1. #11721
    can anyone edit tidy plates to not show the decimal point countdown?

  2. #11722
    Bloodsail Admiral Risale's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Ziost
    Posts
    1,002
    I am looking for a little help, now I am able to create weakauras for my dk's diseases that countdown but what I would like is for 1 of them (blood plague) to countdown from 5 using audio sounds (dbm countdown style) this so to give me a 5 second warning to use plague leech.
    From what I have read this is possible but for the life of me I can't get it to work so if anyone can look over my code and possibly fix my errors then that would be appreciated.

    Code:
    dSeUraGiiQlbIsFcefgLuOoLuiVskanlqjUfezxsrAysfhtPAzOqpdf10avDnjW2KI4Bsv14qb5CsbAEGs6EOQAFGs5GsLwiOYdbHjkvfxuvkBef5JOGAKsvPtIsALOkVukGmtqP6MGi7es)evfdfvLokiQAPOepfXuLORcIkBvkG6RQs1ALcG5Qu2lXFbPblomjlwvYJrLjlPlRYMvfFgcJwQYPv0RLIA2kCBP0Ur63qnCuQJdIIwUsEoPMoW1vvBxkOVdkgVe05LqRhfy)ul7sPqusPaeIwim20ocPvivHuLsHaUcbmnui0cbftpHObkUM1KjdobDNrHuiFEE0hqyQ)om3KgStNDgQ)c6VZE)nrEqc((fIgO4AwZ0qHqleum9esr(88OpGWesW3pdvWEND4HV)MWyt6VGD5bj4lqiVWR6TGapWlPuq3f0DbLrbDxqzwq3fu4f0onTabiKfgOax5viqiW(BmvkKjhMkWjKxQfe4bEjLc6UG2rqzuyQF437VjniZf0H5gSd8mdFtKhKkaEbLzbDxqHxq3fGqQNwb(lf4KxczGvvPuiF9bLEn8wcCcHby6jLcP9patPuacqiCdLwlLcrpPigNq6ZBDl7BdekRmCFlfGq(6dk3qP1cCczHhNukK2)amLsbiaHqvTNukK2)amLsbiaHuNpptU)auukfs7FaMsPaeGaeYdEDiw4pTwEfc(RtiSsb36rXDBDRv(q1BVFQM7(xk9gKU6uTvEfc(RtVrGm)Q1bL0IXGEczDiMyAzr2NqyVWiwNwdUcb)1jenqX1SwGtiGRqWFDcHLp90cbCfcyctbcHP1Kboq(VQUuaLtzPqEHx1BXNNh9be0ceI6dWcCcbmBVftykqimTMmWbY)v1LcOCklfYl8QElwP6diO77cPo1ShQISYHPcHvk4wpkUBJvomvVnPneA7uZbfG)lQQ9OanuDX2x4b0kmQ1Jq0afxZA(INuGqGJpLL8bsSWkd33sHaUcbqGh4LukO7c6UGYOGUlOmlO7ck8c6UaeYl8QEl4uCnxxy2cbUXKbmqTQoLy8amzleo8aVKsbDxq3fugf0DbLzbDxqHxq3fGqEPwSszAHPaboHW91aCB5viaYXUQaNq(SRkWjeWviGmzWjO7mkeWAIaXTKsHuVx)NNYISpH03USajMGCWUqQ3R)ZdedLwlK6uFk9jen7BmyTkKckOt)mKq0)xxdpkG8FEMfkeOq0LucLa5GaI3ieHGHHYh6OOaNq(6d6NobcCc5RpOA23yWAvGtiuv7je0dgHqvTNwkf0DHa34d03NR3jaH8PtGqaQfIdieUVgGBH2BwpHaMTxviF9bTEV(ppqmuATaNqE(JHMtrf4eGqaxHa5LqaZ2BjWjeWS9wmnui0cbftpH0oxl8sGtiVuCnxxy2qGh4LukO7c6UGYOGUlOmlO7ck8cANMwGaesDQzpufjafxZAHaz1cbmBVfe4bEjLc6UGUlOmkO7ckZc6UGcVGUlaHuNA2dvXYRqaSFpaHazPc5fEvVL8siVWR6TERI4eckMEcP3nr0diOm2riVWR6TitgCc6EtecdW4wbTJqMCyku9SEcHfwz4(wkefhyIPAPuipt6u3tkfsfdT90AfItEjKkgQg)Pv5LaeGqEWRdXc)PviWd8skf0DbTJGYSG2raczwfcCShke)tiAGIRzneykqnPThfiewrjS2N3eIgO4AwdbEGxsPGUlO7ckJc6UGYSGUlOWlO7cqi1PM9qvS8keWYerpGqGSSfYlfxZiw4pTcbEGxsPGUlODeugf0ockZcAhbfEHj4BcdXC)WZC)DAW9om2HH6ipivaZcqiQADcMyQAafSMiqClTukO7sPqaRjce3skfI()6A4rb8DDpZcfcHVVb7WUqafzFcH7Rb4wHW91aCRqE(uoWetBCJmphhhNbMtnC0SVXWHFhKHBGXvh(oui(hYoiHKJM9ngoaStlMob4Ldx15bVmphhhNbMtnC4WFkOIHHw2BD6E4r1HFNcCqcjhyMJHdMok6WEOk6WH)uqfdd1rJ)0Q2rbCWlNx3adJdO3u7q)TVUL55444yEoooodmNA4ObQfawCQ)LcmXuh(Dy4dqyFJbey8OIHH2yn7BmAK55444yEooooiH060hWHd)PGkggQtdvJ)5mFC0SVXWzQPqgahm1HRAEooooZhhkg48ExOC4pfuXWqHouAa93YEOkEvh8YP(xkWetD4NFNooGEh18CCCCCCCCEVluo8NcQyyOqhknG(BzpufVQd)o7D60PJ55444C0Q55444yEooooiHeMok6W174A25bVC4WFkOIHH6mFC0SVXWzQDWuhUQJIwDMaidTdfdCa9oheCvZZXXXz(4u)lfyIPoWMdZoGEh18CCCCCCCCqcjo1G7puGZbmBpN11QM0jfHZR7bVohn7JJZHd3EAh8ZJdx18CCCCCCCCgyo1WbmBpwUw1KoPiC43rdulGtdOt9VuGjM6GKddFGYz714gzEooooooooMNJJJJJJJdsiHPJIoShQIoA8Nw1okGdE586gyyCa9ohqV1P7HhvZZXXXXXXXz(4aMThlxRAsNueoWk)oC4pfuXWql7ToDp8O6a6DuZZXXXXXXXXXXXX8CCCCCCCCCCCCMpoGz7XY1QM0jfHdSYVZUJIwDEVluo8NcQyyOqhknG(BzpufVQdS5S7a6DuZZXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXHVdvrc(tRmnhxJrMvk4wpkUBBRBTIP6TT(ahKqcc862204pTQ32GaV0tofuY22EtXiqGmS4GmK6skFJfKBK554444444444444448ExOC4pfuXWqHouAa93YEOkEvh(D2nphhhhhhhhhhhNBOV5Jdy2ESCTQjDsr4aR87WOJIwDEVluo8NcQyyOqhknG(BzpufVQdS5WOdO3rnphhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh(oufj4pTY0CCngzwPGB9O4UTTU1kMQ326dCqcjiWRBBtJ)0QEBdc8sp5uqjBBm2umceidloidPUKY3yb5gzEooooooooooooooooV3fkh(tbvmmuOdLgq)TShQIx1HFhgnphhhhhhhhhhhNBOV5Jdy2ESCTQjDsr4aR87WSJIwDEVluo8NcQyyOqhknG(BzpufVQdS5WSdO3rnphhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh(oufj4pTY0CCngzwPGB9O4UTTU1kMQ326dCqcjiWRBBtJ)0QEBdc8sp5uqjBBm3umceidloidPUKY3yb5gzEooooooooooooooooV3fkh(tbvmmuOdLgq)TShQIx1HFhMnphhhhhhhhhhhNBOV5Jdy2ESCTQjDsr4aR87aVJIwDEVluo8NcQyyOqhknG(BzpufVQdS5aVdO3rnphhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh(oufj4pTY0CCngzwPGB9O4UTTU1kMQ326dCqcjiWRBBtJ)0QEBdc8sp5uqjBBW3umceidloidPUKY3yb5gzEooooooooooooooooV3fkh(tbvmmuOdLgq)TShQIx1HFh4nphhhhhhhhhhhNBOV5Jdy2ESCTQjDsr4aR87uGJIwDEVluo8NcQyyOqhknG(BzpufVQdS5uGdO3rnphhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh(oufj4pTY0CCngzwPGB9O4UTTU1kMQ326dCqcjiWRBBtJ)0QEBdc8sp5uqjBBf0umceidloidPUKY3yb5gzEooooooooooooooooV3fkh(tbvmmuOdLgq)TShQIx1HFNcmphhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhZZXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX8CCCCCCCCCCCCoA18CCCCCCCCoA18CCCCCCCCmphhhNJwnVJwfI()6A4rbK)ZZSqHafIUKsOKYUSukeUEhxZc5ZUQaNq4(AaUfkOi7tiAGc81c5A4rbcPVNAa6jeUVgGBH2BwpHaMTxvac5tbRjce3skfGaeGqaZ2BrMm4e0DgfYZs1EeWsbuckJcbMzf0tq7VJqO)2Y1ebIBPfugfcEnpkqbMyQq6lFyH1ga(Gw2f2HYkAd8BSqEtiAGIRzntykqimTMmWbY)v1LcOCklfYlfxZiw4pTYNNh9be0ocqinuq3HFVJaeba

  3. #11723
    The Lightbringer Sunnydee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Lamp?
    Posts
    3,912
    any idea what Masque "font" this is?

    Progress, 13/13 top 0.7% | Achievements, top 1.1%
    Warrior | Death Knight | Shaman | Paladin | Mage
    Twitch | Diablo3 profile

  4. #11724
    Quote Originally Posted by kittycovox View Post
    any idea what Masque "font" this is?

    looks like Friz Quadrata, one of the default WoW fonts

  5. #11725
    The Lightbringer Sunnydee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Lamp?
    Posts
    3,912
    Quote Originally Posted by pnutbutter View Post
    looks like Friz Quadrata, one of the default WoW fonts
    was refering to the buttonfacade. was tired couldnt get the right word up. didnt mean the actual "font" font. was refering to the buttons
    Progress, 13/13 top 0.7% | Achievements, top 1.1%
    Warrior | Death Knight | Shaman | Paladin | Mage
    Twitch | Diablo3 profile

  6. #11726
    WA question
    Currently i want icon to track stack counts of buff, and remaining duration.
    While i can do %s %p it doesn't really look bueno, since it goes into one straight line.
    Is it possible to make it display stack count on top half of icon, and duration below ?

  7. #11727
    Looking for an addon that traks BG win/loss, I could have sworn there was a Broker or Titan panel addon that did it but can't seem to find it.

    Thanks

  8. #11728
    Quote Originally Posted by celinamuna View Post
    WA question
    Currently i want icon to track stack counts of buff, and remaining duration.
    While i can do %s %p it doesn't really look bueno, since it goes into one straight line.
    Is it possible to make it display stack count on top half of icon, and duration below ?
    you can do a custom text and manually add some line breaks in between things, but you can't just put anchor one text to the top and one to the bottom.

  9. #11729
    Quote Originally Posted by pnutbutter View Post
    you can do a custom text and manually add some line breaks in between things, but you can't just put anchor one text to the top and one to the bottom.
    figured as much, thanks.

  10. #11730
    Mechagnome GoKs's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    South Africa
    Posts
    668
    Hey all.
    I know this seems a bit lazy (and is, but 588 pages is allot to read), but can someone please point me to a place that can help me configure elvui. I see allot of people with great looking UI but when I try to configure elvui, I keep messing up. My brain capacity is real low so preferably a place with pictures if possible.

    Thanks.

  11. #11731
    Quote Originally Posted by Cobaltius View Post
    Looking for an addon that traks BG win/loss, I could have sworn there was a Broker or Titan panel addon that did it but can't seem to find it.

    Thanks
    ReFLEX addon does this pretty well

  12. #11732
    Hiya,

    I've been looking for a way to customize the icon size of Bartender icons - I don't want them to be square, but rectangle, with more width and less heigth. I've looked through the lua files, and the only thing I could find that looked like it might do this, didn't in fact do so. Here's what I tried:

    in ButtonBar.lua I changed the sizes here:
    -- align the buttons and correct the size of the bar overlay frame
    ButtonBar.button_width = 36
    ButtonBar.button_height = 36

    which only affected the overlay, not the actual icons. I can't for the life of me find where to adjust the actual size of the icons.



    I'll be forever grateful if someone can manage to help me out.

    ButtonBar.lua
    Code:
    --[[
        Copyright (c) 2009-2012, Hendrik "Nevcairiel" Leppkes < h.leppkes at gmail dot com >
        All rights reserved.
    ]]
    --[[ Generic Template for a Bar which contains Buttons ]]
    local _, Bartender4 = ...
    local Bar = Bartender4.Bar.prototype
    
    
    local setmetatable, tostring, pairs = setmetatable, tostring, pairs
    
    
    local ButtonBar = setmetatable({}, {__index = Bar})
    local ButtonBar_MT = {__index = ButtonBar}
    
    
    local defaults = Bartender4:Merge({
        padding = 2,
        rows = 1,
        hidemacrotext = false,
        hidehotkey = false,
        hideequipped = false,
        skin = {
            ID = "DreamLayout",
            Backdrop = true,
            Gloss = 0,
            Zoom = false,
            Colors = {},
        },
    }, Bartender4.Bar.defaults)
    
    
    Bartender4.ButtonBar = {}
    Bartender4.ButtonBar.prototype = ButtonBar
    Bartender4.ButtonBar.defaults = defaults
    
    
    local LBF = LibStub("LibButtonFacade", true)
    local Masque = LibStub("Masque", true)
    
    
    function Bartender4.ButtonBar:Create(id, config, name)
        local bar = setmetatable(Bartender4.Bar:Create(id, config, name), ButtonBar_MT)
    
    
        if Masque then
            bar.MasqueGroup = Masque:Group("Bartender4", tostring(id))
        elseif LBF then
            bar.LBFGroup = LBF:Group("Bartender4", tostring(id))
            bar.LBFGroup.SkinID = config.skin.ID or "Blizzard"
            bar.LBFGroup.Backdrop = config.skin.Backdrop
            bar.LBFGroup.Gloss = config.skin.Gloss
            bar.LBFGroup.Colors = config.skin.Colors
    
    
            LBF:RegisterSkinCallback("Bartender4", self.SkinChanged, self)
        end
    
    
        return bar
    end
    
    
    local barregistry = Bartender4.Bar.barregistry
    function Bartender4.ButtonBar:SkinChanged(SkinID, Gloss, Backdrop, Group, Button, Colors)
        local bar = barregistry[tostring(Group)]
        if not bar then return end
    
    
        bar:SkinChanged(SkinID, Gloss, Backdrop, Colors, Button)
    end
    
    
    ButtonBar.BT4BarType = "ButtonBar"
    
    
    function ButtonBar:UpdateSkin()
        if not self.LBFGroup then return end
        local config = self.config
        self.LBFGroup:Skin(config.skin.ID, config.skin.Gloss, config.skin.Backdrop, config.skin.Colors)
    end
    
    
    function ButtonBar:ApplyConfig(config)
        Bar.ApplyConfig(self, config)
        ButtonBar.UpdateSkin(self)
        -- any module inherting this template should call UpdateButtonLayout after setting up its buttons, we cannot call it here
        --self:UpdateButtonLayout()
    end
    
    
    function ButtonBar:UpdateButtonConfig()
    
    
    end
    
    
    -- get the current padding
    function ButtonBar:GetPadding()
        return self.config.padding
    end
    
    
    -- set the padding and refresh layout
    function ButtonBar:SetPadding(pad)
        if pad ~= nil then
            self.config.padding = pad
        end
        self:UpdateButtonLayout()
    end
    
    
    
    
    -- get the current number of rows
    function ButtonBar:GetRows()
        return self.config.rows
    end
    
    
    -- set the number of rows and refresh layout
    function ButtonBar:SetRows(rows)
        if rows ~= nil then
            self.config.rows = rows
        end
        self:UpdateButtonLayout()
    end
    
    
    function ButtonBar:GetZoom()
        return self.config.skin.Zoom
    end
    
    
    function ButtonBar:SetZoom(zoom)
        self.config.skin.Zoom = zoom
        self:UpdateButtonLayout()
    end
    
    
    function ButtonBar:SetHideMacroText(state)
        if state ~= nil then
            self.config.hidemacrotext = state
        end
        self:UpdateButtonConfig()
    end
    
    
    function ButtonBar:GetHideMacroText()
        return self.config.hidemacrotext
    end
    
    
    function ButtonBar:SetHideHotkey(state)
        if state ~= nil then
            self.config.hidehotkey = state
        end
        self:UpdateButtonConfig()
    end
    
    
    function ButtonBar:GetHideHotkey()
        return self.config.hidehotkey
    end
    
    
    function ButtonBar:SetHideEquipped(state)
        if state ~= nil then
            self.config.hideequipped = state
        end
        self:UpdateButtonConfig()
    end
    
    
    function ButtonBar:GetHideEquipped()
        return self.config.hideequipped
    end
    
    
    function ButtonBar:SetHGrowth(value)
        self.config.position.growHorizontal = value
        self:AnchorOverlay()
        self:UpdateButtonLayout()
    end
    
    
    function ButtonBar:GetHGrowth()
        return self.config.position.growHorizontal
    end
    
    
    function ButtonBar:SetVGrowth(value)
        self.config.position.growVertical = value
        self:AnchorOverlay()
        self:UpdateButtonLayout()
    end
    
    
    function ButtonBar:GetVGrowth()
        return self.config.position.growVertical
    end
    
    
    
    
    ButtonBar.ClickThroughSupport = true
    function ButtonBar:SetClickThrough(click)
        if click ~= nil then
            self.config.clickthrough = click
        end
        self:ForAll("EnableMouse", not self.config.clickthrough)
    end
    
    
    local math_floor = math.floor
    local math_ceil = math.ceil
    -- align the buttons and correct the size of the bar overlay frame
    ButtonBar.button_width = 36
    ButtonBar.button_height = 28
    function ButtonBar:UpdateButtonLayout()
        local buttons = self.buttons
        local pad = self:GetPadding()
    
    
        local numbuttons = self.numbuttons or #buttons
    
    
        -- bail out if the bar has no buttons, for whatever reason
        -- (eg. stanceless class, or no stances learned yet, etc.)
        if numbuttons == 0 then return end
    
    
        local Rows = self:GetRows()
        local ButtonPerRow = math_ceil(numbuttons / Rows) -- just a precaution
        Rows = math_ceil(numbuttons / ButtonPerRow)
        if Rows > numbuttons then
            Rows = numbuttons
            ButtonPerRow = 1
        end
    
    
        local hpad = pad + (self.hpad_offset or 0)
        local vpad = pad + (self.vpad_offset or 0)
    
    
        self:SetSize((self.button_width + hpad) * ButtonPerRow - pad + 10, (self.button_height + vpad) * Rows - pad + 10)
    
    
        local h1, h2, v1, v2
        local xOff, yOff
        if self.config.position.growHorizontal == "RIGHT" then
            h1, h2 = "LEFT", "RIGHT"
            xOff = 5
        else
            h1, h2 = "RIGHT", "LEFT"
            xOff = -3
    
    
            hpad = -hpad
        end
    
    
        if self.config.position.growVertical == "DOWN" then
            v1, v2 = "TOP", "BOTTOM"
            yOff = -3
        else
            v1, v2 = "BOTTOM", "TOP"
            yOff = 5
    
    
            vpad = -vpad
        end
    
    
        -- anchor button 1
        local anchor = self:GetAnchor()
        buttons[1]:ClearSetPoint(anchor, self, anchor, xOff - (self.hpad_offset or 0), yOff - (self.vpad_offset or 0))
    
    
        -- and anchor all other buttons relative to our button 1
        for i = 2, numbuttons do
            -- jump into a new row
            if ((i-1) % ButtonPerRow) == 0 then
                buttons[i]:ClearSetPoint(v1 .. h1, buttons[i-ButtonPerRow], v2 .. h1, 0, -vpad)
            -- align to the previous button
            else
                buttons[i]:ClearSetPoint("TOP" .. h1, buttons[i-1], "TOP" .. h2, hpad, 0)
            end
        end
    
    
        if not LBF and not Masque then
            for i = 1, #buttons do
                local button = buttons[i]
                if button.icon and self.config.skin.Zoom then
                    button.icon:SetTexCoord(0.07,0.93,0.07,0.93)
                elseif button.icon then
                    button.icon:SetTexCoord(0,1,0,1)
                end
            end
        end
    end
    
    
    function ButtonBar:SkinChanged(SkinID, Gloss, Backdrop, Colors)
        self.config.skin.ID = SkinID
        self.config.skin.Gloss = Gloss
        self.config.skin.Backdrop = Backdrop
        self.config.skin.Colors = Colors
    end
    
    
    --[[===================================================================================
        Utility function
    ===================================================================================]]--
    
    
    -- get a iterator over all buttons
    function ButtonBar:GetAll()
        return pairs(self.buttons)
    end
    
    
    -- execute a member function on all buttons
    function ButtonBar:ForAll(method, ...)
        if not self.buttons then return end
        for _, button in self:GetAll() do
            local func = button[method]
            if func then
                func(button, ...)
            end
        end
    end

    PLEASE DON'T PM ME WITH REQUESTS! (OR RISK INCINERATION, RANDOM AFFLICTION, OCCASIONAL SACRIFICE)

  13. #11733
    Quote Originally Posted by Duskmoon View Post
    Hiya,

    I've been looking for a way to customize the icon size of Bartender icons - I don't want them to be square, but rectangle, with more width and less heigth.
    Might be worth trying Masque Rectangle @ wowinterface.

  14. #11734
    Quote Originally Posted by ComputerNerd View Post
    Might be worth trying Masque Rectangle @ wowinterface.
    The issue I always had with that Masque overlay is that it squishes the icons, rather than cropping or zooming them. I wanted to try rectangle action bars myself, but never ended up with anything I liked because of that.

  15. #11735
    Hm, think I'll just change and batch process the icons themselves again, easier than hassling with each separate addon. Thanks for the reply.

    PLEASE DON'T PM ME WITH REQUESTS! (OR RISK INCINERATION, RANDOM AFFLICTION, OCCASIONAL SACRIFICE)

  16. #11736
    High Overlord Fnuggles's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    149
    Okay, moving out on deep water here, but...

    I'm wondering if there is any addon that modifies the default raid frames, like a skin or something? I don't like having to set up Grid or VuDho or the like, I really prefer the default frames. But they're a bit clunky and don't fit the rest of my UI. So I'm speculating in ways to modify them. I have a bit of programming experience, but not with LUA much yet, other than through other addons...

    Any ideas on wether such an addon already exist, or if it would be do-able to make one? Mostly I'd just like to be able to change the fonts, colours, borders... perhaps even resizing them if possible.

    EDIT: In relation to this, any hints to guides on how to start out with making WoW addons would be much appreciated.

  17. #11737
    Stood in the Fire ODDLAWL's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    KCMO
    Posts
    426
    Quote Originally Posted by Skogul View Post
    Okay, moving out on deep water here, but...

    I'm wondering if there is any addon that modifies the default raid frames, like a skin or something? I don't like having to set up Grid or VuDho or the like, I really prefer the default frames. But they're a bit clunky and don't fit the rest of my UI. So I'm speculating in ways to modify them. I have a bit of programming experience, but not with LUA much yet, other than through other addons...

    Any ideas on wether such an addon already exist, or if it would be do-able to make one? Mostly I'd just like to be able to change the fonts, colours, borders... perhaps even resizing them if possible.

    EDIT: In relation to this, any hints to guides on how to start out with making WoW addons would be much appreciated.
    Well you can add Raid Indicators, you can also change the size of some debuffs with Layover , you can also add Timers and Indicators, I'm not sure if CompactRaid actually uses the Blizzard Raid Frames, but I think it does.

    You can probably find more at Curse/Raid Frames but those are the ones I've heard of before. Hope it helps.

    I don't have any guides to provide because I'm not really looking into making addons, but I'm sure other people do!

  18. #11738
    High Overlord Fnuggles's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    149
    Quote Originally Posted by ODDLAWL View Post
    Well you can add Raid Indicators, you can also change the size of some debuffs with Layover , you can also add Timers and Indicators, I'm not sure if CompactRaid actually uses the Blizzard Raid Frames, but I think it does.

    You can probably find more at Curse/Raid Frames but those are the ones I've heard of before. Hope it helps.

    I don't have any guides to provide because I'm not really looking into making addons, but I'm sure other people do!
    CompactRaid actually does most of what I want it to, and is still quite similar to the default frames. Still takes some tweaking though, but seems to have some decent default settings based on class. However, it seems it hasn't been updated in a while, and it does not show shields on group members, like the default frames have been updated to do. I guess it might be a minor nuisance for the time being, but it'll annoy me in the longer run. :/

    - - - Updated - - -

    Another question, different issue!

    I just installed Aurora and Clean Icons: Tiny, as I'm following the tutorials by Touchymcfeel. Problem is, I'm also using the addon iLvLr, and it is creating some weird black borders on the icons in my character screen.

    Any tips on how to remove those? I really want to continue using iLvLr, but it looks pretty darn bad. :/


  19. #11739
    So, I made a whole thread about this issue.. Which probably was kind of pointless. So instead I'll just post the issue I'm having here.


    I use Elvui as many others. And along with Elvui I am running Elvui_addon_skins or whatever it's called. But I'm getting LUA errors all the time connected to the skins addon.
    So, what I did was I removed all my addons and logged in. 0 errors.
    Reinstalled Elvui. 0 errors.
    Reinstalled addon skins. Errors.

    Tried deleting my WTF and Interface folders and then reinstalling Elvui + addon skins. Still getting errors.

    This is the error I'm getting:
    http://i.imgur.com/ml67gJ8.png

  20. #11740
    Quote Originally Posted by ErayoEU View Post
    So, I made a whole thread about this issue.. Which probably was kind of pointless. So instead I'll just post the issue I'm having here.


    I use Elvui as many others. And along with Elvui I am running Elvui_addon_skins or whatever it's called. But I'm getting LUA errors all the time connected to the skins addon.
    So, what I did was I removed all my addons and logged in. 0 errors.
    Reinstalled Elvui. 0 errors.
    Reinstalled addon skins. Errors.

    Tried deleting my WTF and Interface folders and then reinstalling Elvui + addon skins. Still getting errors.

    This is the error I'm getting:
    http://i.imgur.com/ml67gJ8.png
    That Lua error is not from the current version of ElvUI_AddonSkins. What is your current version number and where are you downloading it from?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •