Page 1 of 2
1
2
LastLast
  1. #1

    Class Master Loot - Anyone can fix it?

    Hi everybody,
    for looting I usally use the (quite old) addon "Class Master Loot". When you are MasterLooter without any Addon you see the different Groups in your Master Loot Window and in these Groups the players and the player order always changes. With the Class Master Loot Addon the players are sorted by Class and name which makes it much more compfortable to give the players their loot cause you dont have to search in which group they are and on what positon.
    theres also an option to loot the item yourself quickly and another one for random roll an item in the raid (1-25 e.g.) and give it to the player who was choosen

    My problem is that since 2.4.1 the addon throws many LUA errors so it has to be updated, but I dont have any clue of programming wow addons (iam an trainee for java and c++ but never did andything with lua). and the programmer of the addon doesnt play wow since TBC.

    I already search for other lootaddons like easy master loot or xloot but they all dont give these simple but very usefull helps class master loot gives.

    So does anyone probably knows what to update, perhaps I can fix it myself perhaps anyone else can if I send him/her the addon this afternoon (didnt find even an old download for it).

    Would be great cause this addon is simple but very very usefull


    German guy speaking bad english :/

  2. #2

    Re: Class Master Loot - Anyone can fix it?

    upload it somewhere and post the download link, ill take a look at it but i dont guaranty anytime since im still a novice.

  3. #3

    Re: Class Master Loot - Anyone can fix it?

    First of all, Lua is a fairly easy and powerful programming language, which is pretty much straight forward with just some guidance from lua.org/pil.

    Second, please upload it and tell which kind of error messages you're getting. It helps a long way.

  4. #4

    Re: Class Master Loot - Anyone can fix it?

    Xloot (i think) has an extension for master looting that has the same type of presentation and works well in 2.4

  5. #5

    Re: Class Master Loot - Anyone can fix it?

    i uploaded the old version here:

    http://bish.world-of-od.de/cml/ClassMasterLoot.rar


    edit:
    the lua-error accurs when i right-click on an item in the mob, which should bring up the menu to distribute the loot (with the classes and the quickloot/roll points)
    German guy speaking bad english :/

  6. #6

    Re: Class Master Loot - Anyone can fix it?

    What errors are you receiving?

  7. #7

    Re: Class Master Loot - Anyone can fix it?

    argh totally forget to post the error :/

    Error ist:

    Interface/Addons/ClassMasterLoot/CML_Main.lua:357 attempt to index local 'c' (a nil value)

    German guy speaking bad english :/

  8. #8

    Re: Class Master Loot - Anyone can fix it?

    are you playing on a DE client?

  9. #9

    Re: Class Master Loot - Anyone can fix it?

    Quote Originally Posted by Coldfury
    are you playing on a DE client?
    yes i do


    edit:
    probably an issue with the "new" classes since 2.4 where blizz differences between the male and females, like "Magier" / "Magierin" (former only "Magier" ) ?
    German guy speaking bad english :/

  10. #10
    Super Moderator Venara's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Cork, Ireland
    Posts
    2,035

    Re: Class Master Loot - Anyone can fix it?

    Quote Originally Posted by bish
    yes i do


    edit:
    probably an issue with the "new" classes since 2.4 where blizz differences between the male and females, like "Magier" / "Magierin" (former only "Magier" ) ?
    Nope :>

    The german Client responds with english class names for lua functions. Thats why addons still need a localization for class names. See this line:

    Code:
    				local c = RAID_CLASS_COLORS[CML_ReturnToEnglish(class)];
    This line seems to be interfering. I'm not that good with addons, but my guess is that since 2.4 this is not a valid code anymore.
    Armory - WoW-Heroes - Kirakira kagayaku mirai no hikari!

  11. #11

    Re: Class Master Loot - Anyone can fix it?

    Quote Originally Posted by Venara
    Nope :>

    The german Client responds with english class names for lua functions. Thats why addons still need a localization for class names. See this line:

    Code:
    				local c = RAID_CLASS_COLORS[CML_ReturnToEnglish(class)];
    This line seems to be interfering. I'm not that good with addons, but my guess is that since 2.4 this is not a valid code anymore.
    Ok then i think i have to change these parts.

    Code:
    	CML_Classes = {
    		Druid 		= "Druide",
    		Hunter 		= "J\195\164ger",
    		Mage 		= "Magier",
    		Paladin 	= "Paladin",
    		Priest 		= "Priester",
    		Rogue 		= "Schurke",
    		Shaman 		= "Schamane",
    		Warlock 	= "Hexenmeister",
    		Warrior 	= "Krieger",
    
    		Unknown 	= "Unbekannt",
    		Random 		= "Zufall",
    		Self 		= "Selbst zuweisen",
    	}

    into something like this, but i think i'll always overwrite the male version with the femal if i redefine the variable, am i?

    Code:
    CML_Classes = {
    		Druid 		= "Druide",
    		Druid		= "Druidin",
    		Hunter 		= "J\195\164ger",
    		Hunter		= "J\195\164gerin",
    		Mage 		= "Magier",
    		Mage		= "Magierin",
    		Paladin 	= "Paladin",
    		Priest 		= "Priester",
    		Priest		= "Priesterin",
    		Rogue 		= "Schurke",
    		Rogue		= "Schurkin",
    		Shaman 		= "Schamane",
    		Shaman		= "Schamanin",
    		Warlock 	= "Hexenmeister",
    		Warlock		= "Hexenmeisterin",
    		Warrior 	= "Krieger",
    		Warrior		= "Kriegerin",
    
    		Unknown 	= "Unbekannt",
    		Random 		= "Zufall",
    		Self 		= "Selbst zuweisen",
    	}
    (dont know if paladin got an extra female name, cause iam not at home so i cant check it)

    German guy speaking bad english :/

  12. #12
    Super Moderator Venara's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Cork, Ireland
    Posts
    2,035

    Re: Class Master Loot - Anyone can fix it?

    You misunderstood what i was trying to say. The line i mentioned seems to be the source of that error. The class part seems to work perfectly. What i meant was that the function itself probably has to be re-written 2.4 compatible.

    As i stated earlier, i'm not pro with .lua. I am able to read and understand the code and fix minor things, but this gives me headaches. Maybe Coldfury comes up with a solution.
    Armory - WoW-Heroes - Kirakira kagayaku mirai no hikari!

  13. #13

    Re: Class Master Loot - Anyone can fix it?

    Quote Originally Posted by Venara
    You misunderstood what i was trying to say. The line i mentioned seems to be the source of that error. The class part seems to work perfectly. What i meant was that the function itself probably has to be re-written 2.4 compatible.

    As i stated earlier, i'm not pro with .lua. I am able to read and understand the code and fix minor things, but this gives me headaches. Maybe Coldfury comes up with a solution.
    Dont think that the whole part has to be recoded, cause the guildleader of an other guild uses the same version i linked aboive and for his it works, but as far as i know he playes with english client, so i think the localization must be fixed.


    edit: i think i got the bug one moment

    edit2:

    i changed classes in german to:

    Code:
    		Druid 				= "Druide",
    		Druidfemale			= "Druidin",
    		Hunter 				= "J\195\164ger",
    		Hunterfemale		= "J\195\164gerin",
    		Mage 				= "Magier",
    		Magefemale			= "Magierin",
    		Paladin				= "Paladin"
    		Paladinfemale 		= "Paladin",
    		Priest 				= "Priester",
    		Priestfemale		= "Priesterin",
    		Rogue 				= "Schurke",
    		Roguefemale			= "Schurkin",
    		Shaman 				= "Schamane",
    		Shamanfemale		= "Schamanin",
    		Warlock 			= "Hexenmeister",
    		Warlockfemale		= "Hexenmeisterin",
    		Warrior 			= "Krieger",
    		Warriorfemale		= "Kriegerin",
    and the function to

    Code:
    --
    -- This function is need because the DE Client uses the EN Names in the Color Table
    -- There is no need to change anything in the Function
    --
    function CML_ReturnToEnglish(class)
    	if( class == CML_Classes.Druid) then
    		return "DRUID";
    	elseif( class == CML_Classes.Druidfemale) then
    		return "HUNTER";	
    	elseif( class == CML_Classes.Hunter) then
    		return "HUNTER";
    	elseif( class == CML_Classes.Hunterfemale) then
    		return "HUNTER";	
    	elseif( class == CML_Classes.Mage) then
    		return "MAGE";
    	elseif( class == CML_Classes.Magefemale) then
    		return "MAGE";		
    	elseif( class == CML_Classes.Paladin) then
    		return "PALADIN";
    	elseif( class == CML_Classes.Paladinfemale) then
    		return "PALADIN";		
    	elseif( class == CML_Classes.Priest) then
    		return "PRIEST";
    	elseif( class == CML_Classes.Priestfemale) then
    		return "PRIEST";		
    	elseif( class == CML_Classes.Rogue) then
    		return "ROGUE";
    	elseif( class == CML_Classes.Roguefemale) then
    		return "ROGUE";		
    	elseif( class == CML_Classes.Shaman) then
    		return "SHAMAN";
    	elseif( class == CML_Classes.Shamanfemale) then
    		return "SHAMAN";		
    	elseif( class == CML_Classes.Warlock) then
    		return "WARLOCK";
    	elseif( class == CML_Classes.Warlockfemale) then
    		return "WARLOCK";		
    	elseif( class == CML_Classes.Warrior) then
    		return "WARRIOR";
    	elseif( class == CML_Classes.Warriorfemale) then
    		return "WARRIOR";		
    	end
    end
    i think that's it, what do you mean?
    [me=bish]want to go home to test it but have to wait until afternoon ^^[/me]
    German guy speaking bad english :/

  14. #14
    Super Moderator Venara's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Cork, Ireland
    Posts
    2,035

    Re: Class Master Loot - Anyone can fix it?

    Mh, i'm gonna test it right now. gimme a minute
    Armory - WoW-Heroes - Kirakira kagayaku mirai no hikari!

  15. #15
    Super Moderator Venara's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Cork, Ireland
    Posts
    2,035

    Re: Class Master Loot - Anyone can fix it?

    Officially fixed ^^

    http://download.lima-city.de/epochen...MasterLoot.rar

    Have fun :>

    ----------------------------------
    Small german part only for bish:

    Also, mit ein wenig Hilfe der netten Leute von WoWAce hab ich das jetzt gefixt. Dein Ansatz war auf jeden Fall richtig. Trotzdem hat das Addon einige andere Bugs die man beizeiten mal fixen sollt. Zum beispiel wird ein Fehler ausgegeben wenn man "Zufall" als Lootverteilung wählt und die gewürfelte Person nicht in der Nähe ist oder den Loot nicht erhalten kann.

    Abgesehen davon ist dieser fix auch eher eine zwischenlösung. denn er zeigt zwar die klassen wieder korrekt im Loot-Fenster an, aber du bekommst halt wenn du von einer Klasse was männliches und weibliches im Raid hast einmal (Beispiel) Priesterin und Priester und dort stehen dann die Leute nach Geschlecht aufgeteilt. Bedeutet halt du hast dann statt nur 9 Klassen halt 18 :>
    Armory - WoW-Heroes - Kirakira kagayaku mirai no hikari!

  16. #16

    Re: Class Master Loot - Anyone can fix it?

    Quote Originally Posted by bish
    Code:
    	elseif( class == CML_Classes.Druidfemale) then
    		return "HUNTER";
    buh?
    It looks great, but Will It Mog? | Are you fully Glyphed?

  17. #17
    Super Moderator Venara's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Cork, Ireland
    Posts
    2,035

    Re: Class Master Loot - Anyone can fix it?

    Quote Originally Posted by Nathanyel
    buh?
    Yeah, i fixed that as well
    Armory - WoW-Heroes - Kirakira kagayaku mirai no hikari!

  18. #18

    Re: Class Master Loot - Anyone can fix it?

    Quote Originally Posted by Venara
    Abgesehen davon ist dieser fix auch eher eine zwischenlösung. denn er zeigt zwar die klassen wieder korrekt im Loot-Fenster an, aber du bekommst halt wenn du von einer Klasse was männliches und weibliches im Raid hast einmal (Beispiel) Priesterin und Priester und dort stehen dann die Leute nach Geschlecht aufgeteilt. Bedeutet halt du hast dann statt nur 9 Klassen halt 18 :>
    Bissel recherchiert: UnitClass kann auch den englischen Klassennamen liefern, warum also nicht direkt damit arbeiten und erst bei der Ausgabe übersetzen?
    Code:
    					local _, classx = UnitClass(id);
    [...]
    Code:
    				local c = class;
    
    				UIDropDownMenu_AddButton{
    					text = CML_Classes[c],
    					hasArrow = 1,
    					notCheckable = 1,
    					value = class,
    					textR = c.r,
    					textG = c.g,
    					textB = c.b,
    				}
    (wobei man c nun auch gänzlich durch class ersetzen könnte, hier der Übersicht halber noch so)

    Keine Garantie dass es klappt, sitze hier noch halb beim Frühstück, also nicht mal ingame getestet.
    It looks great, but Will It Mog? | Are you fully Glyphed?

  19. #19
    Super Moderator Venara's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Cork, Ireland
    Posts
    2,035

    Re: Class Master Loot - Anyone can fix it?

    Quote Originally Posted by Nathanyel
    Bissel recherchiert: UnitClass kann auch den englischen Klassennamen liefern, warum also nicht direkt damit arbeiten und erst bei der Ausgabe übersetzen?
    Code:
    					local _, classx = UnitClass(id);
    [...]
    Code:
    				local c = class;
    
    				UIDropDownMenu_AddButton{
    					text = CML_Classes[c],
    					hasArrow = 1,
    					notCheckable = 1,
    					value = class,
    					textR = c.r,
    					textG = c.g,
    					textB = c.b,
    				}
    (wobei man c nun auch gänzlich durch class ersetzen könnte, hier der Übersicht halber noch so)

    Keine Garantie dass es klappt, sitze hier noch halb beim Frühstück, also nicht mal ingame getestet.
    Du vergisst hier das die bisherice Funktion auch die zugewiesene Farbe einer Klasse ausgibt und dann die zurückgegebene Klasse darin einfärbt. RAID_CLASS_COLORS weglassen würde bedeuten dass du die halbe Funktion nutzlos machst.

    Abgesehen davon wird doch hier auch erst bei der Ausgabe übersetzt? Die bisherige Funtion liefert ja den englischen Klassennamen weil WoW das, egal mit welchem Client, immer macht. CML_ReturnToEnglish(class) wandelt diesen dann in die korrekte deutsche Bezeichnung um.
    Armory - WoW-Heroes - Kirakira kagayaku mirai no hikari!

  20. #20

    Re: Class Master Loot - Anyone can fix it?

    Quote Originally Posted by Venara
    Officially fixed ^^

    http://download.lima-city.de/epochen...MasterLoot.rar

    Have fun :>

    ----------------------------------
    Small german part only for bish:

    Also, mit ein wenig Hilfe der netten Leute von WoWAce hab ich das jetzt gefixt. Dein Ansatz war auf jeden Fall richtig. Trotzdem hat das Addon einige andere Bugs die man beizeiten mal fixen sollt. Zum beispiel wird ein Fehler ausgegeben wenn man "Zufall" als Lootverteilung wählt und die gewürfelte Person nicht in der Nähe ist oder den Loot nicht erhalten kann.

    Abgesehen davon ist dieser fix auch eher eine zwischenlösung. denn er zeigt zwar die klassen wieder korrekt im Loot-Fenster an, aber du bekommst halt wenn du von einer Klasse was männliches und weibliches im Raid hast einmal (Beispiel) Priesterin und Priester und dort stehen dann die Leute nach Geschlecht aufgeteilt. Bedeutet halt du hast dann statt nur 9 Klassen halt 18 :>
    danke soweit
    wäre die nächste frage, wie man das zusammenfassen könnte. vlt auf dem ansatz von nathanyel?

    wenn ichs könnte würde ich ja das ganze ja mal richtig machen, aber durch anstehende abschlussprüfung eh kaum zeit geschweige denn noch zeit mich in lua zu arbeiten und in die wow UI
    German guy speaking bad english :/

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •