. My wife on the other hand, hates controller. Even with a console though, I am fairly certain you can plug in a mouse and keyboard and play with them, so if that is what you prefer, you can do that still.

10+ Year Old Account
    Just invest in a new PC and get a controller if you want. Gaming is a hobby so I invest in my hobbies. When this plays with DX11 in Heavnsward you will be sad you did the PS4. It's going to look so damn good. #PCMasterRace.
    The light that burns twice as bright burns for half as long - and you have burned so very, very brightly.

10+ Year Old Account
    Quote Originally Posted by chaddd View Post