1. #11101
    I want to play with health bars over enemies' heads, but seeing all those health bars over pets and totems and stuff gets confusing. Is there an addon that lets you choose what bars you want to show? I just want actual players and a few totems like Healing Tide.

  2. #11102
    Pit Lord Odina's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Montreal, Quebec, Canada
    Posts
    2,259
    Hi,

    I moded my dbm bars to how I want them but I just can't figure out the padding between them. There too close together and overlap and I can't figure out how to space them out. If any one has any experience moding these bars and getting them to space out nicely I would much appreciate if you could tell me where I can make the mod!

    here is a screen shot!


  3. #11103
    Quote Originally Posted by bobyboucher View Post
    Hi,

    I moded my dbm bars to how I want them but I just can't figure out the padding between them. There too close together and overlap and I can't figure out how to space them out. If any one has any experience moding these bars and getting them to space out nicely I would much appreciate if you could tell me where I can make the mod!

    here is a screen shot!

    There is an option to do that in the DBM ingame options for bars. Just adjust the "X" slider and you will increase or decrease spacing.

  4. #11104
    Pit Lord Odina's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Montreal, Quebec, Canada
    Posts
    2,259
    Quote Originally Posted by TellyTop View Post
    There is an option to do that in the DBM ingame options for bars. Just adjust the "X" slider and you will increase or decrease spacing.
    Yea tried the X and Y sliders and it did nothing the hunt continues!

  5. #11105
    I'm looking for an addon that is similar to TidyPlates. I want it to show an icon of my DoTs, hovering over the target's unit frame.

    TidyPlates seems to do this just fine, but is there something that is even more minimalistic? It doesn't have to look amazing, I just want to see my DoTs on everything.

  6. #11106
    Hi there,

    I'm wondering if there exists something similar to BloodyScreen ( http://www.curse.com/addons/wow/bloodyscreen ). It displayed blood splatters on the screen upon certain conditions such as a critical hit, I found it very flavourful and dearly miss it.

  7. #11107
    Pit Lord Odina's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Montreal, Quebec, Canada
    Posts
    2,259
    Quote Originally Posted by TellyTop View Post
    There is an option to do that in the DBM ingame options for bars. Just adjust the "X" slider and you will increase or decrease spacing.

    Just a follow up on this!

    Im an idiot :P I was changing the padding for the large / emphasis bar and not the smaller side bars thus why it "wasnt working" ... sigh! thanx Telly!

  8. #11108
    hi all!
    I am looking for an addon that does 2 things:
    -track absorbs on the raid frames and displays them somehow near the persons name
    -shows when the absorbs expire

    mostly for my disc priest!
    thanks in advance.

  9. #11109
    Quote Originally Posted by Myzou View Post
    Does anyone know if there's an up to date addon that adds a minimap button to toggle recount?

    Skada has stopped working pretty much at all for me, but recount works, but being able to click a button works a lot better than manually having to type /recount show.
    I don't know about add-ons but if you go into Key Bindings interface you can bind keys to show/hide recount.

  10. #11110
    Pit Lord Odina's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Montreal, Quebec, Canada
    Posts
    2,259
    Quote Originally Posted by ghost333 View Post
    hi all!
    I am looking for an addon that does 2 things:
    -track absorbs on the raid frames and displays them somehow near the persons name
    -shows when the absorbs expire

    mostly for my disc priest!
    thanks in advance.
    You could set a keybind as above has sugested and I think that will be your best bet!

    As for Skada its the only dmg addon I will use and I don't understand how it stopped workign for you... have you tried totaly deleting the folder and downloading a fresh version?

  11. #11111
    Is there a way / a mod that lets you have both profession windows open at the same time? Any help would be appreciated. Thanks.

    | i7-4790K | Z97-AR | 16GB DDR3-2133 | GTX-970 | 120GB Samsung 850 x3 | Corsair 750W CXMOD |

  12. #11112
    I am looking for addon that makes sound when my pvp pet battle is ready.
    Last edited by Sirtus; 2013-02-16 at 11:04 PM.

  13. #11113
    I have a question about STUF, im trying to sort my bossframes out but i can't position them further to the right then what is seen in the picture below.
    How do i fix this? I want to be able to place them anywhere on the screen


  14. #11114
    Quote Originally Posted by Rusk View Post
    I have a question about STUF, im trying to sort my bossframes out but i can't position them further to the right then what is seen in the picture below.
    How do i fix this? I want to be able to place them anywhere on the screen

    Only reason I can think of why it won't let you move them further to the right is you might have the health and power bars on a -x offset and the actual frames are at the edge. Make sure health bar is at 0 for x offset (if this turns out to be the case then everything else will also have to be adjusted accordingly as well)

    The way Stuf frames work are the actual frame has x,y placements on top of every element of the frame has x, y.
    Example of this is say your target frame, if you moved health -100 then the area that you can mouseover and select and see the tooltip won't start till 100px into the health bar (health bar has been moved away from the actual frame)

    So I think this might be the case on your boss frames where the actual frames are at the edge (thus can't be moved further) but health and so on are not.

  15. #11115
    Quote Originally Posted by bOOURNS View Post
    Only reason I can think of why it won't let you move them further to the right is you might have the health and power bars on a -x offset and the actual frames are at the edge. Make sure health bar is at 0 for x offset (if this turns out to be the case then everything else will also have to be adjusted accordingly as well)

    The way Stuf frames work are the actual frame has x,y placements on top of every element of the frame has x, y.
    Example of this is say your target frame, if you moved health -100 then the area that you can mouseover and select and see the tooltip won't start till 100px into the health bar (health bar has been moved away from the actual frame)

    So I think this might be the case on your boss frames where the actual frames are at the edge (thus can't be moved further) but health and so on are not.
    Ah it was just me who wasnt awake, the frame was longer then the health bar lols >_<


    another question while im at it, i wonder if i in some way can find out what color (code?) i have on a kgpanel?
    I am using alot of kgpanels without a border as border for the most of my frames but for buffs, debuffs, weakauras, skada and chat window i use a black/grey/black masque skin and kgpanel border and what i want is for them to have exactly the same border color as the others.
    If this is possible, how do i add it to them? Is it in some lua?
    Cheers.

  16. #11116
    The Patient Da Baws's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Dayglow Vista Road
    Posts
    329
    I'm looking into using WeakAuras, but I'd like to know, can it track how many Earth Shield charges I have on the tank?
    Quote Originally Posted by Aired
    Our raid leader went AFK mid nef attempt and all he said was 'BRB GF's naked'

  17. #11117
    Quote Originally Posted by Rusk View Post
    Ah it was just me who wasnt awake, the frame was longer then the health bar lols >_<


    another question while im at it, i wonder if i in some way can find out what color (code?) i have on a kgpanel?
    I am using alot of kgpanels without a border as border for the most of my frames but for buffs, debuffs, weakauras, skada and chat window i use a black/grey/black masque skin and kgpanel border and what i want is for them to have exactly the same border color as the others.
    If this is possible, how do i add it to them? Is it in some lua?
    Cheers.

    http://wow.curseforge.com/addons/colorpickerplus/images/1-color-picker-plus/

  18. #11118

  19. #11119
    Brewmaster looz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    1,276
    Quote Originally Posted by Taryble View Post
    Blizzard specifically provides those UnitID's, which means that clickable frames can be "created" for them - boss1/2/3/4/5 (I believe) are all part of the game's UnitID framework.

    UnitID's are given for specific "Boss" units in some fights, Player, Target, Party1/2/3/4, Pet, Focus, Raid1-Raid40, and can usually have "pet" or "target" added to the end (partypet1/2/3/4, raidpet1-raidpet40, partytarget1-4, raidtarget1-40, raidpettarget1-40, etc).

    Basically, if a mob isn't being targetting by you, a pet, or a group member, there's no way to create a clickable frame for them.
    So in theory if people agreed to target different mobs and use the same healer-inspired method of targeting spells, using the same addon, it would be possible as long as there are fewer mobs than there are players present.

    Intredasting!
    Last edited by looz; 2013-02-15 at 01:22 AM. Reason: Forgot the actual quote!
    i5 4690k ♦ Z97-A ♦ GTX 760 SLI ♦ 8 GB ♦ 120Gb + 1Tb + 4Tb ♦ Define R4
    Muh Paladin

  20. #11120
    Quote Originally Posted by bobyboucher View Post
    You could set a keybind as above has sugested and I think that will be your best bet!
    ??
    how will a keybind hlp me?Unless i am missing something. Plz enlight me.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •