Can this router handle 100mbit?

Hey

Soon I will be upgrading to a 100mbit connection and I was wondering if my router "TL-WR1043ND V2" can handle the speeds without a bottleneck? I'm not too tech savvy with routers and I have heard that some can't handle high speeds.

Thanks.

10+ Year Old Account
    Should be fine. Depends on what you mean by "Handle" though.

It has gigabit ports (1000), but those are only useful as long as the rest of the infrastructure supports (your system, mainly).

It should support around ~100mbps wireless, but that depends on a LOT of stuff. More info needed for what you're doing.
    Gaming: Dual Intel Pentium III Coppermine @ 1400mhz + Blue Orb | Asus CUV266-D | GeForce 2 Ti + ZF700-Cu | 1024mb Crucial PC-133 | Whistler Build 2267
    Media: Dual Intel Drake Xeon @ 600mhz | Intel Marlinspike MS440GX | Matrox G440 | 1024mb Crucial PC-133 @ 166mhz | Windows 2000 Pro

IT'S ALWAYS BEEN WANKERSHIM | Did you mean: Fhqwhgads
    "Three days on a tree. Hardly enough time for a prelude. When it came to visiting agony, the Romans were hobbyists." -Mab

Quote Originally Posted by chazus View Post
    Should be fine. Depends on what you mean by "Handle" though.

It has gigabit ports (1000), but those are only useful as long as the rest of the infrastructure supports (your system, mainly).

It should support around ~100mbps wireless, but that depends on a LOT of stuff. More info needed for what you're doing.
    I know speeds arent guaranteed for wireless but i dont mind if its atleast decent amount. Things ill be doing is well everything really, downloading/gaming/streaming... likely all at once at times. Also how did you get the figure of 100mbps for wireless? According to google the wireless supports "up to" 450Mbps. But like i said im not very knowledgeable with routers to understand how these work. Though i assume a speedtest done on a PC wired in will always yield the best results.