1. #12161
    Quote Originally Posted by Moriat View Post
    Still wondering if that's possible.
    A basic hack would be
    Code:
    /run SendChatMessage("cheers at Spectral Tiger Cub.","EMOTE")

  2. #12162
    Quote Originally Posted by ErayoEU View Post
    Probably nothing wrong. The thing is people are so used to plug-and-play interfaces that they don't know how to set up addons they find in a folder.
    Yeah, mostly likely its not an issue on your end but with the people downloading it. The folders are all probably still under your accounts' profile settings, e.g. server name, account, character name - so anyone that wants to use your UI's would need to go through all the folders and rename them to reflect their accounts.

  3. #12163
    The Lightbringer Sunnydee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Lamp?
    Posts
    3,912
    seeking some sort of bufftimer like bison/satrina, BUT can make some fancy crap to have concelated buffs(preferly only showing on mouseover).
    Progress, 13/13 top 0.7% | Achievements, top 1.1%
    Warrior | Death Knight | Shaman | Paladin | Mage
    Twitch | Diablo3 profile

  4. #12164
    Quote Originally Posted by kittycovox View Post
    seeking some sort of bufftimer like bison/satrina, BUT can make some fancy crap to have concelated buffs(preferly only showing on mouseover).
    Raven is a good choice if you want a fairly robust buff timers addon. I'm not sure if it can do the mouseover stuff...I'd generally recommend the Kong Automatic UI Hider addon, which can allow you to show/hide any UI element based on mouseover and any other conditionals.
    That is not dead which can eternal lie.
    And with strange aeons even death may die.

  5. #12165
    The Lightbringer Sunnydee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Lamp?
    Posts
    3,912
    Quote Originally Posted by shanthi View Post
    Raven is a good choice if you want a fairly robust buff timers addon. I'm not sure if it can do the mouseover stuff...I'd generally recommend the Kong Automatic UI Hider addon, which can allow you to show/hide any UI element based on mouseover and any other conditionals.
    WoW. that kong seems AMAZING! cant figure out how i never seen it before. will deffo try out right away!
    Progress, 13/13 top 0.7% | Achievements, top 1.1%
    Warrior | Death Knight | Shaman | Paladin | Mage
    Twitch | Diablo3 profile

  6. #12166
    Quote Originally Posted by shanthi View Post
    Raven is a good choice if you want a fairly robust buff timers addon. I'm not sure if it can do the mouseover stuff...I'd generally recommend the Kong Automatic UI Hider addon, which can allow you to show/hide any UI element based on mouseover and any other conditionals.
    Raven can't do consolidated buffs; in fact, nothing I have found to date can do them, which makes me super-sad. My current plan is to find the time to build something with WeakAuras or something similar to show the "consolidated" buff part, and then hide everything that covers in my Raven bars. Makes me sad. Might investigate doing the same thing with the default blizzard buffs, if I can figure it out -- hide everything that isn't the consolidated buff indicator, and raven the rest of it.

  7. #12167
    Is there any way of making some room between the bars on Elkano's buffbars? So they are not sticked to each other.

  8. #12168
    Anyone know of a good up to date combatlog reminder addon for logging? Doesn't need to do anything fancy just a message box telling me to start logging when in raid would be more than enough.

  9. #12169
    Quote Originally Posted by Nutella View Post
    Anyone know of a good up to date combatlog reminder addon for logging? Doesn't need to do anything fancy just a message box telling me to start logging when in raid would be more than enough.
    http://www.curse.com/addons/wow/loggerhead

    You can set it up to enable recording in any raid or just the ones you want to. The first time you enter a new raid type/difficulty and specific tier it will ask you and from there on it will follow that answer to record or not. Also has titanpanel-style addons support.


  10. #12170
    The Lightbringer Keosen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Sin City
    Posts
    3,557
    Is there a way to make non-progress bar with WA2? Just need 1 full bar for each soul shard without progress criteria.
    I have border issues when using a texture aura, the border isn't visible at some specific bar heights (something with pixel perfect thing that can''t fix)

  11. #12171
    Quote Originally Posted by Keosen View Post
    Is there a way to make non-progress bar with WA2?
    Either make a progress bar and have the same colour on the background as the foreground. Fix borders as you would. Or make 2 textures, one the colour you want and one completely black, and make it so that the black one sticks out 1px on each side from the other one.

    As for the pixel perfect thing, afaik the only way to fix it is to move 1 pixel up/down or left/right, perhaps adjust the width/height with 1 pixel as well.

  12. #12172
    The Lightbringer Keosen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Sin City
    Posts
    3,557
    Quote Originally Posted by Birgwow View Post
    Either make a progress bar and have the same colour on the background as the foreground. Fix borders as you would. Or make 2 textures, one the colour you want and one completely black, and make it so that the black one sticks out 1px on each side from the other one.

    As for the pixel perfect thing, afaik the only way to fix it is to move 1 pixel up/down or left/right, perhaps adjust the width/height with 1 pixel as well.
    The background color won't help since i want the whole bar to change color if a shard is gained.
    So for example 4 black bars than will light up (change color) according to the shards number.
    The second solution is what i have now but the height it very short (6px instead of 10px i want) in order to create a somewhat 1px border.

    SO if i create a 10x8 background bar and a foreground 8x6 bar there won't be 1px on each side because of the 1px issue, it's really annoying.

  13. #12173
    Can't be bothered to type and explain. Hopefully this is what you wanted:

    Code:
    d0dXoaWskkTlru61uuSpcPAMIiZfeZguNMOBsi6Wc(MiQEmvStrTx0ULQ9tL4NsrdtPmoku68uGHsizWuunCr6GsHTrHCmQY5OsYcfHLkPyXskTCGhkj5PQwgi1Zv8xP0ufAYkz6KUiijxLqkxg66uAJecFMGntr2of0hfrXxLunnjX3vQmsqs9mLQgnv14PsDsjPUfvsDnqI7rHIBtO(TehNcvtpg5dmsLF4Hoz3swOWlMFXVyKFqytIQi7kFIMXytrMeujIipafKLE0GuKxauSP8DR4iqkiGGHzpE5I)fl84haRHhUewmYdkWiJ8ITWQKrQuPYJUtd9fUycQ8omYShJ8of4cGrM9yEJzOzEJ59mVXCfM9OYdqbzPhnif5v0TAbiV7MMmnOYSRR4XROB1cq(Q7kcmfCqinwRM9bsDmyMgwqyGisCjdqIOB1cWbYnUnaW26(sf5vGuqabmYRgKI8Jgu7WJgIDLx06s1fZRYpacokcKJkDgEBhne7kFWQfE7GT2UuzcEh7OfXT(YfYRsX4Ik)GWMevr2v(AQozG6iVCX75I53pawUyETc87Kl1N5kB8DR4iqkiGGHzpEFuk4Rm7bnpOObfzT8WLWIrE7GToWHzycEqbgzKxSfwLmsLkVDW2jfDyc(jfDyKFKDbyKzpQ8oWHzyKFKDbyKVEJAsQzvMLkvQmdnJ8of4cGrM9yEJzOzEJ59mVXCfM9OYdqbzPhnif5v0TAbiVIUvla5RURiWuWbH0yTA2hi1XGzAybHbIiXLmajIUvlahi342aaBR7lvKxU4H2fZVFaSgxmVwb(bHnjQISR81uDYa1rEfifeqaJ8QbPi)Ob1o82oAi2v(Gvl8OHyx5fTUuDX8Q8dGGJIa5OsNH3oyRTlvMG3XoArCRVCH8QumUOYVtUuFMRSX3TIJaPGacgM949rPGVYSh08GIguK1Ydxclg5Td26ahMHj4bfyKrEXwyvYivQ82bBNu0Hj4Nu0Hr(r2fGrM9OY7ahMHr(r2fGr(6nQjPMvzwQuPY8Eg5bOGS0JgKI8k6wTaKxr3QfG8v3veyk4GqASwn7dK6yWmnSGWarK4sgGer3QfGdKBCBaGT19LkYRaPGacyKxnif5hnO2H32rdXUYhSAHhne7kVO1LQlMxLFaeCueihv6m82bBTDPYe8o2rlIB9LlKxLIXfvENcCbWiZEmVXm0mVX8EM3yUcZEu5he2KOkYUYNeujIiVCXV3fZVFaSgxmVwb(UvCeifeqWWSh)o5s9zUYgVpkf8vM9GMhu0GISwE4syXiVDWwh4WmmbpOaJmYl2cRsgPsL3oy7KIomb)KIomYpYUamYShvEh4WmmYpYUamYxVrnj1SkZsLkvMRWiV7MMmnOYCfpEakil9ObPiVIUvla5v0TAbiF1DfbMcoiKgRvZ(aPogmtdlimqejUKbir0TAb4a5g3gayBDFPI8YfFfxm)(bWACX8Af4he2KOkYUYNeujIiVcKcciGrE1GuKF0GAhE0qSR8IwxQUyEv(bqWrrGCuPZWB7OHyx5dwTWBhS12LktW7yhTiU1xUqEvkgxu53jxQpZv247wXrGuqabdZE8(OuWxz2dAEqrdkYA5HlHfJ82bBDGdZWe8GcmYiVylSkzKkvE7GTtk6We8tk6Wi)i7cWiZEu5DGdZWi)i7cWiF9g1KuZQmlvQ8of4cGrM9yEJzOzEJ59mVXCfM9OsLzOWipafKLE0GuKxr3QfG8of4cGrM9OimABRsYDLRGY2EpJ2mYipAY1qzpZqZ8gZvy2JkVIUvla5RURiWuWbH0yTA2hi1XGzAybHbIiXLmajIUvlahi342aaBR7lvKxbsbbeWiVAqkYpAqTdFAzhcAlPiiOfaVOBm82bBtl7qatWJgIDL)(bWA4TD0qSR8bRw4Td2A7sLj4tl7qaFfEh7OfXT(YfYRsX4IkV7MMmnOYCfO5he2KOkYUYNeujIiVCXxXfZVFaSg(DYL6Z8EJLVBfhbsbbemm7X7JsbFLzVnEqrdkYA5HlHfJ82bBDGdZWe8GcmYiVylSkzKkvE7GTtk6We8tk6Wi)i7cWiZEu5DGdZWi)i7cWiF9g1KuZQmlvQuz2ig5bOGS0JgKI8k6wTaKxr3QfG8v3veyk4GqASwn7dK6yWmnSGWarK4sgGer3QfGdKBCBaGT19LkYlx87DX87haRH3PaxamYShfHrBBvsURCfu227z0Mrg5rtUgk7zgAM3yUcZEu5he2KOkYUYNeujIiVcKcciGrE1GuKF0GAhEBhne7kFWQf(0Yoe0wsrqqlaEr3y4Td2Mw2HaMGhne7k)9dG1WBhS12LktWNw2Ha(98o2rlIB9LlKxLIXfv(DYL6Z8EJLVBfhbsbbemm7X7JsbFLzVnEqrdkYA5HlHfJ82bBDGdZWe8GcmYiVylSkzKkvE7GTtk6We8tk6Wi)i7cWiZEu5DGdZWi)i7cWiF9g1KuZQmlvQ8UBAY0GkZEuzo5mY7uGlagz2JIWOTTkj3vUckB79mAZiJ8OjxdL9mdnZBmxHzpQ8auqw6rdsrEfDRwaY7UPjtdQm7ApEfDRwaYxDxrGPGdcPXA1SpqQJbZ0WccderIlzaseDRwaoqUXTba2w3xQiVcKcciGrE1GuKF0GAhEBhne7kFWQf(0Yoe0wsrqqlaEr3y4Td2Mw2HaMGhne7k)9dG1WBhS12LktWNw2HaEO5DSJwe36lxiVkfJlQ8dcBsufzx5RP6KbQJ8Yfp0Uy(9dG1W3TIJaPGacgM943jxQpZ7nwEFuk4Rm7TXdkAqrwlpCjSyK3oyRdCygMGhuGrg5fBHvjJuPYBhSDsrhMGFsrhg5hzxagz2JkVdCygg5hzxag5R3OMKAwLzPsLkZglJ8of4cGrM9OimABRsYDLRGY2EpJ2mYipAY1qzpZqZ8gZvy2JkpafKLE0GuKxr3QfG8k6wTaKV6UIatbhesJ1QzFGuhdMPHfegiIexYaKi6wTaCGCJBdaSTUVurE5I3ZfZVFaS4D30KPbvMDDfO5he2KOkYUYxt1jduh5vGuqabmYRgKI8Jgu7WB7OHyx5dwTWNw2HG2skccAbWl6gdVDW20YoeWe8OHyx5VFaSgE7GT2Uuzc(0YoeW7X7yhTiU1xUqEvkgxu53jxQpZ7toF3kocKcciyy2J3hLc(kZEB8GIguK1Ydxclg5Td26ahMHj4bfyKrEXwyvYivQ82bBNu0Hj4Nu0Hr(r2fGrM9OY7ahMHr(r2fGr(6nQjPMvzwQuPsL3qM9Q4TrLea
    Copy the code, go to your WeakAuras where you create a new aura, click import and paste it.

  14. #12174
    The Lightbringer Keosen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Sin City
    Posts
    3,557
    The one you've posted is what i have now and it has the 1px border issue, i already mentioned it.
    Thanks anyway.

  15. #12175

    Doesn't for me. Have you tried moving it ≥1px left/right/up/down?

  16. #12176
    High Overlord Fnuggles's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    149
    I've been using Kong Automatic UI Hider to hide 4 of my Bartender actions bars grouped together. However, it seems to bug out when I leave vehicles, thus showing the bars and I have to mouse over them to hide them again.

    Is there any way to group together the visibility of the bars with a custom condition in Bartender? It's for bar 1-4.

  17. #12177
    Hey does anyone have any suggestions on a prot warrior ui?

  18. #12178
    Quote Originally Posted by timbucker View Post
    Hey does anyone have any suggestions on a prot warrior ui?
    Use ElvUI, or the default Blizzard UI, until you know what specific problems you are trying to solve. Once you know that, ask questions that target the specific issues.

  19. #12179
    Does anyone know an addon to skin interface to 1px style? (minimap, buffs, weakauras, bartender)

    edit: to go with CleanIcons: Crips http://www.wowinterface.com/downloads/info21119

  20. #12180
    Quote Originally Posted by Otzsx View Post
    Does anyone know an addon to skin interface to 1px style? (minimap, buffs, weakauras, bartender)

    edit: to go with CleanIcons: Crips http://www.wowinterface.com/downloads/info21119
    I would suggest trying to replicate the border and putting it in SharedMedia, so that other addons can access that if they support it, or just put in the path manually.
    There is also a Masque skin to support CleanIcons without breaking the look. Masque: Clean Icons @ Curse. That should help with the look for Bartender at least.
    WeakAuras should work already, as the icons should be replacing those that any addon pulls, including that.
    Quote Originally Posted by DeadmanWalking View Post
    Your forgot to include the part where we blame casuals for everything because blizzard is catering to casuals when casuals got jack squat for new content the entire expansion, like new dungeons and scenarios.
    Quote Originally Posted by Reinaerd View Post
    T'is good to see there are still people valiantly putting the "Ass" in assumption.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •