Laptop for school and gaming, but cheap

Hey guys

Im looking to buy a new laptop and Im not really good at knowing what to look for. I want a laptop i can use for school as well as gaming. Doesnt need high end graphics or anything, just enough to play Wow at average graphics with no lag. I'm looking to spend around $500 or so, but am willing to go over if need be. Any suggestions? Thanks in advance!

For that price, don't think you'll get much especially no lag

Deleted
    • Budget
    • Resolution
    • Games / Settings Desired
    • Any other intensive software or special things you do (Frequent video encoding, 3D modeling, etc)
    • Country
    • Parts that can be reused
    • Do you need an OS?
    • Do you need peripherals (e.g. monitor, mouse, keyboard, speakers, etc)?

Quote Originally Posted by lunaru View Post
    For that price, don't think you'll get much especially no lag
    I was afraid of that. My previous laptop was cheap (like 300) and runs it fair enough, so i was hoping spending a little more would smooth it out

Quote Originally Posted by Notarget View Post
    • Budget
    • Resolution
    • Any other intensive software or special things you do (Frequent video encoding, 3D modeling, etc)
    • Country
    • Do you need an OS?
    Its gonna be a laptop, so no peripherals needed. Budget is between 500-700 about. Resolution doesnt nned to be good. Even just playing WoW on "Fair" with no lag will be good enough for me. Only game I really play is WoW. No intensive software. Country is US. No resuable parts that I know of (like I said, not good with computers). And as far as I know, dont laptops come with windows 7 or 8 for an OS?

- - - Updated - - -

Also in case theres any confusion, Id like to add that Im not looking to build my own setup or anything, just looking for suggestions for cheap, decent quality laptops that can play WoW on Fair graphics settings. no need for Ultra graphics or anything like that

15+ Year Old Account
    • Budget