New to Rogue - SIN advice appreciated

Hey lads,

I'm fairly new to rogue and I was wondering if you had any advice for newby me.

I have the mantle and will of valeera I simmed the 4 set bonus against valeera and the 2 legendaries sim slightly higher. So I was wondering if I should buy the craftable legendary boots, in favour of the stats and being able to equip my 4 set bonus; they sell for about 120k now. Furthermore, what are the chances of the BiS boots dropping soon, right?

I was also wondering if I should continue playing around Surge of Toxins. I basically pool energy so I can Envenom inside of Surge as much as possible. For example, I have 5 CP but I wait for my energy to regenerate before I Envenom, then I muti to 4-5 cp and wait until Surge almost drops and Envenom again. Am I doing this correctly? Or is Envenoming inside Surge overrated?

I was also wondering if I'm itemising my rogue correctly. A helpful guildy explained most basic things, like mastery being king and so forth, but am I overdoing it?

I'm still getting to grips with the class, but I am enjoying it immensely.

Thanks for your help!

http://eu.battle.net/wow/en/characte...creto/advanced

EDIT: I just had the legendary bracers Zoldyck drop in LFR, so I needn't worry about buying the boots anymore.
    Last edited by nocturnus; 2017-04-22 at 01:22 PM.

15+ Year Old Account
    Your alt rogue has bis trinkets and a bis legendary? And is higher ilvl than my main rogue? Feelsgoodman

Check out the directors cut of my project SCHISM, a festival winning short film
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DiHNTS-vyHE

Deleted
    If you can afford the boots then buy the boots. The stats alone will give you increased overall damage.

Itemisation is as follows

Agility > Mastery > Versatility/Crit > Haste.

You want as little haste as possible.