New to Dk tanking,need help.

Hey there fellow wow players.

Well the thing is i was going for a blood dps spec but yesterday to help some guildies out i tanked the arena in Zul'drak.

Poped frost presence and i actually had fun tanking,didnt get the sensation that i was actually tanking with like my old retired pala but i was just doing dps.
    Granted i was a bit over the lvl and that event is easy,i would start with some normal runs to get the "feeling" and then move on to some heroics.

So i was thinking of getting myself a set of gear for tanking heroics.
    Now this is my current dps spec:

http://eu.wowarmory.com/character-sh...da&n=Deathbull

Its the standard 51/13/7 spec but i did change a couple of talents around,i feel confortable with it so far....but hey im new to dk so im still learning hehe.

Thing is once i get my myself some nice tanking gear will this spec be good enough for heroics?
    Would be a hassle to keep on changing specs,my idea is to keep if possible this spec and just change gear if i need to tank or dps.

Since i only informed myself on stats and gear for dps i dont know much about the tank requirements for heroics.
    I think its like 545 defense but apart from that i got no idea what other stat requirements i need.

I know its a long post with a lot of questions but i could use some help with this.

Thanks in advance for all the replies guys,really apreciate it

P.S:Merry Christmas
    BUY A JOCKSTRAP AND PLACE YOUR CELLPHONE IN IT, LADIES LOVE IT WHEN THEY KNOW YOU HAVE THE MANPOWER TO ANSWER CALLS FROM YOUR CROTCH.

Re: New to Dk tanking,need help.

For some gear info, check out the sticky, its a pretty good list
    Quote Originally Posted by Smoopie
    this forum are getting worser and worser

Quote Originally Posted by Baldymcgee
    For some gear info, check out the sticky, its a pretty good list