7+ Year Old Account

Question Rugrat and Remembering Raids.

Hello there!

I have been playing World of Warcraft on-and-off for about 10 years, and I have never-ever raided. I've always been an explorer and a lore-geek; so doing the reputation grinds, the Loremaster achievements and heroic/mythic(+) dungeons have been my go-to thing.

Something about the Suramar storyline made me want to experience Nighthold, though. Tonight - this very night - I went into Trial of Valor for the first time to try raiding. Choosing Trial of Valor of course due to the iLvl requirement of Nighthold. I read up on Sunnier's guides and I watched the FatBoss Bitesized-series on YouTube. The pug cleared, everyone was happy. Then I wanted to try out Emerald Nightmare. Problem is; there's so many bosses. I have no idea how to remember all of the mechanics when going in. I thought remembering three fights was hard enough, but seven(!)?

My question is this; do you guys - in the raiding community - have tips for how to remember the fights? Do you guys alt-tab while between bosses to check up on the fights? Do you guys use other sources than YouTube channels like FatBossTV?

I really want to give this a try, and make it my own thing. Make it so I can progress with the rest of the community and not pug Trial of Valor normal a week after a whole other raid has hit live.

Share your wisdom!

Best regards,

iAardvark.
    Last edited by Coxeter; 2017-01-26 at 08:02 PM.

Theres 7 bosses, not 8. And you remember the bosses by progressing on them. Not by rofl stomping all 7 in 45 min while overgeared :P

7+ Year Old Account
    Quote Originally Posted by Deja Thoris View Post
    Theres 7 bosses, not 8. And you remember the bosses by progressing on them. Not by rofl stomping all 7 in 45 min while overgeared :P
    Wops. I did mention that I didn't raid, though! Corrected that. Thank you, kind Sir.