1. #11081
    You can actually append "target" to any valid unitID as often as you'd like. So "partytarget1" should be "party1target".

    Exception is made for player names (which are valid unitIDs as long as the player is in your party or raid), where "-target" is used instead.
    UI & AddOns expert | Interface & Macros moderator - My work

  2. #11082
    I left out the "targettargettargettargettargettarget (always some dude named Kevin Bacon, wtf Blizz?)" joke out of my earlier post. ;-)
    We have done the impossible, and that makes us mighty. - Sgt. Malcolm "Mal" Reynolds, Battle of Serenity Valley

  3. #11083
    Hi guys,

    So i have just started using weak auras and i'm having a problem with some icons i want to configure. What im trying to do are some icons that show up when my buffs are ready to use (i.e Berserker Rage, Bloodbath, etc) and if i use them, the icon have to hide himself and show up again when the cooldown is <= 5 seconds. Also, I want the icon to glow when the cooldown reaches 0 seconds. Someone helped me and I got the icons working except for the glowing part... I tried many different things but the only glowing effect i found was the one in the actions tab and i don't like how it looks, and I couldn't make it glow just when the cooldown was in 0 seconds...
    So my questions are, how can i make an icon glow exactly when the buff cooldown is 0 seconds? and, are there any other glow effects for the icons? something like the glow when you get a proc in the icons in your action bars?

    Thanks in advance! and sorry for my bad english :P

  4. #11084
    http://i.imgur.com/bV11c1K.png
    That's my problem right now.
    I'm rebuilding and suddenly, when I'm trying to apply the 1 pixelborder to my Stuf, it won't move with the frame. It's slightly off everytime.
    Any ideas?

    *EDIT* never mind! Found it.
    The bar offset was set to "1" and "-1", Do'h
    Last edited by Crummy; 2013-02-08 at 10:41 PM.
    No Envy, No Fear


  5. #11085
    Stood in the Fire dooffie66's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Denmark - in my chair
    Posts
    453
    Hey, I am searching for a Unit frame that also have a castbar within the Health bar, so that when not casting it aint showing. like it is half transparent, while casting ontop of the health bar. I know it is a vague discription. But I am desperate for this addon.

  6. #11086
    High Overlord Fnuggles's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    149
    I've just installed IceHUD to try it out. I really like it so far. I'd like to know if it is possible to set up bars for tracking boss health/power/alternate power and the like?

    Seeing as it is possible to create custom modules, I'm basically looking for what to write in the "Unit to track" text field. I'm not familiar with LUA yet, or much of the WoW API, and I'm not sure if I can find a library for it somewhere?

    Any help is very much appreciated.

    EDIT: I just looked a bit in previous posts in this thread, and saw the replies by Taryble. It works when using "boss1", so thanks!
    Last edited by Fnuggles; 2013-02-09 at 11:08 PM.

  7. #11087
    Sigh...dam it...wrote out this huge thing and lost it due to "you need to log in"

    TLDR: Wanted new icon boarders, got Masque, applied it to my buffs as well. I use PitBull 4's aura, tracking to track debuffs. It uses Blizzard icon boarder UI, don't like it, looked around, but no go. Wondering if there was a way to change it, or get a new debuff tracking mod that's not going to clutter my UI, thanks!

    Edit: Would have posted links and such to things but I can't, also here's picture of what I mean.

    dl.dropbox.com/u/1334246/Snips/wow_ui_pit_aura.PNG

  8. #11088
    Hi, I've stumbled across this screenshot today and I like very much the UI in use; unfortunatelly i couldn't catch up with the owner so I still have no idea how any of the mods used are called or if it's some sort of compilation.
    Any of you guys cares to help me out?


  9. #11089
    Quote Originally Posted by Tutela View Post
    Hi, I've stumbled across this screenshot today and I like very much the UI in use; unfortunatelly i couldn't catch up with the owner so I still have no idea how any of the mods used are called or if it's some sort of compilation.
    Any of you guys cares to help me out?

    Looks like the actionbars are Bartender with somesort of Masque texture on top.
    Health frame could be anything, Shadowed Unit frames, Stuf, AG, pitbull.
    The yellow healthbars there are defo "Tidy Plates" And minimap is probably "simple minimap" or "Sexymap"
    Not sure on the buffbar though.

    It doesn't look like any type of compilation I've seen around, it's most likely homemade.
    No Envy, No Fear


  10. #11090
    Quote Originally Posted by Crummy View Post
    Looks like the actionbars are Bartender with somesort of Masque texture on top.
    Health frame could be anything, Shadowed Unit frames, Stuf, AG, pitbull.
    The yellow healthbars there are defo "Tidy Plates" And minimap is probably "simple minimap" or "Sexymap"
    Not sure on the buffbar though.

    It doesn't look like any type of compilation I've seen around, it's most likely homemade.
    Thanks, I'll try to sort it out

  11. #11091
    Bloodsail Admiral Thundertom's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    1,249
    Hey guys,

    I'm looking for a simple mod that checks if people prepot and use a 2nd pot during the fight.

    Is there such a thing? I don't need fancy smancy high end buffing mods, just this.

    Thanks!

    ~Tom

  12. #11092
    I think I made this for someone during Cataclysm. Let me check.

    ---------- Post added 2013-02-11 at 09:23 AM ----------

    Found it. Here you go. It won't work with some of the API changes since then, however. Give me a second to fix it.

    ---------- Post added 2013-02-11 at 09:36 AM ----------

    All done.
    Code:
    local buffNames = {
    	["Earthen Armor"]=true,
    	["Golem's Strength"]=true,
    	["Volcanic Power"]=true,
    	["Tol'vir Agility"]=true,
    }
    local spellNames = { -- unsure which one shows in the combat log, so I'm adding both buff name and spell name for the time being
    	["Earthen Armor"]=true,
    	["Earthen Potion"]=true,
    	["Golem's Strength"]=true,
    	["Golemblood Potion"]=true,
    	["Mysterious Potion"]=true,
    	["Potion of Concentration"]=true,
    	["Concentration"]=true,
    	["Potion of the Tol'vir"]=true,
    	["Tol'vir Agility"]=true,
    	["Volcanic Potion"]=true,
    	["Volcanic Power"]=true,
    	["Mighty Rejuvenation Potion"]=true,
    }
    
    local select, table, pairs, tinsert, print =
    	  select, table, pairs, tinsert, print
    local GetUnitName, GetInstanceInfo, UnitBuff, GetNumGroupMembers, UnitInRaid =
    	  GetUnitName, GetInstanceInfo, UnitBuff, GetNumGroupMembers, UnitInRaid
    
    local a = CreateFrame("Frame")
    a:SetScript("OnEvent", function(self, event, ...)
        if event == "COMBAT_LOG_EVENT_UNFILTERED" then
    		local subEvent, srcName, spellName = (select(2,...)), (select(5,...)), (select(13,...))
    		local raidIndex = UnitInRaid(srcName)
            if subEvent == "SPELL_CAST_SUCCESS" and spellNames[spellName] and raidIndex then
                self.pots = self.pots or {}
                self.pots[GetUnitName(("raid%d"):format(raidIndex),true)] = spellName
            end
        elseif event == "PLAYER_REGEN_DISABLED" then
            local n = GetNumGroupMembers()
            local nP=(select(5, GetInstanceInfo()))
            if nP and (nP >= 10) and (n>0) then
                self.pots = self.pots and table.wipe(self.pots) or {}
                self.prepots = self.prepots and table.wipe(self.prepots) or {}
                for id=1, n do
    				local uID = ("raid%d"):format(id)
                    for buffName in pairs(buffNames) do
    					if UnitBuff(uID, buffName) then
    						self.prepots[GetUnitName(uID,true)] = true
    						break
    					end
    				end
                end
            end
        elseif event == "PLAYER_REGEN_ENABLED" then
            local n  = GetNumGroupMembers()
            local nP=(select(5, GetInstanceInfo()))
            if nP and (nP >= 10) and (n>0) then
                local noprepot, noinpot = {}, {}
                for id=1, n do
                    local name = GetUnitName(("raid%d"):format(id),true)
                    if not self.prepots[name] then tinsert(noprepot, name) end
                    if not self.pots[name] then tinsert(noinpot, name) end
                end
                if (#noprepot>0) then
                    print("Players that did not have a potion buff when combat started: "..table.concat(noprepot, ", "))
                else
                    print("Everyone had a potion buff when combat started!")
                end
                if (#noinpot>0) then
                    print("Players that did not use a potion in combat: "..table.concat(noinpot, ", "))
                else
                    print("Everyone used a potion during combat!")
                end
            end
        end
    end)
    a:RegisterEvent("COMBAT_LOG_EVENT_UNFILTERED")
    a:RegisterEvent("PLAYER_REGEN_ENABLED")
    a:RegisterEvent("PLAYER_REGEN_DISABLED")
    You'll still have to replace all the spell/buff names for the individual potions you want to be allowed at the top as I don't have an active account to check these right now.
    UI & AddOns expert | Interface & Macros moderator - My work

  13. #11093
    So im looking for an combat text addon which is in a panel. Should track my healing, damage taken and damage done. Pretty much like in the following picture. (Im new on to forums so i can't post direct links/images)

    tinypic.com/view.php?pic=2coq93n&s=6

    Does anyone know the addon in the picture? Or something similiar to it?

  14. #11094
    High Overlord Panacia's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    196
    Quote Originally Posted by Korkkari View Post
    Does anyone know the addon in the picture? Or something similiar to it?
    Looks like EavesDrop

  15. #11095
    Quote Originally Posted by Thundertom View Post
    Hey guys,

    I'm looking for a simple mod that checks if people prepot and use a 2nd pot during the fight.

    Is there such a thing? I don't need fancy smancy high end buffing mods, just this.

    Thanks!

    ~Tom
    This feature is in PhoenixStyle.
    Panthea/Cetraben (Armory Link) - Guild Master + Raid Leader - <Catalyst> Tarren Mill (EU-Horde) - Currently Recruiting: Click for more info

  16. #11096
    Does anyone know if there's an up to date addon that adds a minimap button to toggle recount?

    Skada has stopped working pretty much at all for me, but recount works, but being able to click a button works a lot better than manually having to type /recount show.

  17. #11097
    Quote Originally Posted by Panacia View Post
    Looks like EavesDrop
    Thank you very much! Just the addon what I was looking for, expect I found it a bit too hard to configure. I've found pages which hints that eavesdropp should contain "advanced options" tool, however, after downloading the addon I can't find one? Any solution(s) for this?

  18. #11098
    Can anyone please assist as to why this keeps appearing?

    Date: 2013-02-11 16:52:20
    ID: 1
    Error occured in: Global
    Count: 1
    Message: [string "return function()..."] line 4:
    attempt to compare two nil values
    Debug:
    [string "return function()..."]:4:
    [string "return function()..."]:1
    WeakAuras\RegionTypes\icon.lua:208: UpdateCustomText()
    WeakAuras\WeakAuras.lua:4955:
    WeakAuras\WeakAuras.lua:4951
    Locals:
    cCharges = nil
    mCharges = nil
    tLC = nil
    cDur = nil
    retString = nil
    (*temporary) = nil
    (*temporary) = nil
    (*temporary) = nil
    (*temporary) = nil
    (*temporary) = nil
    (*temporary) = "attempt to compare two nil values"

    AddOns:
    Swatter, v4.1.0 (<%codename%>)
    AtlasLootLoader, vv7.04.02
    Babylonian, v5.1.DEV.332(/embedded)
    Configator, v5.1.DEV.344(/embedded)
    DBMCore, v
    DuffedUI, v7.1.4
    DuffedUIConfigUI, v7.1.4
    DuffedUIRaid, v7.1.4
    Gatherer, v4.1.0
    Hermes, v
    HermesUI, v
    PetCaught, v1.1
    Postal, v3.5.1
    Skada, v1.4-8
    SkadaCC, v1.0
    SkadaDamage, v1.0
    SkadaDamageTaken, v1.0
    SkadaDeaths, v1.0
    SkadaDebuffs, v1.0
    SkadaDispels, v1.0
    SkadaEnemies, v1.0
    SkadaHealing, v1.0
    SkadaPower, v1.0
    SkadaThreat, v1.0
    StoneGuardTauntCues, v
    WeakAuras, v1.4.7.8
    BlizRuntimeLib_enUS v5.1.0.50100 <us>
    (ck=25f)
    I can see its probably WeakAuras thats causing it, only thing is, I dont know a thing about WA, I was just given the strings to import in. Is this something I can fix, or is it a bug that should just be hidden and not thought about again? Thanks for any help.

    | i7-4790K | Z97-AR | 16GB DDR3-2133 | GTX-970 | 120GB Samsung 850 x3 | Corsair 750W CXMOD |

  19. #11099
    I want to play with health bars over enemies' heads, but seeing all those health bars over pets and totems and stuff gets confusing. Is there an addon that lets you choose what bars you want to show? I just want actual players and a few totems like Healing Tide.

  20. #11100
    Pit Lord Odina's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Montreal, Quebec, Canada
    Posts
    2,259
    Hi,

    I moded my dbm bars to how I want them but I just can't figure out the padding between them. There too close together and overlap and I can't figure out how to space them out. If any one has any experience moding these bars and getting them to space out nicely I would much appreciate if you could tell me where I can make the mod!

    here is a screen shot!


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •