1. #10621
    Hey everyone

    I'm wondering about my new interface, exactly for the actionbars:

    What is the different between "nMainbar" and "TidyBar" ? It looks similar :/ So I hope, you can help me.

  2. #10622
    Scarab Lord Taryble's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    4,038
    No real difference as far as I know. They're just two different authors attempts at making a simple and streamlined actionbar addon.
    We have done the impossible, and that makes us mighty. - Sgt. Malcolm "Mal" Reynolds, Battle of Serenity Valley

  3. #10623
    The Patient Mutix's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Bedford, England
    Posts
    250
    Quote Originally Posted by Larwood View Post
    Try switching into your primary spec and creating a new profile called Mutix-Draenor.1
    Thanks very much!

  4. #10624
    The Lightbringer Requital's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    But-hurt much? Appears so!
    Posts
    3,880
    Does anyone know of an addon that will announce when a CD is available via whatever channel. Currently using a Macro when I use Sacrifice it will use the /in command in the macro which is fine for now but would rather not have it like that. The main issue is if I spam the macro trying to sac the tank I end up with the chat going off 3/4 times I figured there is an addon out there that does it but all I can find is RSA and addons like it that announce when it's active and how long it's active but not when it's coming off CD.

    If anyone knows of one please post or pm thanks!
    Quote Originally Posted by Boubouille View Post
    Can you imagine if someone insulted you in a thread, you reported it, and I told you "sorry, wrong thread to be butthurt"?

  5. #10625
    Stood in the Fire Syfy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Howling Fjord
    Posts
    393
    Hey everyone
    For the life of me I can't remember the addon's name that shows spells casted in the unit frames pictures.
    Anyone know it?
    Thank you

  6. #10626
    Hi everyone,

    i am raider using standard addons (Prat, Recount, Omen, Bartender, Pitbull etc)

    i am looking for a way how to make them all look like same (border , background etc.) , but i dont want to DL a whole UI with everything

    any ideas ?

    thx , David

  7. #10627
    The Lightbringer Requital's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    But-hurt much? Appears so!
    Posts
    3,880
    Quote Originally Posted by Daqidius View Post
    Hi everyone,

    i am raider using standard addons (Prat, Recount, Omen, Bartender, Pitbull etc)

    i am looking for a way how to make them all look like same (border , background etc.) , but i dont want to DL a whole UI with everything

    any ideas ?

    thx , David
    KG Panels with Borders or just using Borders on each individual addon.
    Quote Originally Posted by Boubouille View Post
    Can you imagine if someone insulted you in a thread, you reported it, and I told you "sorry, wrong thread to be butthurt"?

  8. #10628
    Bloodsail Admiral Narna's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Backyard. Digging for oil.
    Posts
    1,121
    Hey guys.

    There's something wrong with my Bazooka, and I'm not sure how to fix it.

    As you can see here:
    http://i47.tinypic.com/ofzhg3.jpg

    The bottom right corner, graphic, is out of place. The bottom left side is what I would like the bottom right to look like, stuck to the bottom right corner.

    Could anyone please help?
    Troll's Life Mon.
    Nra|Hyah|Kyrei

  9. #10629
    Does anyone know if there is an addon that combines the stats of a main hand and an off hand weapon into one and then compares it to the stats of 1 two handed weapon?

  10. #10630
    Is there an add-on that could track the absorption left on my Sacrificial Pact? I've found a few older ones for Power Word: Shield etc., but not SP. Ideally it would also be a stand-alone add-on and not an option of some huge add-on that will take me hours to figure out.

  11. #10631
    Quote Originally Posted by Ripley6174 View Post
    Is there an add-on that could track the absorption left on my Sacrificial Pact? I've found a few older ones for Power Word: Shield etc., but not SP. Ideally it would also be a stand-alone add-on and not an option of some huge add-on that will take me hours to figure out.
    It wouldn't take hours to figure out, I promise. I'm sure any buff tracking addon can track the absorb on Sacrificial pact.

    NeedToKnow
    Raven
    Chronobars

    Maybe even ShieldBars but I don't know for sure.

  12. #10632
    Anyone know of an addon that helps locate specific macro icons?

    I like to map out my action bars waaaay ahead of time. However, it can take me hours/days in order to locate every single icon I need for the class.

    So, does anyone know of an addon that can help locate specific icons? Going through the like thousands of icons takes forever. :S

  13. #10633
    Stood in the Fire Rairu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    384
    Heya, I need some help with WeakAuras.
    I've made multi-target dot-timers for Nether Tempest and Living Bomb and I'm wondering if it is possible to somehow reduce alpha of the bars that are not my target and possibly add target-names to all bars.

  14. #10634
    Dreadlord myhv's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Aalborg
    Posts
    994
    Guys, help me out! The overachiever addon has a suggestions tab where it tells you what achievements you can complete in your current zone, but it's bugged atm. So does anyone know an addon with similar functionality?
    Ashes to ashes, fade and rust, your mind be broken, your body to dust

  15. #10635
    Mechagnome Sareth's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Scotland, UK.
    Posts
    710
    Hello.

    I'm just wondering if there is an addon out there that will allow for better customisation of WoW's in-game sounds. Specifically, one that makes boss voices seperate from just the 'sound' channel, so I can hear bosses better. Currently if you turn up 'sound', you're turning stuff like your combat sounds up, which makes it harder to hear the boss.

    Any help? Thanks.


    Additionally,

    My weakauras is acting all buggey. When I go to configure my existing stuff, only 1 timer appears. I think some of them are under 'not loaded' for some reason, but I can't view them.
    'Lord Sargeras, sweep your molten fist through this world, so that it may be reborn in flames and darkness!'
    'So the light's vaunted justice has finally arrived.'
    'Boldly said. But I remain...unconvinced.'

    My Warrior

  16. #10636
    Hey

    Maybe some one can share or help to create WeakAuras for my two tanking trinkets proc's?

    Trinkets:

    http://www.wowhead.com/item=79329/relic-of-niuzao
    http://www.wowhead.com/item=86131#comments

  17. #10637
    Dreadlord myhv's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Aalborg
    Posts
    994
    Quote Originally Posted by Safyra View Post
    Hey

    Maybe some one can share or help to create WeakAuras for my two tanking trinkets proc's?

    Trinkets:

    http://www.wowhead.com/item=79329/relic-of-niuzao
    http://www.wowhead.com/item=86131#comments

    Here you go:

    Code:
    dytPdaWsQe2fvsBtcMlGMTuUjvkFtIANGSxYUHSFrPFck(Ru53umujIblIgov5GuP6WcoNIWcfPUTqwSeQLtPhkr6PiltK8CLMOeYuvyYuvtx1RvuUQIixg11bAJGsUgOAZsY2vKMMO4RkI6ZsQVtLONjugMu1OfHXdGtQO6wGsDAOopa9yQyCcvhtuTY1qew0C0zBvWHbo3XGwGy00omADSyVJnOUBXOz87maiAfL7Agxl7kCrrI8f5RHihtZy1qqPeSkuoEE8jYt1hdEHjkepUQGn8yckMGv5jYtLQVqM(m5fYuigCvbB4X1fbimvvlFbLxOxKLRXg0aqpw0zaoOLfvCJr(Uz8zrUxurIcohBqRgI2hSxdrRbe5lAo6STk4WaD33hg0cCYCyM7G2Wc0n2hhasgqK)cKsyEniY1iVyI8nDRbe5R066IodWbTSiYJBTfyrb7mcmkYGeDlUUMTAiINYOlYDNJnOSjN0gkUXIaxUB94wdkeXkTiuiIxneuUOsSMZohBqztAQYM8j4SjlLB8ECOT6Iar8ugDrbWBebUChicFLw06XTguiIfuEF5mPIRlcayQQw(ckf8ErbeokCSbPHO9b71q0b0Jf5z5LViplV8fvf8zDrrbmsdrhqpwKNLx(I8S8YxK18W5sBgNzUeVSiWL7SMhoR0ISMholi4LfznpCEaOhlAVnGRtCDDryFrLynoICj2)jeuo8EriWOHfxxZ2vq5IsW46exq5W7f1mbFneznnwdrrGTJ1qxx06XoAiAXO6glOyIIaBhRHGIP066IaxUZXevC4kTiNwyxneTyuDJf5gmqUquey7yne5gmqUqP111fbIUfxxZwneTECRbfIybL3xotQ466IcAiQeR5SZXgu2KMQSjFcoBYs5gVhhARO5OZ2QGddCUJbTaXOPDy06yXEhBqD3IrZ43zaqx0ubLNPVxxca
    Just replace name of the aura (you can get it by clicking the proc on wowhead). And all the customization is up to you, I've just duplicated a random aura I already had.
    Ashes to ashes, fade and rust, your mind be broken, your body to dust

  18. #10638
    The Patient Mutix's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Bedford, England
    Posts
    250
    Hello, is there a way to simply move the combat (damage) text slightly more upwards of my screen? I have moveanything but I can't find anything useful there.



    Thanks, Mutix
    Last edited by Treeston; 2012-10-21 at 05:03 PM.

  19. #10639
    Quote Originally Posted by Mutix View Post
    Hello, is there a way to simply move the combat (damage) text slightly more upwards of my screen? I have moveanything but I can't find anything useful there.



    Thanks, Mutix
    I believe you can't move that dmg text since it's solid thingy. If you see a mob in top corner and you have a bleed on it the dmg text will appear on top of the nameplate. I think you can only create something similar with Mik's Scrolling Battle Text but it's not good as default.

    Also, I have a question too. Is there any pixel border for masque or some any other addon which does the same trick for sbf, dominos and totemtimers. I'm sick and tired of using old buttonfacade pixel border because it's bugging and Real UI's masque_real has also weird effects: the border isnt exactly at the border, some buttons come out a little bit so basicly I can see like few pixel lines of the button outside the border, I'll upload pic as soon as I can log on.

  20. #10640
    Quote Originally Posted by pussuca View Post
    I believe you can't move that dmg text since it's solid thingy. If you see a mob in top corner and you have a bleed on it the dmg text will appear on top of the nameplate. I think you can only create something similar with Mik's Scrolling Battle Text but it's not good as default.

    Also, I have a question too. Is there any pixel border for masque or some any other addon which does the same trick for sbf, dominos and totemtimers. I'm sick and tired of using old buttonfacade pixel border because it's bugging and Real UI's masque_real has also weird effects: the border isnt exactly at the border, some buttons come out a little bit so basicly I can see like few pixel lines of the button outside the border, I'll upload pic as soon as I can log on.
    I use Masque:Nefs2: http://www.wowinterface.com/download...squeNefs2.html
    (the shadow effect in the icon can be removed)


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •