1. #10401
    The Patient Chakra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Stockholm, Sweden.
    Posts
    324
    Hi. I've forgot what this resource tracking addon is called, what is its name again? http://puu.sh/XKUJ
    "I don't have a complete healing set yet, but I am healing capped and MP5 capped, so I'm good."

  2. #10402
    Quote Originally Posted by Chakra View Post
    Hi. I've forgot what this resource tracking addon is called, what is its name again? http://puu.sh/XKUJ
    Could be a number of different mods. Looks to me like Galvin's Unit Bars but you can also use http://www.curse.com/addons/wow/vexcombo or http://www.wowinterface.com/download...NugEnergy.html or one of the class specific mods. Like in case of rogues, something like Assassin or SliceCommander or even MobileEnergy (if it's still working).

  3. #10403
    So I've come across a weird thing with my ForteXorcist. I'm trying to alter the colour of the bars, but instead of changing the colour of the bar itself, it's changing the colour of the ticks and spark, leaving the background colour to show through. I've never had this before, so I have no idea what's going on. I can't find any obvious thing that I've missed, though I have no alpha control for the bar colour (perhaps that's it?). A couple of SS below should help explain what I mean.

    How it looks at the moment


    How I want it to look (bar colour clearly distinct from background)


    Anybody know how to fix this?
    Thanks.

  4. #10404
    Quote Originally Posted by spiritmoo View Post
    Hi! I'm thinking about a possible come back to World of Warcraft, but I really think that all the numbers(stats, health etc.) have become too high!
    I was wondering if there is an addon that would divide them all by 10 or something? Thanks for your time.
    There actually is something for that: NerfEverything

    Gershuun @ Borean Tundra US - Interface & Macros Moderator

  5. #10405
    On my action bars, I recently hid the keybinds on them. Now for some reason, sometimes a question mark appears to the right of the button.



    It's slightly annoying, anyone know the cause and/or how to fix it?

    Bartender4
    Omnipotent WCL || Omnipotent Site - Support our streams! || BTag:Slenderman#1355 || Temporarily retired from raiding. Soon™.

  6. #10406
    Quote Originally Posted by lawomous View Post
    There actually is something for that: NerfEverything
    Wow, thank you so much, this was exactly what I was looking for!

  7. #10407
    Quote Originally Posted by Jeremypwnz View Post
    On my action bars, I recently hid the keybinds on them. Now for some reason, sometimes a question mark appears to the right of the button.



    It's slightly annoying, anyone know the cause and/or how to fix it?

    Bartender4
    I've seen it before. It means that the font you're using is not supporting special characters (in this case the little circle that in the case of default font indicates range/out of range).

  8. #10408
    how to change the ingame font?

  9. #10409
    Quote Originally Posted by Hackzr View Post
    how to change the ingame font?
    http://www.vranx.com/font.htm

  10. #10410
    Quote Originally Posted by Sedivy View Post
    Font data base containing ... 70-90% of all most popular fonts.

  11. #10411
    The Patient Aloodanis's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    In The Mountains
    Posts
    238
    Quote Originally Posted by Sedivy View Post
    Well I laughed reading this. You're looking for:
    http://www.wowinterface.com/download...SpartanUI.html
    or its rdx version
    http://www.wowinterface.com/download...anUIbyRDX.html[COLOR="red"]
    Thanks!

  12. #10412
    The Lightbringer Joyful's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Sweee?
    Posts
    3,756
    I need help, how do you change the colors of the class colors in Skada? And if its inside the LUA, anyone know where?

  13. #10413
    I'm looking for an addon that can show info on bars. Kinda like what ElvUi does. Something like Glance, but i want something i can break down into different bars, and bars that dont move accross the entire screen. Something i can customize colors and size on.

    I have tried looking around, but cant seem to find anything that can do what i want.
    Help would be appreciated

  14. #10414
    Mechagnome
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Moscow, Russia
    Posts
    508
    Is there any updated addon for raid buff+debuff tracking? I like RaidChecklist very much, but it seems that it's not going to be updated for 5.0.4, so I'd like to get something similar. As a hunter, it's very useful for pet choice.
    Old Gods made me do it.

  15. #10415
    Quote Originally Posted by Thiron View Post
    Is there any updated addon for raid buff+debuff tracking? I like RaidChecklist very much, but it seems that it's not going to be updated for 5.0.4, so I'd like to get something similar. As a hunter, it's very useful for pet choice.
    With 5.0.4, it should be built into default UI. Simpler than the addon but should be there on the default buffs.
    http://us.battle.net/wow/en/blog/4574894
    Last edited by Sedivy; 2012-08-27 at 04:14 PM.

  16. #10416
    Stood in the Fire
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Somewhere, not sure yet, but ill get back to you.
    Posts
    391
    How can I make a weak auras progress texture track shield strength remaining - I.E deplete as the shield "health" drops.

  17. #10417
    Quote Originally Posted by Wapetufo View Post
    How can I make a weak auras progress texture track shield strength remaining - I.E deplete as the shield "health" drops.
    You should get either a dedicated shield/absorb mod for this or track it on your raidframes (grid, vuhdo etc.)

  18. #10418
    Quote Originally Posted by Joyful View Post
    I need help, how do you change the colors of the class colors in Skada? And if its inside the LUA, anyone know where?
    Use http://www.wowinterface.com/download...orMoPBeta.html (MoP version).

    Afaik, Skada uses the default Blizzard class colors, so it's nothing you'd edit/change in the lua. The author added the ability to pull any color you change with the addon I linked, though.

    Most new addons will use the colors changed by ClassColors, as well. If they don't you can usually fix it by searching for "RAID_CLASS_COLORS" and changing it to "CUSTOM_CLASS_COLORS".

  19. #10419
    Mechagnome
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Moscow, Russia
    Posts
    508
    Quote Originally Posted by Sedivy View Post
    With 5.0.4, it should be built into default UI. Simpler than the addon but should be there on the default buffs.
    http://us.battle.net/wow/en/blog/4574894
    I haven't seen how that looks anywhere. Does it also track debuffs? I'd really like a bit of extra functionality, to prepare the pet before raid starts, not having to go back when we're on the boss already.
    Old Gods made me do it.

  20. #10420
    Hey.

    Does anyone know if there is an DagAssist like broker addon?
    Or at least an addon like DagAssist, because DagAssist hasn't been updated for long, and I'm afraid it will be broken with patch 5.0.4.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •