Restoring performance to pc

I'll try to keep this short and sweet.

Several and some odd years ago I purchased a custom Area 51 pc (I know, I should've built my own; too ignorant at the time.) It has an Intel Core i7 960 3.20GHz. I have 8 GB of RAM that is usable and dual GeForce GTX 460 for my video cards and a 2 TB HDD (Not sure if any additional information is required for you guys.)

I used to be able to run WoW on the highest settings without any lag or performance issues up until I started playing again this past March. I had to drop the graphics settings to "Good" because ultra was just to much I guess and yet I am still running into the occasional lag and issues with my frames. Also the loading times can be terrible.

I take good care of my PC. Never have had a virus or spyware, ( I use Norton 360), I regularly use CC Cleaner and keep all my driver's up to date. So it's been very difficult to find the root cause of the problem.

So, my question is how do I restore my pc to the way it used to perform? Is there some kind of program I can purchase that scans my pc to find and fix performance issues? Or could it be that my pc is just finally starting to show it's age?

Any help and insight will be greatly appreciated. Thank you.

15+ Year Old Account
    What OS are you running.
    Just because I'm a gamer doesn't mean I drive a Honda.
    Best Duo Ever
    Go Fast or Go Slow

Lets see your Battle Stations /r/battlestations
    Battle Station Light or Battle Station Dark

My OS is Windows 10, 64 bit

10+ Year Old Account
    Quote Originally Posted by Reckbawt View Post

Several and some odd years ago I purchased a custom Area 51 pc (I know, I should've built my own; too ignorant at the time.) It has an Intel Core i7 960 3.20GHz. I have 8 GB of RAM that is usable and dual GeForce GTX 460 for my video cards and a 2 TB HDD (Not sure if any additional information is required for you guys.)