10+ Year Old Account

Ret Paladin returning to PvP after multi year break.

Hello in recent years as I've gotten older it's become much harder to balance time between wow, work, long time girlfriend, staying active, and friends. But I've finally found what I view as the perfect middle ground. My major issue is in my dedicated wow time it's impossible for me to both hardcore raid and push rating in pvp so for the last few years I've chosen pve>pvp but I'm looking to swap it up for a bit.

As the title says I'm a Ret Paladin main, in the past I've usually focused on RBGs(broke 2k multiple times) as I like big team cooperation so I never really did arena but I'd like to change that especially with the current 2k+ recolored mythic tier set being a reward.

Would anyone be kind enough to drop some tips regarding comps, some good macros, weak auras, addons etc.

Currently 900+ ilvl, human Ret Paladin working towards my 3rd prestige and at an amazing 0 rating in all rated pvp.

Playing alliance on US -Proudmoore.

Thanks!
    Classes/Specs: Retribution Paladin, Outlaw Rogue, Frost Mage, Destruction Warlock.

Vanilla veteran of both factions since '04. Former high end player, now casually playing simply to keep up with the lore.

Viable 3v3 comps: Determine what healer is going to play with your play style and partner choice. Druid is good all around for CC, peel, ability to keep healing you while CC'd via HoTs. Disc priest is great for playing aggressive, they can add burst dps, purge/mass dispel to remove buffs/heals, and counter pally bubbles and mage ice blocks. Resto sham can be great for the added defensive from spirit link totem, counter strike / root totems for melee, and extra dps while bursting with skyfury totem. I would only recommend using pal/monk healers if your going with a caster as 2nd dps.

Top tier:
    Marks hunter / Ret / X (favoring Rdruid/Disc priest, but viable with a good sham)

Mid tier:
    BM or Surv hunter / Ret / X
    DK / Ret / X