1. #1

    i am surprised - no one talk about Divine purpose

    nothing special about the -hit from spell/ranged attacks

    What I want to know is, if I take 2/2 Divine purpose, when someone stun me, can I cast hand of freedom to myself to cure it?

    e.g. when rogue xyz kidney shot me, and of coz i normally can't do anything, but a hof save me from stun.

  2. #2

    Re: i am surprised - no one talk about Divine purpose

    this have been gone over time and time again. No you cannot break yourself outta stun, and no you are not immune to stun while hof is active.

    Plz look at Rawberry's post of "frequently asked questions" b4 making a thread of a question.
    Xphius 80 Paladin
    Xanxic 80 Druid
    Xzain 80 DeathKnight
    Karvex 80 Hunter

  3. #3

    Re: i am surprised - no one talk about Divine purpose

    thank you for your reply, but...

    i am surprised i did actually read the faq post and it does end with this

    Q: Does Hammer of Wrath reset my swing timer?
    A: No.
    and nothing about divine purpose

  4. #4

    Re: i am surprised - no one talk about Divine purpose

    The part of stun and hand of freedom on divine purpose used to be art of war(which he has mentioned). nothing about the mechanics has changed except it being wrapped with divine purpose.

    Odd i re-looked over his post (frequently asked questions) and it appears that it was either never posted or taken down after the few times of him modifying the post. Either that or it was re brought up int he few pages of other peoples posts on that thread.
    Xphius 80 Paladin
    Xanxic 80 Druid
    Xzain 80 DeathKnight
    Karvex 80 Hunter

  5. #5

    Re: i am surprised - no one talk about Divine purpose

    Le sigh.

    Yes, it does break stuns on yourself. Please stop spreading misinformation.

    As a funny note, you can cast it on other people while stunned.

    Edit:

    You are still not immune.

  6. #6

    Re: i am surprised - no one talk about Divine purpose

    since when can you break stun on yourself with it?
    Xphius 80 Paladin
    Xanxic 80 Druid
    Xzain 80 DeathKnight
    Karvex 80 Hunter

  7. #7

    Re: i am surprised - no one talk about Divine purpose

    I don't know since when, but I've been doing it on Private Beta and now on PTR for a while.

    First hand info, obviously.

  8. #8

    Re: i am surprised - no one talk about Divine purpose

    Really? If thats the case then holy crap im a fool for just dismissing the thought entirely, and dueled like 10 rogues without even trying to use it while stunned :<
    (This signature was removed for violation of the Avatar & Signature Guidelines)

  9. #9

    Re: i am surprised - no one talk about Divine purpose

    yea same here. i kept hearing about how its not usable on yourself.
    Xphius 80 Paladin
    Xanxic 80 Druid
    Xzain 80 DeathKnight
    Karvex 80 Hunter

  10. #10

    Re: i am surprised - no one talk about Divine purpose

    Well i most certainly dont mind if it really does work, violently raping rogues is my favorite passtime on the PTR at the moment.
    (This signature was removed for violation of the Avatar & Signature Guidelines)

  11. #11

    Re: i am surprised - no one talk about Divine purpose

    it was bugged before the last patch, not sure if it still is. it did not remove self stuns every time i tried. it did cast tho!!! which is useles....

    I felt like putting a bullet between the eyes of every Panda that wouldn't screw to save its species
    http://www.wowarmory.com/character-sheet.xml?r=Illidan&n=Sinders

  12. #12

    Re: i am surprised - no one talk about Divine purpose

    So me and a few other people were dueling after running like 8 heroics and I have determined that Divine Purpose pisses off other Ret Paladins the most, ironicaly. Yes, it is nice to break a Kydney Shot after a Cheap shot, but Ret Paladin basicly render eachother useless in terms of stuns.

  13. #13

    Re: i am surprised - no one talk about Divine purpose

    It seems Blizzard has sneaked this one in as two patches ago Hand of Freedom could not be casted when stunned.

    I'll add the new information to the FAQ.


    [size=14pt]Read the: Paladin - Frequently Asked Questions[/size]


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •