1. #10241
    Quote Originally Posted by msshammy View Post
    I have broker cashflow which is pretty much the same addon as you listed.. I'm not wanting an addon to keep "track" of the vendored items just a small note in my chat that tells how much gold I just made from vendoring after I close the vendor window. Something like the TSM or mysales does for mail.. but for vendors
    I use Selljunk for that, lightweight and easy to use with no config needed

  2. #10242
    Pandaren Monk Advent's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    The Other Side.
    Posts
    1,766
    Does anyone know how to make Satrina Buff Frames show my weapon imbues for enhancement?

  3. #10243
    Hello.

    Idk if that's even possible but I'm looking for a Addon that marks my Hunter pet with a Raid Icon or anything similar that helps me keeping track of my pet. (especially in Battlegrounds)
    Last edited by Moriat; 2012-06-21 at 01:41 AM.

  4. #10244
    Is there any UnitFrame Addon, or mod to an existing addon that make bars gro from the center point of a bar to the extremities?

    been looking for such a thing for quite a while now.
    ◘◘ Author of MiirGui Texture Pack - [Core] [Blue] [Grey] ◘◘

  5. #10245

    What addons are being used here? I could perhaps see Bartender + Masque, and Prat. What about the middle part, and the top right corner?

  6. #10246
    Quote Originally Posted by Phrase View Post

    What addons are being used here? I could perhaps see Bartender + Masque, and Prat. What about the middle part, and the top right corner?
    That screenshot is from this page: oUF Faith. Looks to be outdated.

    http://s.cdn.wowinterface.com/preview/pvw24072.jpg

    Gershuun @ Borean Tundra US - Interface & Macros Moderator

  7. #10247
    Mechagnome MayronEU's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Mulgore apparently..
    Posts
    664
    I was wondering if there is an addon to descend chat text instead of the standard direction that chat text flows. For example instead of a new line of text in the chat box beginning from the bottom with the old text history on top, I want the complete opposite where you scroll down to see old text and new liens on top as my chat box is placed in the top left instead of bottom left.

    Is there such an addon for this?

  8. #10248
    Quote Originally Posted by Pharrax View Post
    I was wondering if there is an addon to descend chat text instead of the standard direction that chat text flows. For example instead of a new line of text in the chat box beginning from the bottom with the old text history on top, I want the complete opposite where you scroll down to see old text and new liens on top as my chat box is placed in the top left instead of bottom left.

    Is there such an addon for this?
    Read this thread: http://us.battle.net/wow/en/forum/topic/4422362377#1

  9. #10249
    Anyone know of a lightweight addon that will show you the horizontal positioning of your character to maximize flight speed? (As in, when you're perfectly horizontal to a flat ground?

    I'm sick of doing archaeology, leaving my character flying while I run to the bathroom or something, come back near the digsite, but so far up in the air, I find it quicker to just drop off my mount.

  10. #10250
    High Overlord Panacia's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    196
    Quote Originally Posted by Myzou View Post
    Anyone know of a lightweight addon that will show you the horizontal positioning of your character to maximize flight speed? (As in, when you're perfectly horizontal to a flat ground?

    I'm sick of doing archaeology, leaving my character flying while I run to the bathroom or something, come back near the digsite, but so far up in the air, I find it quicker to just drop off my mount.
    I haven't tried any of them:

    FlightHUD
    LevelFlight
    FlyPitch

  11. #10251
    Code:
    local f=CreateFrame("Frame",nil,UIParent)
    f:SetPoint("BOTTOMRIGHT",-50,150) -- modify this line for positioning. See this for details.
    
    local UnitIsUnit, UnitPitch, IsMounted, deg =
           UnitIsUnit, UnitPitch, IsMounted, math.deg
    f:Hide()
    f:SetSize(1,1)
    f:SetFrameStrata("FULLSCREEN_DIALOG")
    local t=f:CreateFontString(nil,"ARTWORK")
    t:SetPoint("RIGHT",f,"RIGHT")
    t:SetFont("Fonts\\FRIZQT__.TTF",20,"OUTLINE")
    t:SetTextColor(1,0.82,0)
    f:SetScript("OnEvent",function(self,event,uID)
        if (event == "UNIT_AURA") and UnitIsUnit("player",uID) then
            if IsMounted() then
                self:Show()
                t:Show()
                t:SetText()
            else
                self:Hide()
                t:Hide()
            end
        end
    end)
    f:RegisterEvent("UNIT_AURA")
    f:SetScript("OnUpdate",function() -- couldn't find any event indicating pitch, thus OnUpdate
        t:SetText(("%.3g°"):format(deg(GetUnitPitch("player"))))
    end)
    Untested. How to use. Report back with issues.
    UI & AddOns expert | Interface & Macros moderator - My work

  12. #10252
    From what I coould see before the realms went down, it worked fine, except it wouldn't show the info until I left the sub zone I was in. (Like, I was in Karnum's Glade, and when I mounted, nothing. When I left Karnum's Glade, it popped up. If I re-entered while still mounted, the info was still there.)

  13. #10253
    Hm, so I suppose IsMounted doesn't return true yet when the respective UNIT_AURA fires. Give me a second.

    ---------- Post added 2012-06-26 at 03:28 PM ----------

    Code:
    local f=CreateFrame("Frame",nil,UIParent)
    f:SetPoint("BOTTOMRIGHT",-50,150) -- modify this line for positioning. See this for details.
    
    local UnitIsUnit, UnitPitch, IsMounted, deg =
           UnitIsUnit, UnitPitch, IsMounted, math.deg
    f:SetSize(1,1)
    f:SetFrameStrata("FULLSCREEN_DIALOG")
    local t=f:CreateFontString(nil,"ARTWORK")
    t:SetPoint("RIGHT",f,"RIGHT")
    t:SetFont("Fonts\\FRIZQT__.TTF",20,"OUTLINE")
    t:SetTextColor(1,0.82,0)
    f:SetScript("OnUpdate",function(s,e) -- couldn't find any event indicating pitch, thus OnUpdate
        s.e = (s.e or 0)+e
        if s.e >= 1 then
            if IsMounted() then
                s.check = true
                t:Show()
                t:SetText()
            else
                s.check = false
                t:Hide()
            end
            s.e=0
         end
         if s.check then
            t:SetText(("%.3g°"):format(deg(GetUnitPitch("player"))))
         end
    end)
    Can't think of any other events that fire on mounting right now. If you're bothered with efficiency, do an /eventtrace and see if any events pop up whenever you mount/dismount, then tell me those and I'll see what I can do.
    Last edited by Treeston; 2012-06-26 at 01:29 PM.
    UI & AddOns expert | Interface & Macros moderator - My work

  14. #10254
    Is there an addon that just simply tells me my runic power, with simply a number? No bar, nothing else, just the actual number?

  15. #10255
    Quote Originally Posted by crylo View Post
    Is there an addon that just simply tells me my runic power, with simply a number? No bar, nothing else, just the actual number?
    http://www.curse.com/addons/wow/rpt
    http://www.wowinterface.com/download...PowerText.html

  16. #10256
    Hunter/Tukui

    Looking for a Addon to track pet debuffs.

  17. #10257
    Quote Originally Posted by Moriat View Post
    Hunter/Tukui

    Looking for a Addon to track pet debuffs.
    Well you can set up your Pitbull4 to show debuffs and buffs however you like - if you use it / can use it.

  18. #10258
    Can anyone tell me what the dot tracker in this video is?


  19. #10259
    Quote Originally Posted by Lorticus View Post
    Can anyone tell me what the dot tracker in this video is?

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZJi6v8uyJq8
    It says right in the video description that you linked:

    DoT Timer: http://www.wowinterface.com/download...eedToKnow.html

    Gershuun @ Borean Tundra US - Interface & Macros Moderator

  20. #10260
    Looking some sort of working classtimer for MoP, atm neither ClassTimer nor RoguePowerBars (which is the one I on live) is working properly, meaning be able to give timers priorities.

    Thanks in advance

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •