Thread: Post Your UI

  1. #6041
    Quote Originally Posted by Quse View Post
    A Lyn UI without Lynstats, what on earf!
    It's still there, just hidden and stuff.
    I'm a mess of unfinished thoughts

  2. #6042
    Quote Originally Posted by Swoopeh View Post
    Aye, the raid frames are CompactRaid which has easy access to world markers and target markers (although I set target markers to F1-F8 for marking while tanking)
    Did you manage to move the toolbox from the markers somehow or is it because your raid frames are bigger than mine?
    If you have a way to move it,please share since i miss having my castbar on top of my raid frames.
    And as long as the flags stay there i won't be able to do that.

  3. #6043
    Quote Originally Posted by Ricen View Post
    Does playing in windowed really increase performance? I had no idea. And ive begun working on a UI, its going to be interesting, ill post when i get it done.
    It does not. But the reduced resolution would.

  4. #6044
    Stood in the Fire alextg94's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    NY
    Posts
    382
    Quote Originally Posted by frantik View Post
    Not many out of the ordinary addons there. Unit frames can be probably done with Shadowed Unit Frames, Pitbull, Stuf etc. CompactRaid for raid frames as he mentioned. Bartender, OmniCC, masque. DeusVoxEncounters is his bossmod, SexyMap, Prat, Skada, Gnosis, DocsDebugRunes, BloodShieldTracker.

    Talking specifics, the pixelfont he is using looks like Samson. Unit frame for names is Accidental Presidency. Rest of the UI looks like Tw Cen MT. Get it from the SCT addon. Texture looks like TukTex for everything but Skada, which looks like is using Minimalist, but that could be because of the spacing. /shrug

    Hope that helped.
    Damn this is really helpful! This is what I have so far.. of course its not exactly the same, but I put my own flair on it!!

    Combat: http://i.imgur.com/Urp8D.jpg
    OOC 1: http://i.imgur.com/UbIEA.jpg
    OOC 2: http://i.imgur.com/L8nYH.jpg
    Power Auras included: http://i.imgur.com/kMLjv.jpg

  5. #6045
    Quote Originally Posted by Swoopeh View Post
    Uploaded:
    http://dl.dropbox.com/u/61840186/swo...i_20120722.zip

    Hope it works

    Edit: I did change the fonts for the gnosis debuff tracker and Skada to SWF1T and am trying different colours for the raid frames but they're easy to change back to default.

    Quote Originally Posted by frantik View Post
    Not many out of the ordinary addons there. Unit frames can be probably done with Shadowed Unit Frames, Pitbull, Stuf etc. CompactRaid for raid frames as he mentioned. Bartender, OmniCC, masque. DeusVoxEncounters is his bossmod, SexyMap, Prat, Skada, Gnosis, DocsDebugRunes, BloodShieldTracker.

    Talking specifics, the pixelfont he is using looks like Samson. Unit frame for names is Accidental Presidency. Rest of the UI looks like Tw Cen MT. Get it from the SCT addon. Texture looks like TukTex for everything but Skada, which looks like is using Minimalist, but that could be because of the spacing. /shrug

    Hope that helped.
    Quite close indeed! Using Dominos instead of Bartender, Pitbull for unitframes, Pixelfont is SWF1T from SharedMedia and the WoW default font replacement is Phatfont (got that in Vanilla somewhere but cant find the source). TukTex for everything but Skada which is indeed Minimalist.

    ---------- Post added 2012-07-22 at 05:29 PM ----------

    Quote Originally Posted by Louna View Post
    Did you manage to move the toolbox from the markers somehow or is it because your raid frames are bigger than mine?
    If you have a way to move it,please share since i miss having my castbar on top of my raid frames.
    And as long as the flags stay there i won't be able to do that.
    The gap between the flags and the frames is due to a large border with texture: none. So you can sort of increase the distance between the flags and frames by increasing the border size, although that also makes the flags move to the left of the frames. Is that what you meant?
    Last edited by Swoopeh; 2012-07-22 at 03:23 PM.

  6. #6046
    Mechagnome MayronEU's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    England
    Posts
    558
    Hey, I've updated my UI for you to see

    DPS out of Combat:


    DPS In Combat:


    Healer Out of Combat:


    Healer In Combat:


    Questing:


    Showing the Dark Themed Unit Frames + Extra Action Bar:


    All Bars Showing + Group Loot Rolling Frame:


    Download Link if anyone wants to know: http://www.wowinterface.com/download...o.php?id=21221

  7. #6047
    My UI is working for beta. It's still a WIP and there may be some things still broken, anyway you can PM me and i can send you the files to try it in MoP.

    All new class things are already done - nameplates are in fieri (i'm going to make them a separate plugin due to various reasons).

  8. #6048
    Still trying to find a way to sort my chat to get a monochrome outline. I feel I have made a little progress in that the outline is now better than a horrible shadowy outline, however...
    http://i.imgur.com/I0JXW.png
    The each line of text overlaps the line of text underneath :\ I'm using chatter, and for the life in me, I cannot find a way to space each line apart further. Does anyone know of any coding which may help? (My knowledge of coding etc is very, VERY limited :P)

  9. #6049
    Quote Originally Posted by Pixil View Post
    Still trying to find a way to sort my chat to get a monochrome outline. I feel I have made a little progress in that the outline is now better than a horrible shadowy outline, however...
    http://i.imgur.com/I0JXW.png
    The each line of text overlaps the line of text underneath :\ I'm using chatter, and for the life in me, I cannot find a way to space each line apart further. Does anyone know of any coding which may help? (My knowledge of coding etc is very, VERY limited :P)
    Code:
    for i = 1, NUM_CHAT_WINDOWS do
         _G['ChatFrame'..i]:SetFont("Fonts\\hooge.ttf", 8, "MONOCHROME OUTLINE")
    	 ChatFrame1:SetSpacing(3)
    ChatFrame1:SetShadowOffset(0, 0)
    
    ChatFrame2:SetSpacing(3)
    ChatFrame2:SetShadowOffset(0, 0)
    
    ChatFrame3:SetSpacing(3)
    ChatFrame3:SetShadowOffset(0, 0) 
    end
    is what I use. It doesn't work too well for the first chat tab for me, but all the other tabs are fine.

  10. #6050
    Epic!
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    1,536
    Quote Originally Posted by Pixil View Post
    Still trying to find a way to sort my chat to get a monochrome outline. I feel I have made a little progress in that the outline is now better than a horrible shadowy outline, however...
    http://i.imgur.com/I0JXW.png
    The each line of text overlaps the line of text underneath :\ I'm using chatter, and for the life in me, I cannot find a way to space each line apart further. Does anyone know of any coding which may help? (My knowledge of coding etc is very, VERY limited :P)
    As the above post says, this is what you need to change the spacing of the lines.

    ChatFrame1:SetSpacing(3)

    Just change the spacing to what you think looks best (:
    Random stuff WoW UI Enthusiast WoW
    Youtube Some old UIs care#2582
    Stream (when I bother) Lastest UI (Roth's Diablo inspired) EU-Horde

  11. #6051
    Blademaster
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Under your bed
    Posts
    48
    Idle:
    http://gyazo.com/0197bf523c3cf6aa38066b1c9bcb5539

    Raid combat:
    http://gyazo.com/c47432dbe47dc4866aa7bf4a25ea94eb

    Pitbull for unit frames, Bartender for action bar and Elipsis for the cooldown tracker. Everything else you should know :P

  12. #6052
    Quote Originally Posted by dkimxd View Post
    Code:
    for i = 1, NUM_CHAT_WINDOWS do
         _G['ChatFrame'..i]:SetFont("Fonts\\hooge.ttf", 8, "MONOCHROME OUTLINE")
    	 ChatFrame1:SetSpacing(3)
    ChatFrame1:SetShadowOffset(0, 0)
    
    ChatFrame2:SetSpacing(3)
    ChatFrame2:SetShadowOffset(0, 0)
    
    ChatFrame3:SetSpacing(3)
    ChatFrame3:SetShadowOffset(0, 0) 
    end
    is what I use. It doesn't work too well for the first chat tab for me, but all the other tabs are fine.
    I think... I think I love you... D:
    http://i.imgur.com/jN3O4.jpg
    Thank you very much! you have completed my UI for me

    EDIT: Also thanks Carebear for your help, and for the unit frames/raid frames! They're lovely
    Last edited by Pixil; 2012-07-23 at 11:05 PM.

  13. #6053
    Actually, that code is pretty inefficient, if you'll allow me the nitpick:
    Code:
    for i = 1, NUM_CHAT_WINDOWS do
        local cf = _G[("ChatFrame%d"):format(i)]
        cf:SetFont("Fonts\\hooge.ttf", 8, "MONOCHROME OUTLINE")
        cf:SetSpacing(3)
        cf:SetShadowOffset(0, 0)
    end
    UI & AddOns expert | Interface & Macros moderator - My work

  14. #6054
    The Lightbringer Joyful's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Sweee?
    Posts
    3,013
    Quote Originally Posted by Pixil View Post
    I think... I think I love you... D:
    http://i.imgur.com/jN3O4.jpg
    Thank you very much! you have completed my UI for me

    EDIT: Also thanks Carebear for your help, and for the unit frames/raid frames! They're lovely
    Any chance to get a incombat SS? Looks awesome.

  15. #6055
    @Joyful, I posted a screenshot on a Training Dummy a couple of pages back (http://i.imgur.com/4JgYj.jpg) but obviously that's not so great :P

    I shall join LFR and take a screenshot tomorrow, or take one during my Alt raid

  16. #6056
    The Lightbringer Joyful's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Sweee?
    Posts
    3,013
    Quote Originally Posted by Pixil View Post
    @Joyful, I posted a screenshot on a Training Dummy a couple of pages back (http://i.imgur.com/4JgYj.jpg) but obviously that's not so great :P

    I shall join LFR and take a screenshot tomorrow, or take one during my Alt raid
    I will patiently await then.

  17. #6057
    nice news cold

    I like your ui

  18. #6058
    Just getting into the chat font/outline discussion.

    How's called the chat edit frame text line? I reskinned the frame easily, i just cannot set the font to the pixel one like my entire chat.- It's an issue bugging me from a very long time.

  19. #6059
    out of combat
    "art" stuff at the bottom in black and class colored.
    http://dl.dropbox.com/u/2051073/WoWS...312_190841.jpg

    in combat
    "art" stuff at the bottom in black and red (combat indicator).
    http://dl.dropbox.com/u/2051073/WoWS...312_190901.jpg
    another in combat color for dk, since red to red would be a bit.. nonsense.
    http://dl.dropbox.com/u/2051073/WoWS...312_223843.jpg
    (also slightly edited the colored texture after the first two shots with my warrior)

    Maybe I'll change everything a bit more and such but.. at the moment I am quite satified with my "slightly guild wars 2 inspired" UI. Simple and solid.
    I'm a mess of unfinished thoughts

  20. #6060
    Epic!
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    1,536
    Quote Originally Posted by Pixil View Post
    Also thanks Carebear for your help, and for the unit frames/raid frames! They're lovely
    I'm glad you like them! I admit I do miss some parts of those unit frames. I'd love to mix and match them with what I'm using now. With patch 5.0 supposedly around the corner I'm better off waiting until after it hits but I only have 2~ weeks of subscription left and I don't think I'll re-sub until a couple months into MOP just to see how things have developed.

    ---------- Post added 2012-07-24 at 10:56 AM ----------

    I've always wanted to make a GW2 inspired UI. That looks good to me, not really a fan of the style of the boss frame a the top but that's just a personal opinion. I think something more similar to GW2 with a portrait and matching the player frames would fit better. It's your UI though!
    Random stuff WoW UI Enthusiast WoW
    Youtube Some old UIs care#2582
    Stream (when I bother) Lastest UI (Roth's Diablo inspired) EU-Horde

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •