1. #9781
    Quote Originally Posted by Migari View Post
    Is there an easy way to convert /run commands into an AddOn?
    As lawomous said, simply cutting off all the /run parts will do the trick. However, I'd suggest you add the following at the top:
    Code:
    setfenv(1,setmetatable((select(2,...)),{__index=_G}))
    It will prevent your macro from changing any global variables permanently (since macros such as this tend to taint the global environment a lot) by giving it its own environment (with a metatable to forward any lookups to the global environment).
    UI & AddOns expert | Interface & Macros moderator - My work

  2. #9782
    Legendary! Vargur's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    European Federation
    Posts
    6,148
    OK I'm still in the configuration state of STUF, but I can't figure out how to NOT use damaging bars on the target, I need to use icons instead...
    Science flies you to the moon. Religion flies you into buildings.
    To resist the influence of others, knowledge of oneself is most important.


  3. #9783
    Pandaren Monk Tenkachii's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Al'Akir
    Posts
    1,844


    What is the cooldown thing on the left in this video? Would be pretty nice to have.

  4. #9784
    Quote Originally Posted by Tenkachii View Post
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=U2ujSjKOUfw&feature=channel_video_title

    What is the cooldown thing on the left in this video? Would be pretty nice to have.
    It's Afflicted 3.

    Gershuun @ Borean Tundra US - Interface & Macros Moderator

  5. #9785
    Pandaren Monk Tenkachii's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Al'Akir
    Posts
    1,844
    Quote Originally Posted by lawomous View Post
    Thanks a lot

  6. #9786
    I'm looking for a way to get 2 background images or frames behind my chat windows on either side of the screen in an easy way, I find kgpanels very complicated is there any other simpler way and how can I preview how it will look? - also cause I'm having some bad luck getting replies i'll repost my other questions here: with Pitbull how can I show on my playerframe only my buffs but including trinket & weapon procs without having to add em each manually - and why can't I keybind my 10 button on razer naga on a mac with the 123 setting without it being a duplicate for any of the other buttons? Thank you very much for any help.

  7. #9787
    im looking for an addon that adds a simple number on my screen showing me my rage/focus or energy depending on the class i play
    just like this one http://www.wowinterface.com/download...ker.html#other
    that unfortunately does not work anymore :/
    if anyone knows one it would be great.

    thanks

  8. #9788
    Quote Originally Posted by savaoth669 View Post
    im looking for an addon that adds a simple number on my screen showing me my rage/focus or energy depending on the class i play
    just like this one http://www.wowinterface.com/download...ker.html#other
    that unfortunately does not work anymore :/
    if anyone knows one it would be great.

    thanks
    Maybe this one works: ClassicPowerText

    Gershuun @ Borean Tundra US - Interface & Macros Moderator

  9. #9789
    The Lightbringer Lovestar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    3,079
    I am looking for a Combat Text addon that will let me filter specific spells into specific areas of the screen. This seems like such a simple idea, yet I can't find anything that will do it.

    MSBT, Parrot, SCTD, and xCT all force you to use general categories — "Outgoing damage", "Outgoing crits", "Periodic damage", "Periodic crits", that sort of thing. They also all let you filter OUT specific spells, but none of them let you Whitelist such that only certain specified spells show up.

    Basically, I want:
    • All Ignite damage ticks in one place
    • Critical strikes from Pyroblast and Fireball another place
    • All Combustion ticks in one place (and not the same place as Ignite)

    I don't need any other scrolling data at this time. The simple solution would be to Whitelist (only show those spells), and to allow me to set up per scroll frame what spells appear there.

    Despite hundreds and hundreds of configuration details in all the Combat Text addons I've tried today, none of them give you these basic options. Further, they require me to manually add every bloody spell that isn't Pyroblast/Fireball into their Filter list. Is there anything out there I've missed, which would let me do this?

    EDIT: Well I've settled on using MSBT and having Crits sent to one frame and Dot Hits/Crits sent to another, and filtering every single other Mage spell. It's functional, and mostly does what I need, but — there's so much unnecessary clutter (especially Pyroblast dot tick spam).
    Last edited by Lovestar; 2012-01-09 at 10:05 PM.

  10. #9790
    Hey, am curious what this unit frame addon is? I have circled what I mean on the screenie, I just think it looks quite epic zoomed :P thanks in advance.

    Last edited by lawomous; 2012-01-09 at 02:32 AM.

  11. #9791
    Can someone help me out with getting a timer for Inquisition? I have Tellmewhen and I don't know how to get it to work. I want to see the buff by itself with a timer saying how long it is until it's expired. Thanks!

  12. #9792
    You could use the MoveAnything mod and just move your Buffs to a convenient location? Or do you only want it for Inq?

  13. #9793
    Quote Originally Posted by Jpeg View Post
    You could use the MoveAnything mod and just move your Buffs to a convenient location? Or do you only want it for Inq?
    Only for inquisition. my other buffs are fine where they're at. Inquisition gets caught up with all the other buffs and it's annoying to try and find it while doing a raid.

  14. #9794
    Mechagnome ayashi's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    The Temple of the Winds
    Posts
    670
    Poweraura would do the trick. You'll still have inquisition buff with your other raid buffs, but you can make a copy of it and place it where ever on the screen.

  15. #9795
    In razernaga (similar to Dominos) action bars I just got a transparent border around my action bar 3, that's the only action bar that has it while it has all the same settings as the rest, how can I get rid of it?

    Quote Originally Posted by Jpeg View Post
    Hey, am curious what this unit frame addon is? I have circled what I mean on the screenie, I just think it looks quite epic zoomed :P thanks in advance.
    That's probably Shadowed Unit Frames or Pitbull, both can do that for you. SUF is a simpler addon than Pitbull but the latter has more possibilities. (I got SUF, configured it, saw it couldn't do all I wanted, and then downloaded Pitbull and configured that as the learning curve wasn't so harsh as if I just downloaded pitbull straight away ;p)
    Last edited by Elrandir; 2012-01-10 at 12:02 AM.

  16. #9796
    Quote Originally Posted by Macanus View Post
    Can someone help me out with getting a timer for Inquisition? I have Tellmewhen and I don't know how to get it to work. I want to see the buff by itself with a timer saying how long it is until it's expired. Thanks!
    i would sugest "Need to know" addon
    http://www.wowinterface.com/download...eedToKnow.html

    with this addon you can make custom bars and icons for any buff debuff very easy

  17. #9797
    Anyone know if there's an addon out there SIMILAR to Carbonite, that takes up less add-on memory? The 10 MB it takes up is killing my playing, xD

    I just want something that puts up a moveable (with similar sized text to Carbonite) quest tracker. The large size of the default quest tracker is way annoying. I'd ask about one that also has a waypoint tracker, but something tells me that would cause a size increase, xD

  18. #9798
    I need some help with some lua. I'd like to have Pitbull unit frames have a border effect when a unit has a magic effect I can cleanse off of them. I remember having it set up in DogTags but I can't figure out the lua version. Any help?

  19. #9799

    Current ability being pressed icon

    Hello all,

    I am looking for a very simple addon that shows an icon on your screen of the ability you are currently spamming. I've seen it in many PvE videos but never managed to get my hands on it! An example would be, I am spamming Sinister Strikes so the icon of SS would show up above my head being smashed. Then i press Slice and Dice, so the SnD icon would appear. Thanks a lottttttttttt!

  20. #9800
    Hello to everyone.
    I Need some help to configure my TellMeWhen addon because atm I have some problems.
    I must configure it for my hunter and I need to track Improved SS and Master Marksman. About the 1st one I already configured it, about 2nd one I'm not able to set it. I Wanna track stacks and timer, How can i do it? P.s.: I'm using also OmniCC

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •