Thread: Post Your UI

  1. #6061
    Mechagnome
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Seattle
    Posts
    665
    Last edited by Treeston; 2012-01-17 at 08:00 PM.


  2. #6062
    Quote Originally Posted by Nightbliss View Post
    Hey there!
    I'm having a hard time trying to replicate the panel behind the SLDT.
    Care to share how to?
    Sure.

    It's pretty simple really. just make a new panel, adjust the width and position. Now, on your Sldt panel, you simply push the "frame level" 1 point higher than your "background" panel, that way the sldt panel will overlap it.

    So now your frame level is "2" on your SLDT panel and "1" on your background panel.

  3. #6063


    W.I.P
    Last edited by Treeston; 2012-01-17 at 08:00 PM.

  4. #6064
    Quote Originally Posted by Speedtrax View Post
    Sure.

    It's pretty simple really. just make a new panel, adjust the width and position. Now, on your Sldt panel, you simply push the "frame level" 1 point higher than your "background" panel, that way the sldt panel will overlap it.

    So now your frame level is "2" on your SLDT panel and "1" on your background panel.
    The question is , how do you make panels?
    I know there are addons such as kgpanels and all but I'm pretty sure that this isn't the case. It's done through Sharedmedia/my media yea?
    This is what I can't replicate!

    :/

  5. #6065
    Ah I see. Well, you are going to need kgpanels to make those panels. and I recommend using some sharedmedia for textures and borders. Like pHisr's mediapack:http://www.wowinterface.com/download...MediaPack.html

    or http://www.wowinterface.com/download...MediaPack.html.

    When in-game you type in /kgpanels config" then create yourself a new layout. call it whatever you want.

    Then you go to "active panels" and create a new one. Also call it what you want. Then you go into that panel's textures and fix your textures and border as you want

    Hope that messy text made somewhat sense

  6. #6066
    Ohhh I see.
    So it was actually done with Kgpannels :P

    Thanks anyway!

  7. #6067
    Epic!
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    1,636
    Quote Originally Posted by Greendog View Post


    W.I.P
    Don't mean to hate. You say it's a WIP but to me it looks like you just downloaded Roth UI..?
    Last edited by Treeston; 2012-01-17 at 08:02 PM.
    Random stuff WoW UI Enthusiast BNet
    Youtube Some old UIs Hulari#21213(EU)
    Stream (updated, usually wow.) Lastest UI (Roth's Diablo inspired) Go ahead, add me!

  8. #6068
    I actually like the fact that people post screenshots showing that they use my interface. There are tons of Tukui derivates and no-one cares.
    | Simple is beautiful.
    | Zork UI | Roth UI (outdated) | Github | Zork (WoW) | Zork (D3) | TDMOG

    "I wonder what the non-pathetic people are doing tonight?" - Rajesh Koothrappali (The Big Bang Theory)

  9. #6069
    High Overlord
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    155

    OCC

    Combat

    This is from Julyish, took a break from WoW and now I'm gonna work on it again. Not happy with buffs, cast bar, quest tracking, tooltip and some fonts.

  10. #6070
    The Patient Jake5467's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    276
    Idle


    Combat


    Annotated


    Custom made, always changing/improving. If you have any tips that would be great!

  11. #6071
    High Overlord afhald's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Italy, Sicily island
    Posts
    198

  12. #6072
    Quote Originally Posted by Speedtrax View Post
    I know, dunno why they get all fuzzy! pretty damn annoying actually. Dunno if it could have anything doing with me playing in fullscreen Windowed mode?

    As for rabs, that faded black border seem to be on all the other action bars, except for the main one, that one gets skinned as planned. But Rabs is locked, checked the lua file aswell.


    Edit: Fixed the rabs issue, but replacing it with m_actionbars from mono ui :P

    Also a chance to test the ss quality in fullscreen :P



    Think it improved slightly :P
    I recognize that datatext panel and actionbar layout :P
    Why worry about the future when you can just asfatatotl.

  13. #6073
    Quote Originally Posted by Speedtrax View Post
    I know, dunno why they get all fuzzy! pretty damn annoying actually. Dunno if it could have anything doing with me playing in fullscreen Windowed mode?

    As for rabs, that faded black border seem to be on all the other action bars, except for the main one, that one gets skinned as planned. But Rabs is locked, checked the lua file aswell.


    Edit: Fixed the rabs issue, but replacing it with m_actionbars from mono ui :P

    Also a chance to test the ss quality in fullscreen :P



    Think it improved slightly :P
    What unitframes are this?

  14. #6074
    Quote Originally Posted by Coldkil View Post
    I recognize that datatext panel and actionbar layout :P
    hehe <3 think I mentioned when I posted it first that it was " a lot of CareUI and a dash of Ishtara inspiration" :P


    @Zecxx. It's Carebear's ([email protected]) edit of oUF_Qulight
    Last edited by Speedtrax; 2012-01-18 at 09:44 AM.

  15. #6075
    Quote Originally Posted by carebear View Post
    Don't mean to hate. You say it's a WIP but to me it looks like you just downloaded Roth UI..?
    Well of course its Roth UI. What I meant by W.I.P is that I haven't finished completely optimizing it for my personal preference. There are still numerous addons I want but am unable to get because at this current time and due to IRL issues, I can't play at the moment.
    Last edited by Greendog; 2012-01-18 at 06:58 PM.

  16. #6076
    Quote Originally Posted by Speedtrax View Post
    hehe <3 think I mentioned when I posted it first that it was " a lot of CareUI and a dash of Ishtara inspiration" :P


    @Zecxx. It's Carebear's ([email protected]) edit of oUF_Qulight
    TBH i recognized it from the UFs, fun fact is that my UI has the same datatext layout and a similar actionbar management XD Functional layout is functional

    EDIT: fix chat font :P pixel + blurry = EWW
    Last edited by Coldkil; 2012-01-18 at 11:42 AM.
    Why worry about the future when you can just asfatatotl.

  17. #6077
    Quote Originally Posted by Coldkil View Post
    TBH i recognized it from the UFs, fun fact is that my UI has the same datatext layout and a similar actionbar management XD Functional layout is functional

    EDIT: fix chat font :P pixel + blurry = EWW
    Chat font was fixed instantly after posting that image, guess I've forgotten to edit that in :P

  18. #6078
    Quote Originally Posted by Louna View Post
    That's Duffed ui,right?.What's that addon for the cooldowns next to the portaits?Part of the ui or some specific one?
    It's Duffed's edit of TukUI, aye.
    The cooldowns are part of the addon iFilger, found here: http://www.tukui.org/forums/topic.php?id=19087
    I did do some manual editing to get it to look like that, but it was rather easy and quick to do.
    "If you need to add '10char' to be able to post, don't bother posting at all."


  19. #6079
    My UI, went through a few iterations until I settled on this. Taken ideas from a few UIs I've seen, including switching to oUF recently.

    AddOns list

    AzCastBar
    Aurora
    Bartender4
    BigWigs
    Masque_PixelShadow
    Chatter
    DocsDebugRunes
    eError
    FreebTip
    oUF_Skaarj
    qMinimap
    Raven
    shNameplates
    Skada
    tullaCC
    WeakAuras

    Very nice looking UI. I use skaarj for UF as well. What did you change the color to? It looks great. r(0.2)b(0.2)g(0.2) ?

  20. #6080
    High Overlord frantik's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Scotland
    Posts
    148
    Quote Originally Posted by CogDk View Post
    Very nice looking UI. I use skaarj for UF as well. What did you change the color to? It looks great. r(0.2)b(0.2)g(0.2) ?
    Code:
    cfg.Color = {                 
           Health = {r =  0.125,    g =  0.125,     b =  0.125},
    }
    I guess .2 would also work, but I found .125 was closer to what I previously had with shadowed unit frames, so it was more of a familiarity thing.



Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •