Page 1 of 3
LastLast
    7+ Year Old Account

~Monk Tank - Mythic Velhari problems - HELP!~

Hey guys, leme start off by saying that we are on Mythic Velhari, we have a decent comp, and everything seems to be going well except one vital thing...

I am an officer in the guild and I myself play a hunter, and is especially important to me to get this worked out. However the problem we are having is our bewmaster tank.

We have literally no Idea what is going on and why he gets one-two shot almost every other pull, but we really would appreciate it if someone could look over the logs and his armory to see if you can pinpoint any problem(s).

Any how here are his logs and armory link, please check them out, I would especially be grateful to hear feedback from experienced monk tanks that have killed this fight on mythic before as well:

http://us.battle.net/wow/en/characte...odope/advanced

https://www.warcraftlogs.com/guilds/46174

The day we did velhari on that calendar is: THURSDAY DEC 17

Thank you for the overwhelming support and analyzations, this definitely helps a ton~
    Last edited by Kazezoku; 2015-12-19 at 10:30 AM.

https://www.warcraftlogs.com/reports...pes=1&cutoff=2

This tells a different story tbh. In 8 pulls he died once (I stop counting after the first 2 deaths).

Your culprits for the deaths that mattered were
    Edict of Condemnation 4
    Aura of Oppression 4
    Annihilating Strike 3
    Searing Blaze 3
    Corrupted Blast 2

I'm not saying the monk can't improve but of your 8 wipes the only one he had a part of was when he got hit by 2 fire circles.

Velhari is my most hated fight in the game as a BrM. You need a CD up whenever you're tanking in 3rd and 4th phase. Then just spam EH to get guard back up.

Tanks are getting hit pretty hard on Velhari. During progress our disc priest speced into clarity of will and focused mainly on the tanks, while the other healers focused on the raid.

7+ Year Old Account