1. #11301
    Looking for a standalone add-on where I can show MS/FPS/Memory/Clock without having to use Bartender's Micro Menu

    Thanks!

  2. #11302
    Quote Originally Posted by Xeno344 View Post
    Looking for a standalone add-on where I can show MS/FPS/Memory/Clock without having to use Bartender's Micro Menu

    Thanks!
    SLDataText can do this.

    A few questions of my own, all skada related.

    First:
    I would like the DPS number, to be condensed like the DMG number. So instead of it saying 174237.9 it would say 174.2k . It's not possible through the ingame config, can this be achieved easily someway?


    Second:
    I would like all the bars, when in a mode (whether it's dmg, healing etc), to go full width of the frame. Rather than rank 2, 3, 4 etc on the meters bar getting cut in width.
    So instead of it being like this:


    They will all go all go full width of the frame, like in the menu:


    Hopefully someone can help me out here, since I'm out of ideas how to do this.

  3. #11303
    Quenios: What kind of Bar Texture and font are you using there? I really dig that look.

  4. #11304
    Quote Originally Posted by esevenf View Post
    Quenios: What kind of Bar Texture and font are you using there? I really dig that look.
    Bar Texture is fer25, download link there. It is also included in most texture packs.
    The font is Bebas Neue. Bar spacing set to 1 in skada. Then put on top of a plain black KGpanel to create the borders.
    Last edited by Quenios; 2013-04-28 at 02:37 AM.

  5. #11305
    Quote Originally Posted by Quenios View Post
    I would like the DPS number, to be condensed like the DMG number. So instead of it saying 174237.9 it would say 174.2k . It's not possible through the ingame config, can this be achieved easily someway?
    http://wow.curseforge.com/addons/skada-small-numbers/

  6. #11306

  7. #11307
    Quote Originally Posted by cetraben View Post
    The vine is classed as your pet during that event.
    Actually, I think I noticed that the Vine is your pet *vehicle*.

    ---------- Post added 2013-04-29 at 06:27 PM ----------

    I have a notification when my target is under 20% health so I can use Kill Shot. But how can I tell when my Kill Shot ability is both eligible (due to target health), and is off CD?

    Can someone tell me *exactly* how to do this (for Kill Shot) with any popular addon? (WA, NTK, TMW, IDC)

  8. #11308
    I'm not entirely sure as I don't play a hunter but for WA a simple trigger for "action usable: Kill Shot" should work just fine.

  9. #11309
    Warchief Szemere's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Gnomeregan
    Posts
    2,193
    Hi guys, question about tracking Healing Elixirs, the monk talent. At first I thought the ability gave you the charges, much in a way Roll/Conflagrate/Hand of Guldan gives you a charge every X seconds, but this is not the case.

    The way this ability works is that there is a hidden timer, that gives you a buff every 18 seconds. If you already have the buff, the timer just keeps on going and going.
    If you consume this buff 17 seconds after you gained it, you will gain a second one 1 second later.
    If you consume this buff 19 seconds after you gained it, you will gain a second one 17 seconds later.
    If you consume this buff 179 seconds after you gained it, you will gain a second one 1 second later.
    If you consume the buff 181 seconds after you gained it, you will gain a second one 17 seconds later.

    As someone who would try to get everything out of this talent, I am having some issues tracking this. I can get it to show a single 18-second timer every time I gain this buff.
    However, if I were to use it between 19 and infinity seconds after I gained this buff (for example, a tankswitch that would involve not taking any damage and thus not requiring healing, for over 19 seconds), it is not able to show me the current time until I can get a new one. That means anywhere between 17.9 seconds and 0.1 seconds, I would have a second charge of the buff, but would not be able to know when.

    Real question: Is there a way to get an addon to constantly track the current time until the buff will get refreshed?

    ---------- Post added 2013-04-30 at 01:54 AM ----------

    Quote Originally Posted by Lissa View Post
    Can someone help me identify this frame? It only seems to show up when I'm pulling these weeds, and it's annoying as hell. I've gone through every item in MoveAnything and I cannot find this to disable it.

    (The Vine Slam cast bar)

    This has to be your pet's cast bar. Primarily used by imps, if you wish to reproduce this castbar elsewhere, take a lvl 1 warlock and let its Imp shoot at some dummies. Even though you are actually in a vehicle, the castbar seems to not only use your personal castbar, but a different one (the one used for pets) as well.

    As I have no clue what castbar addon you use, you'll have to figure it out from there. If it is Quartz with a different skin than what I'm used to, simply going to /quartz, submenu pet, and removing enable, will remove it. You'll have to make a different profile for your warlock in case you do want your imps castbar to show up, of course. (yes, this actually has its uses)
    Last edited by Szemere; 2013-04-29 at 11:54 PM.
    Ex-GM and Raidleader of the MoX Purple Kittens Raidteam on Twisting Nether (formerly Grim Batol), RIP, Winter 2010 - Spring 2013.
    Armory. WoWProgress. Might start streaming Soon(tm) http://twitch.tv/szem/

  10. #11310
    Hmm. I didn't get any vines when harvesting the past couple days so I haven't checked if it's my pet bar or not.

    I'm using WeakAuras for my cast bars, and I have all the standard ones disabled in the blizzard interface options. When I checked in MoveAnything, I couldn't find any pet cast bar anywhere. I'll summon the imp on my lock tomorrow and check it out if that's the case, and I guess I'll need some script for removing it then.

  11. #11311
    Scarab Lord NatePsychotic's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Queensland, Australia
    Posts
    4,463
    Anyone happen to know of an addon that moves the default UI to the middle with the eagles remaining in tact on the sides of the action bars? There was also more than two rows of buttons aswell, so you could have 3 rows stacked in the middle above eachother.



    It looked like this and it had more than just two bars.
    Last edited by NatePsychotic; 2013-04-30 at 06:07 PM.

  12. #11312
    Bartender can do this if you go in to /bt > Presets > 3 bars stacked or something like that

  13. #11313
    Stood in the Fire Schaapa's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    A safe distance from you
    Posts
    399
    Is there any mod or macro that can be pressed so /e or /slap etc doesn't show?
    Surrounded by idiots

  14. #11314
    Warchief Szemere's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Gnomeregan
    Posts
    2,193
    Quote Originally Posted by Schaapa View Post
    Is there any mod or macro that can be pressed so /e or /slap etc doesn't show?
    Not sure if this is exclusive to the addon I use, or whether it's standard Blizzard UI functionality. I think it's specific. Will explain how to do it first (step by step, if it changes for you, you'll have to probably download the addon or do it a different way):

    You have chat tabs right? General and Combat Log. I can rightclick those tabs, it will give a dropdown, and I can select "Settings".

    This brings me to a window called "General Config".

    It instantly brings me personally to a category (under the word Categories) called Chat. This is the one I need to be in.

    You'll see a list of checkboxes, with types of messages listed next to it. For me it goes "Say" "Emote" "Yell" and onwards. Uncheck Emotes.

    And you're done =D

    ---

    The addon you might need: "Prat": Chat addon. It changes chat slightly, but the changes can be turned off. I personally think it's an improvement tho. Might need to search "Prat 3.0" instead.
    Ex-GM and Raidleader of the MoX Purple Kittens Raidteam on Twisting Nether (formerly Grim Batol), RIP, Winter 2010 - Spring 2013.
    Armory. WoWProgress. Might start streaming Soon(tm) http://twitch.tv/szem/

  15. #11315
    Anyone know how to get Shadow Unit Frames to show your health as it is and in percentage on seperate rows of your health bar.

    Right now, it's level, name, health, health percentage on 1 row, but I want health percentage to be under your health if that makes any sense.

  16. #11316
    Scarab Lord NatePsychotic's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Queensland, Australia
    Posts
    4,463
    Quote Originally Posted by Speedtrax View Post
    Bartender can do this if you go in to /bt > Presets > 3 bars stacked or something like that
    Using this addon has made the Char Info, Pet/Mount, Talents, System Menu etc. tabs to disappear. Is there any way I can get those to appear again?

  17. #11317
    Stood in the Fire Schaapa's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    A safe distance from you
    Posts
    399
    Thanks Szemere
    Surrounded by idiots

  18. #11318
    Quote Originally Posted by NatePsychotic View Post
    Using this addon has made the Char Info, Pet/Mount, Talents, System Menu etc. tabs to disappear. Is there any way I can get those to appear again?
    Well yeah, when you do /bt you should find "Micro Menu" and just Enable it then press unlock and drag it to a place you find suitable

  19. #11319
    Quote Originally Posted by Toof1 View Post
    I recently changed form affliciton lock to destruction and am looking for some help with TellMeWhen. I would like to make the icon for Conflagrate show up when i have zero or one charges left and NOT show up when i have 2 charges left.

    I know the is opposite of how many people want to view it but this is what im looking for. Any help would be great

    Thanks
    Just bumping this to give it one more shot

  20. #11320
    Warchief Szemere's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Gnomeregan
    Posts
    2,193
    Quote Originally Posted by Toof1 View Post
    Just bumping this to give it one more shot
    Make icon. Spell Cooldown. "Conflagrate". Right-middle/bottom: Stack Requirements: Maximum: Activated: 1. Opacity when failed 0%.

    You should know how to take it from there.

    edit; Make sure to crank up the unusable opacity too of course.
    Ex-GM and Raidleader of the MoX Purple Kittens Raidteam on Twisting Nether (formerly Grim Batol), RIP, Winter 2010 - Spring 2013.
    Armory. WoWProgress. Might start streaming Soon(tm) http://twitch.tv/szem/

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •