Thread: Post Your UI

  1. #6221
    Quote Originally Posted by Rusk View Post
    I am finally pleased! the petframe is the red one under the main actionbar and there is still some work to be done with recount, pain in the ass to get that addon to look good.
    The green bar ontop of the actionbar is the powerbar (mana/focus etc).

    Target + Party


    Combat -> Petframe, castbar/enemycastbar and the bar 2 that pops up in combat


    Combat showing the NTK bars


    Will throw in a raid screenshot when i have it.
    release asap!

  2. #6222
    High Overlord
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    134
    Last edited by Treeston; 2012-01-31 at 04:49 PM.

  3. #6223

  4. #6224
    @ Muncken
    What bar addon do you use?

  5. #6225
    High Overlord
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    134
    Im using Bartender atm, had dominos before.

  6. #6226
    With dominos you have to play with the spacing and padding etc. a lot to get perfect borders. That and the AddOn previous page should do the work.

  7. #6227
    Quote Originally Posted by Muncken87 View Post
    *snip*

    Something i put together, dont mind the color at the chatframe/skada, my screen is abit strange
    Love the UF"s. Are those your own creation and are you planning on releasing your UI?

  8. #6228
    High Overlord
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    134
    I kinda customized everything on my own

  9. #6229
    Quote Originally Posted by Led ++ View Post
    With dominos you have to play with the spacing and padding etc. a lot to get perfect borders. That and the AddOn previous page should do the work.
    @Muncken
    Like Led said, you can fiddle with the spacing and padding to adjust the pixel sharpness of the button skin.
    Playing with a x1 multisample may help as well.

    Also, a long time ago when I first started using those types of button skins instead of Delsim's work and the currently unavailable "NotCaith" skin, I found out a little trick that I still use with dominos.

    When you unlock your actionbars, make sure they have a padding amount close to zero, it can be plus or minus a few.
    Drag your action bar close to the edge of the screen but not all the way and when you let it go, it should snap to the edge of your screen.
    When it snaps to the edge, it should remove the fuzzyness from the respective side of the button skin.
    Then just move your actionbar back to where you want it to go.

    Also, def make sure you run the Ui scale script or download the addon they linked above if you don't want to make a script macro.

    <3
    Ish

  10. #6230
    High Overlord
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    134
    Nice tip there ish, so the scale on the buttons doesnt matter?

  11. #6231
    -Muncken
    What Raidframes do you use? Howd you geht that line kind of style?

  12. #6232
    High Overlord
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    134
    Its stuf badimpact

  13. #6233
    Quote Originally Posted by Muncken87 View Post
    Nice tip there ish, so the scale on the buttons doesnt matter?
    It shouldn't, however I rarely ever change the size of the buttons from 100% because I like that size
    But, if you make them smaller, it should still work. I will try it when I get home from work

  14. #6234
    High Overlord
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    134
    I tried playing around with the padding and it started to look abit better, feels like it can be even sharper, could also be having darker icons also right making the borders blend with the dark?

    ---------- Post added 2012-01-31 at 09:21 PM ----------

    Last edited by Treeston; 2012-02-01 at 06:30 AM.

  15. #6235
    The Lightbringer Joyful's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Sweee?
    Posts
    3,755
    Quote Originally Posted by Muncken87 View Post
    I tried playing around with the padding and it started to look abit better, feels like it can be even sharper, could also be having darker icons also right making the borders blend with the dark?

    ---------- Post added 2012-01-31 at 09:21 PM ----------

    [im g]http://www.abload.de/thumb/wowscrnshot_013112_21xoj32.jpg[/img]
    What buttonfacade do you use?

  16. #6236
    High Overlord
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    134
    this one ButtonFacade_pHish , looks kindaaa good i think, but i think the thing is if ur spell has lots of black in the background it makes the icon blurry
    Last edited by Muncken87; 2012-01-31 at 08:30 PM.

  17. #6237
    I think the action bar skin looks really great on the two lower bars, so much better than the one you had before! gj!

    Now just work on all the other stuff I pointed out :P

    <3

  18. #6238
    Quote Originally Posted by Muncken87 View Post
    I tried playing around with the padding and it started to look abit better, feels like it can be even sharper, could also be having darker icons also right making the borders blend with the dark?

    ---------- Post added 2012-01-31 at 09:21 PM ----------

    Love when wnew good things keep coming out - go ahead with you work


  19. #6239
    High Overlord
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    134
    I think i managed to fix the outline problems with most of the things but i cant seem to be able to change the shadow position on skada , and there seems to be no option to add monochrome for azcastbar

    Thanks Ish

  20. #6240
    Quote Originally Posted by Muncken87 View Post
    I tried playing around with the padding and it started to look abit better, feels like it can be even sharper, could also be having darker icons also right making the borders blend with the dark?

    ---------- Post added 2012-01-31 at 09:21 PM ----------

    Imo it would be better if:

    1. You change the spacing of your consumables bar and buffs to that of your actionbars.
    2. You change the skin of buffs + totemtimers to that of the actionbars.
    3. You change the nameplates shadow offsets so the text looks the same as the UF's.
    4. You totally remove the background panel for chat, as in my opinion it's useless aesthetics.
    5. You make your DPS/Healing meter smaller (do you constantly need to see so many?)
    6. Make your raidframes a bit smaller :P That and your mana bar doesn't have the pixel border it seems.

    Just some small details

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •