1. #10001
    Quote Originally Posted by Tmannen View Post
    Hello, I have a problem with auctioneer, specifically the tooltip! (I don't want to make a whole new thread so I'm posting here, hope it's the right place :-) )

    OK! So.. Instead of trying to explain with my poor communication skills I'm gonna post pictures with red highlights.

    Gershuun @ Borean Tundra US - Interface & Macros Moderator

  2. #10002
    Can someone who knows where to look tell me if the buffs Archangel and Dark Archangel reference the same icon art? My hope is to change only the icon for the Dark Archangel buff without changing the skill icon or Archangel buff icon.
    Quote Originally Posted by unholytestament
    You would think that after all these years people would have realized that the people at Blizzard aren't sorcerors and are hindered by technology just like the rest of us mortals.
    Quote Originally Posted by stormcall
    I will never understand why so many people who quit can't just QUIT and move on, and instead feel the need to come tell everyone about it, as if they just won the $100 million jackpot.

  3. #10003
    Quote Originally Posted by kombucha View Post
    Can someone who knows where to look tell me if the buffs Archangel and Dark Archangel reference the same icon art? My hope is to change only the icon for the Dark Archangel buff without changing the skill icon or Archangel buff icon.
    UnitAura can tell you that. Try this:
    Code:
    /run local name,_,tex = UnitAura("player","Dark Archangel") print(("%s - %s"):format(name,tex))
    UI & AddOns expert | Interface & Macros moderator - My work

  4. #10004
    Can someone please tell me what addon this person is using? The one in question is the cooldown bar with the fancy background (above their Grid) and also the unit frames. Is it X-Perl? Please and thank you!

    i1192.photobucket.com/albums/aa340/Precedence/HeroicAlysrazor25-1.jpg

    I cannot post links I apologize. Just add h t t p at the start

    Edit: I believe their unit frames are sUF. I just wonder how do I integrate that fancy background into it?
    Last edited by jzy0; 2012-03-05 at 11:55 PM.

  5. #10005
    Quote Originally Posted by jzy0 View Post
    Can someone please tell me what addon this person is using? The one in question is the cooldown bar with the fancy background (above their Grid) and also the unit frames. Is it X-Perl? Please and thank you!

    i1192.photobucket.com/albums/aa340/Precedence/HeroicAlysrazor25-1.jpg

    I cannot post links I apologize. Just add h t t p at the start

    Edit: I believe their unit frames are sUF. I just wonder how do I integrate that fancy background into it?
    The bar showing the cooldowns is from ForteXorcist.
    While there are similar and standalone addons which do the same (ForteXorcist has that as just one of multiple features) it is the only one I am aware of having the colour change between the icons to compliment and indicate the associated color with the next type of cooldown.

    The textures are likely provided by SharedMedia which acts as a library of Textures, Borders, Sounds etc accessible to other addons that support it.
    Either by default included in SharedMedia, or through another texture pack.

  6. #10006
    I've been messing around with the icon substitution I asked about earlier and I'm come to a wall; many, many different spells, abilities, and items can reference the same icon, and changing the icon of say... Shadow Word Death also changes the icon for a handful of other things, like Marks of Kil'Jaeden for example.

    Is there something that can be done, maybe a .lua that determines icon choice based on spell ID that can be written that would tell SWD to reference a different icon while allowing all the other abilities connected to the original icon to continue doing so?
    Last edited by kombucha; 2012-03-06 at 04:12 PM.
    Quote Originally Posted by unholytestament
    You would think that after all these years people would have realized that the people at Blizzard aren't sorcerors and are hindered by technology just like the rest of us mortals.
    Quote Originally Posted by stormcall
    I will never understand why so many people who quit can't just QUIT and move on, and instead feel the need to come tell everyone about it, as if they just won the $100 million jackpot.

  7. #10007
    Field Marshal
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    92
    Quote Originally Posted by lawomous View Post
    Thank you oh so much. I reinstalled the AddOn, without touching anything besides those you highlighted and it worked! I'm guessing that my neurotic disable/enable feast broke something but it's working now :-)

    That aside, having one checkbox to disable instead of enable something completely stands out from all the other boxes, he-he.

  8. #10008
    Field Marshal karydas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Duckburg
    Posts
    80
    Hey im looking for an add-on/script that will show cc's on the default arena frames thanks
    ~May the goat be with you~

  9. #10009

  10. #10010
    Hello, does anyone know how to colour texts in StuF? I want the "%" to be in a different colour, just for style, and I'd like to know on how to colour the background from stuf for example on how low your hp is from green to red...

    And I get wierd error messages when trying to open the config for Bossframes

    Code:
    Date: 2012-03-08 21:25:28
    ID: 2
    Error occured in: Global
    Count: 1
    Message: ..\AddOns\Stuf_Options\options.lua line 1309:
       bad argument #1 to 'pairs' (table expected, got nil)
    Debug:
       (tail call): ?
       [C]: pairs()
       Stuf_Options\options.lua:1309:
          Stuf_Options\options.lua:1306
       (tail call): ?
       [C]: ?
       [string "safecall Dispatcher[2]"]:9:
          [string "safecall Dispatcher[2]"]:5
       (tail call): ?
       ...nfig-3.0\AceConfigDialog-3.0\AceConfigDialog-3.0.lua:585: OnAccept()
      ..\FrameXML\StaticPopup.lua:3646: StaticPopup_OnClick()
       [string "*:OnClick"]:1:
          [string "*:OnClick"]:1
    Thanks

  11. #10011
    Moderator Gehco's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    FEEL THE WRATH OF MY SPANNER!!
    Posts
    6,240
    Looking for new UI - Must be flexible.

    Seeking a new UI that can cover must classes, doesn't matter much with colors as long as it's good looking. Currently using LUIv3, quite awesome but seems to be eating it's share of game memory. Trying to avoid space-filler UI's (i.e. huge box in bottom or sides for you to add in addons), so anyone know a brilliant UI? Would be grand if it supported Recount, a raidframe AddOn and Bartender?

    If this is quite a hard thing to find, other than what I use, maybe anyone can give a lesson on how to butcher LUIv3 a bit to not use too much memory?

    - Thank you.
    If you disapprove of moderation, seek an Admin or Global Moderator.
    Stuff can be fixed, just get enough glue or duct tape!

  12. #10012
    Is there an addon that will color items in your bags or bank that you have on the AH already? i sell a LOT of vendor patterns, and rather than mousing over each and every one to put them back up, (i use alt-o-holic it shows me who has what and if its on AH etc) if it could color stuff a different color to show me visaully what i can out of my bag or gbank to re-up on AH that would be awesome

    i know there is addons that color the patterns that you already know for your professions and works for alts, but i want one that will color anything in my bag that is on the AH, so i can just visually see what i need to put back up for the day, i work with about 30-40 patterns on a daily basis, and i just want it to be more time efficient.

    thanks

  13. #10013
    Had my hard drive crash and didnt save a copy of my addons.

    One that I cant remember the name of is an addon that works like OmniCC but shows more information and highlights the buttons that are active. For ferals it would show the time left on rake, time left for rip, cooldown of tigers fury as well as current buff remaining.

    Thanks for any help.

  14. #10014
    Quote Originally Posted by Nebulose View Post
    Had my hard drive crash and didnt save a copy of my addons.

    One that I cant remember the name of is an addon that works like OmniCC but shows more information and highlights the buttons that are active. For ferals it would show the time left on rake, time left for rip, cooldown of tigers fury as well as current buff remaining.

    Thanks for any help.
    Sounds like InlineAura to me.
    UI & AddOns expert | Interface & Macros moderator - My work

  15. #10015
    High Overlord Dirtydozen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    132
    Hey,

    I'm wondering if and how I can change the color of my spell icons

  16. #10016
    Quote Originally Posted by Clarisan View Post
    Hey,

    I'm wondering if and how I can change the color of my spell icons
    You can change the icons colours by making your custom icons with the colour of your choice and placing them in "\World of Warcraft\Interface\Icons" (if the folder doesn't exist, create the it yourself). Name your image files the same as the original icon name and save them as .blp image files.

  17. #10017
    Anyone know what UI this guy is using?

    Or can post a list of addons, I really like it!

    Last edited by lawomous; 2012-03-10 at 11:04 PM.

  18. #10018
    Moderator Gehco's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    FEEL THE WRATH OF MY SPANNER!!
    Posts
    6,240
    Would be fun to know, only thing that seems familiar is something that looks like Pallypower
    If you disapprove of moderation, seek an Admin or Global Moderator.
    Stuff can be fixed, just get enough glue or duct tape!

  19. #10019
    The Patient Chakra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Stockholm, Sweden.
    Posts
    304
    Is there any addon or whatever out there to fix blizzards default raid frames? It can't update when in combat and bugs out ALL THE FRICKING TIME. (No, i don't want grid, healbot or vuhdo).
    "I don't have a complete healing set yet, but I am healing capped and MP5 capped, so I'm good."

  20. #10020
    Smile! Migari's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    u ma xoxo L O V E
    Posts
    5,521
    Quote Originally Posted by Chakra View Post
    Is there any addon or whatever out there to fix blizzards default raid frames? It can't update when in combat and bugs out ALL THE FRICKING TIME. (No, i don't want grid, healbot or vuhdo).
    I'm curious about this too. I like everything about it but all the bugs are starting to piss me off.

    As an addition to the above, I'm wondering if it's possible to somehow disable targetting the targets pet if I press my hotkey twice. For example, I currently have "/target party1/2/3" to my mouse scroll and it's annoying when I accidentally scroll twice.
    Last edited by Migari; 2012-03-11 at 04:15 AM.
    http://last.fm/user/migari_migi
    <Anakso> I'd fuck yonghwa because he's so dreamy but that doesn't make me gay

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •