1. #11101
    So im looking for an combat text addon which is in a panel. Should track my healing, damage taken and damage done. Pretty much like in the following picture. (Im new on to forums so i can't post direct links/images)

    tinypic.com/view.php?pic=2coq93n&s=6

    Does anyone know the addon in the picture? Or something similiar to it?

  2. #11102
    High Overlord Panacia's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    196
    Quote Originally Posted by Korkkari View Post
    Does anyone know the addon in the picture? Or something similiar to it?
    Looks like EavesDrop

  3. #11103
    The Patient
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    England
    Posts
    270
    Quote Originally Posted by Thundertom View Post
    Hey guys,

    I'm looking for a simple mod that checks if people prepot and use a 2nd pot during the fight.

    Is there such a thing? I don't need fancy smancy high end buffing mods, just this.

    Thanks!

    ~Tom
    This feature is in PhoenixStyle.
    Arneia/Panthea - Guild Master + Raid Leader - <Catalyst> 25man Horde - Tarren Mill - Currently Recruiting: Click for more info

  4. #11104
    Does anyone know if there's an up to date addon that adds a minimap button to toggle recount?

    Skada has stopped working pretty much at all for me, but recount works, but being able to click a button works a lot better than manually having to type /recount show.

  5. #11105
    Quote Originally Posted by Panacia View Post
    Looks like EavesDrop
    Thank you very much! Just the addon what I was looking for, expect I found it a bit too hard to configure. I've found pages which hints that eavesdropp should contain "advanced options" tool, however, after downloading the addon I can't find one? Any solution(s) for this?

  6. #11106
    Can anyone please assist as to why this keeps appearing?

    Date: 2013-02-11 16:52:20
    ID: 1
    Error occured in: Global
    Count: 1
    Message: [string "return function()..."] line 4:
    attempt to compare two nil values
    Debug:
    [string "return function()..."]:4:
    [string "return function()..."]:1
    WeakAuras\RegionTypes\icon.lua:208: UpdateCustomText()
    WeakAuras\WeakAuras.lua:4955:
    WeakAuras\WeakAuras.lua:4951
    Locals:
    cCharges = nil
    mCharges = nil
    tLC = nil
    cDur = nil
    retString = nil
    (*temporary) = nil
    (*temporary) = nil
    (*temporary) = nil
    (*temporary) = nil
    (*temporary) = nil
    (*temporary) = "attempt to compare two nil values"

    AddOns:
    Swatter, v4.1.0 (<%codename%>)
    AtlasLootLoader, vv7.04.02
    Babylonian, v5.1.DEV.332(/embedded)
    Configator, v5.1.DEV.344(/embedded)
    DBMCore, v
    DuffedUI, v7.1.4
    DuffedUIConfigUI, v7.1.4
    DuffedUIRaid, v7.1.4
    Gatherer, v4.1.0
    Hermes, v
    HermesUI, v
    PetCaught, v1.1
    Postal, v3.5.1
    Skada, v1.4-8
    SkadaCC, v1.0
    SkadaDamage, v1.0
    SkadaDamageTaken, v1.0
    SkadaDeaths, v1.0
    SkadaDebuffs, v1.0
    SkadaDispels, v1.0
    SkadaEnemies, v1.0
    SkadaHealing, v1.0
    SkadaPower, v1.0
    SkadaThreat, v1.0
    StoneGuardTauntCues, v
    WeakAuras, v1.4.7.8
    BlizRuntimeLib_enUS v5.1.0.50100 <us>
    (ck=25f)
    I can see its probably WeakAuras thats causing it, only thing is, I dont know a thing about WA, I was just given the strings to import in. Is this something I can fix, or is it a bug that should just be hidden and not thought about again? Thanks for any help.

  7. #11107
    I want to play with health bars over enemies' heads, but seeing all those health bars over pets and totems and stuff gets confusing. Is there an addon that lets you choose what bars you want to show? I just want actual players and a few totems like Healing Tide.

  8. #11108
    Pit Lord Odina's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Montreal, Quebec, Canada
    Posts
    2,262
    Hi,

    I moded my dbm bars to how I want them but I just can't figure out the padding between them. There too close together and overlap and I can't figure out how to space them out. If any one has any experience moding these bars and getting them to space out nicely I would much appreciate if you could tell me where I can make the mod!

    here is a screen shot!


  9. #11109
    Quote Originally Posted by bobyboucher View Post
    Hi,

    I moded my dbm bars to how I want them but I just can't figure out the padding between them. There too close together and overlap and I can't figure out how to space them out. If any one has any experience moding these bars and getting them to space out nicely I would much appreciate if you could tell me where I can make the mod!

    here is a screen shot!

    There is an option to do that in the DBM ingame options for bars. Just adjust the "X" slider and you will increase or decrease spacing.

  10. #11110
    Pit Lord Odina's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Montreal, Quebec, Canada
    Posts
    2,262
    Quote Originally Posted by TellyTop View Post
    There is an option to do that in the DBM ingame options for bars. Just adjust the "X" slider and you will increase or decrease spacing.
    Yea tried the X and Y sliders and it did nothing the hunt continues!

  11. #11111
    I'm looking for an addon that is similar to TidyPlates. I want it to show an icon of my DoTs, hovering over the target's unit frame.

    TidyPlates seems to do this just fine, but is there something that is even more minimalistic? It doesn't have to look amazing, I just want to see my DoTs on everything.

  12. #11112
    Hi there,

    I'm wondering if there exists something similar to BloodyScreen ( http://www.curse.com/addons/wow/bloodyscreen ). It displayed blood splatters on the screen upon certain conditions such as a critical hit, I found it very flavourful and dearly miss it.

  13. #11113
    Pit Lord Odina's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Montreal, Quebec, Canada
    Posts
    2,262
    Quote Originally Posted by TellyTop View Post
    There is an option to do that in the DBM ingame options for bars. Just adjust the "X" slider and you will increase or decrease spacing.

    Just a follow up on this!

    Im an idiot :P I was changing the padding for the large / emphasis bar and not the smaller side bars thus why it "wasnt working" ... sigh! thanx Telly!

  14. #11114
    hi all!
    I am looking for an addon that does 2 things:
    -track absorbs on the raid frames and displays them somehow near the persons name
    -shows when the absorbs expire

    mostly for my disc priest!
    thanks in advance.

  15. #11115
    Quote Originally Posted by Myzou View Post
    Does anyone know if there's an up to date addon that adds a minimap button to toggle recount?

    Skada has stopped working pretty much at all for me, but recount works, but being able to click a button works a lot better than manually having to type /recount show.
    I don't know about add-ons but if you go into Key Bindings interface you can bind keys to show/hide recount.

  16. #11116
    Pit Lord Odina's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Montreal, Quebec, Canada
    Posts
    2,262
    Quote Originally Posted by ghost333 View Post
    hi all!
    I am looking for an addon that does 2 things:
    -track absorbs on the raid frames and displays them somehow near the persons name
    -shows when the absorbs expire

    mostly for my disc priest!
    thanks in advance.
    You could set a keybind as above has sugested and I think that will be your best bet!

    As for Skada its the only dmg addon I will use and I don't understand how it stopped workign for you... have you tried totaly deleting the folder and downloading a fresh version?

  17. #11117
    Is there a way / a mod that lets you have both profession windows open at the same time? Any help would be appreciated. Thanks.

  18. #11118
    Stood in the Fire
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    409
    I am looking for addon that makes sound when my pvp pet battle is ready.
    Last edited by Sirtus; 2013-02-16 at 11:04 PM.

  19. #11119
    I have a question about STUF, im trying to sort my bossframes out but i can't position them further to the right then what is seen in the picture below.
    How do i fix this? I want to be able to place them anywhere on the screen


  20. #11120
    Quote Originally Posted by Rusk View Post
    I have a question about STUF, im trying to sort my bossframes out but i can't position them further to the right then what is seen in the picture below.
    How do i fix this? I want to be able to place them anywhere on the screen

    Only reason I can think of why it won't let you move them further to the right is you might have the health and power bars on a -x offset and the actual frames are at the edge. Make sure health bar is at 0 for x offset (if this turns out to be the case then everything else will also have to be adjusted accordingly as well)

    The way Stuf frames work are the actual frame has x,y placements on top of every element of the frame has x, y.
    Example of this is say your target frame, if you moved health -100 then the area that you can mouseover and select and see the tooltip won't start till 100px into the health bar (health bar has been moved away from the actual frame)

    So I think this might be the case on your boss frames where the actual frames are at the edge (thus can't be moved further) but health and so on are not.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •