Newbie warrior here, need help

Hello, fellow warriors. I'm new to this class. I'm maining hunter, thus I have no problems with soloing current content elites (tanaan, nagrand). I switched to warrior (700ilvl) and I can't solo any of these elites in arms, I just don't have enough healing. Switched to fury (both weapons 715) and the only way to kill them - sit in def stance + Unquenchable Thirst talent + BT healing glyph. I have to spam BT and spend rage on Shield Barrier. It takes ages to kill elite like Gondar in Tanaan. Maybe I'm doing something wrong, give me your suggestions/advices. Thanks a lot

Deleted
    Well, simple answer: warriors aren't that good at soloing. Go Second wind, get you self down to <25% health and deal as much damage as you can by using cooldowns and pots. Support yourself by using Die by the sword to avoid almost all of incoming melee damage while active. If you can't make it with that, you need to gear up further first.
    Last edited by mmoc442be69514; 2016-04-12 at 02:29 PM.

Deleted
    Warrior generally nukes things fast enough to avoid having to heal.

Deleted
    Quote Originally Posted by Deruyter View Post
    This. Basically you charge in, press the warrior iwin macro button (Pot+Avatar+Recklessness+Mythic dungeon trinket proc), Hope for Wild Strike and Sudden Death procs and nuke it down. Mass pulls work even better because as warriors have decent burst AOE you can easily heal yourself up with Bladestorm and Whirlwind>Raging blows when going for the second wind talent.

Quote Originally Posted by Deruyter View Post
    Currently got 706 iLvl with 715 weps, heroic class trinket + heroic Unending Hunger. Still cannot nuke 3-5kk elites.
    What about using leech trinket from Kazzak instead of Worldbreaker's Resolve. I don't have it yet, just asking if it can help me.

10+ Year Old Account