Page 1 of 3
LastLast

Your listening habits

Not what you listen to, but how:

How many hours a day, or week, do you listen to music on average?

What media do you use for it?

is it background noise, are you doing anything else while listening?

10+ Year Old Account
    None, music gets stuck in my head far too easily and that bugs the ever living daylights out of me, so I don't listen to music except while playing games.

I don't listen as much as I used to, but when I do I prefer having the music at the center of attention. As a musician, I naturally listen closely. I have a large classical music collection, but at home with the baby I usually just have Pandora on to whatever channel, usually 60's stuff.

10+ Year Old Account
    I'll listen to The Ride of the Valkyries every now and then, but other than that I don't listen to music.
    And I looked, and behold a pale horse: and his name that sat on him was Death, and Hell followed with him.
    Revelation 6:8

10+ Year Old Account
    I use music to free my mind. When I'm stressed I listening something up lifting.

Quote Originally Posted by melodramocracy View Post
    How many hours a day, or week, do you listen to music on average?
    At minimum, 5-6 hours a day. About 80 hours a week.

I listen to music all day long at work, on the way to work and I usually play music at home all day long.

What media do you use for it?
    Digital mostly. Otherwise vinyl at home.

is it background noise, are you doing anything else while listening?
    No and yes.

I pay attention to what I am listening to actively, yet I am always doing other things while listening to music. Working, gaming, writing, playing with my son, jogging, working out, shopping, etc.

Usually I hate music as background noise. Few things annoy me as much as music playing and my knowing others are not paying attention or it is essentially static. I reject this practice.

10+ Year Old Account