Thread: Post Your UI

  1. #2041
    Dreadlord Terranullis's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    NSW, Australia
    Posts
    824


    This is my UI, Its Hydra's Edit of tukui. You can right click the bottom and the chat windows disappear, also where my Spell information is, a threat bar replaces it in combat.

    Pretty nifty. :P
    Last edited by Terranullis; 2011-01-02 at 10:23 PM.

  2. #2042


    I can't post links/images/videos yet, so thats what we got.
    Last edited by Treeston; 2011-01-03 at 12:36 AM.

  3. #2043
    Thanks mate, I simplified it a bit in case someone doesn't want the black box under the bars. I don't know how to export them to an easy install file but I can give you the instructions on how to set it up.



    Changed it slightly after that screenshot. When it reaches 5 stacks they all turn a bit brighter so it's easier to see that hey now its time to use the spell if you're paying attention elsewhere on the screen. Each box is configurable anyway with powerauras.

    Last edited by Treeston; 2011-01-03 at 12:37 AM.

  4. #2044
    Quote Originally Posted by ComputerNerd View Post
    That would be an oUF layout, more specifically the UI itself being LUI v3
    Thankx a lot mate

  5. #2045
    How do you guys get your UI's to deal with vehicle bars...

    My biggest issue with any serious UI Modding is that bar coming up over other stuff, or screwing with my "main" action bar -- back in ICC, the abom would mis-position my main action bar when I jumped outta the abom mid-fight

  6. #2046
    Quote Originally Posted by Jeremiah View Post


    1920x1080 Res - very clean and Raid Ready for Healing, DPS and tanking.
    Neatly done, what is the addon on top that replaces your normal buttons with what seems to be starcraft ones?
    Originally Posted by Bashiok (Blue Tracker)
    Psshhh. Like I would actually bother reading a thread.

  7. #2047
    Quote Originally Posted by Tripl View Post
    Neatly done, what is the addon on top that replaces your normal buttons with what seems to be starcraft ones?
    The UI itself is LUI v3 @ wowinterface.
    You will find more information on the included addons there, outside of the minimap, which people are obsessed with replacing with the default configuration of Sexymap.

  8. #2048


    TukUI, edited by Duffed. Made some tweaks myself, and added some addons.
    If you're interested, check out their website: www.tukui.org

    o/
    Last edited by Treeston; 2011-01-03 at 11:26 AM.

  9. #2049
    Pandaren Monk Twilightdawn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    In your dreams, and in your nightmares
    Posts
    1,867
    Quote Originally Posted by Sheafie View Post
    My new UI I've just started using. Used to use normal wow UI, love this one so I changed. Just gotta get it right for all my characters (Took me a good 2-3 hours to get this one down pat)

    Whats the name of your top-bar-titan panel type thing with stats? kinda want that.. A lot

  10. #2050
    Quote Originally Posted by Twilightdawn View Post
    Whats the name of your top-bar-titan panel type thing with stats? kinda want that.. A lot
    The UI itself is LUI v3 @ wowinterface.
    You will find more information on the included addons there.

    I think I need to have a document to copy and paste this from or something.

  11. #2051
    The individual Addon is SLDataText. I use it myself and you can turn on/off mods you want so its stays light weight.

  12. #2052
    Scarab Lord Taryble's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    4,038
    I think I went on a rant a few months ago, and bitched about people who post "their ui", which is an unmodified version of, well, any publicly released UI - I think I specifically named LUI, TukUI and it's variants, and SpartanUI. :-)

    It's a reason I don't want to be a moderator - I'd delete every post in here that was a Tuk variant, or LUI... hehe.
    We have done the impossible, and that makes us mighty. - Sgt. Malcolm "Mal" Reynolds, Battle of Serenity Valley

  13. #2053
    Quote Originally Posted by Taryble View Post
    It's a reason I don't want to be a moderator - I'd delete every post in here that was a Tuk variant, or LUI... hehe.
    Do you really think I look at all the pictures? I just mouseover them to see if they're linked proplerly *evilgrin*.

    Anyway, back on topic guys.
    UI & AddOns expert | Interface & Macros moderator - My work

  14. #2054
    old screen on my laptop. i'll update as soon i get home on the PC.



    already changed health bar color (old good green-to-red) power color and border color (classcolored :P)
    Last edited by Treeston; 2011-01-03 at 01:29 PM.

  15. #2055
    Quote Originally Posted by Treeston View Post
    Do you really think I look at all the pictures? I just mouseover them to see if they're linked proplerly *evilgrin*.

    Anyway, back on topic guys.
    How come you edited my post?

  16. #2056
    Quote Originally Posted by Flixe View Post
    How come you edited my post?
    Most likely correcting the thumbnails, which I am sure he/she must be utterly sick of doing by now.

  17. #2057
    Quote Originally Posted by Flixe View Post
    How come you edited my post?
    Because you shouldn't link to infopages.

    ---------- Post added 2011-01-03 at 05:52 PM ----------

    Quote Originally Posted by ComputerNerd View Post
    Most likely correcting the thumbnails, which I am sure he/she must be utterly sick of doing by now.
    I do it while tanking heroics. Second screen ftw.
    UI & AddOns expert | Interface & Macros moderator - My work

  18. #2058





    My cast bars, spell timers, and FX cooldown tracker all load right above my target and player frames.

    Feedback appreciated :3
    Last edited by Phovos; 2011-01-03 at 05:56 PM.
    Grand Crusader Phovos |
    Quote Originally Posted by Aerias View Post
    Go play spam-tard Glad spec if you want to act like your keyboard is a piano. Arms finally has its soul back.

  19. #2059
    High Overlord Gossipgirlxo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Newport Beach, CA
    Posts
    146
    Quote Originally Posted by Phovos View Post

    My cast bars, spell timers, and FX cooldown tracker all load right above my target and player frames.

    Feedback appreciated :3
    the boarders around everything are kind of useless. especially on your chat and unit frames. also being the pixel perfectionist that I am I think your unit frame placement specifically the pet, pet tot, and tot are strange.
    GET SCRAPED

  20. #2060
    I like borders and shadows, I dont really like the pixelated look where things just end with a hard edge and is completely square.

    I actually dont have a pet target frame, the frame to the left of my pet frame is focus. The frame to the right of my target frame is ToT.

    I can see what you mean by wierd position, I should probably put my focus, pet, and ToT all on the same line rather than having ToT only slightly above the target frame.
    Grand Crusader Phovos |
    Quote Originally Posted by Aerias View Post
    Go play spam-tard Glad spec if you want to act like your keyboard is a piano. Arms finally has its soul back.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •