Thread: Post Your UI

  1. #7281
    Epic! solvexx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Sydney, Australia.
    Posts
    1,748
    Quote Originally Posted by Pixil View Post
    After telling daily quests to get stuffed, burning myself out on Halo 4, getting a much needed holiday from work and friends going back to University, I've finally managed to find some time to mess with my UI.
    However, finding things to mess around with was a problem seeing as I was so happy with it.
    Here is what I have at the moment:

    Solo (Fairly clean screen; I like to see the great scenery in WoW )
    <snip>

    All the odd bits and bobs
    <snip>

    Any suggestions on how to improve my UI would be greatly appreciated. But be nice!

    Rectangle minimaps are so ugly.. I don't get the allure.
    Last edited by Treeston; 2012-11-14 at 06:36 AM.

  2. #7282
    Stood in the Fire gunhound45's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    407
    Quote Originally Posted by Ferrone View Post
    gunhound could you zip this ui for me please
    http://www.wowinterface.com/download...tikUIedit.html
    Quote Originally Posted by Aloodanis View Post
    Damn casuals and their vending machines. Back in my day, We had to go all the way from Orgrimmar to Desolace to pick up chips from the store. we had to do an extensive attunement quest to get into the store and we had to assemble 39 other people to fight the many other trash mobs, i mean trash food, to get to the chip isle. Oh and most of us couldn't even afford our epic car mount to drive there, we had to settle for our 60% bike mounts.

  3. #7283
    The Patient
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    295
    here is my out of combat UI
    Last edited by Treeston; 2012-11-14 at 06:36 AM.


  4. #7284
    Just finished rearranging mine before raid tonight.


  5. #7285
    Quote Originally Posted by Noujou View Post
    here is my out of combat UI
    I dont mean to be rude, but how on earth can you play on a square monitor?

  6. #7286
    The Patient
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    295
    Quote Originally Posted by deadsovl View Post
    I dont mean to be rude, but how on earth can you play on a square monitor?
    na bro, you aint rude, but i have 2 1280x1024 monitors... so i guess that qualifies as square???...i only show the first one because the 2nd is all my chrome/skype/vent blah that no one would wanna see or care about...but i feel like my original image didnt look like that, it feels a lil squished the image /shrug...


  7. #7287
    Quote Originally Posted by Pixil View Post
    Any suggestions on how to improve my UI would be greatly appreciated. But be nice!
    How does it look in combat?

  8. #7288
    Quote Originally Posted by solvexx View Post
    Rectangle minimaps are so ugly.. I don't get the allure.
    Oh I love them! Not sure it would make much difference to you, but I have my Skada above my map so it becomes a little bit closer to being a square. Not a complete square, but it's getting there... :P


    Quote Originally Posted by Muliercula View Post
    How does it look in combat?
    Don't really have time to queue for LFR right now and my next guild raid is tomorrow so a dummy will have to do!
    Last edited by Treeston; 2012-11-14 at 12:20 PM.

  9. #7289
    High Overlord frantik's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    York, UK
    Posts
    135
    Quote Originally Posted by Pixil View Post
    After telling daily quests to get stuffed, burning myself out on Halo 4, getting a much needed holiday from work and friends going back to University, I've finally managed to find some time to mess with my UI.
    However, finding things to mess around with was a problem seeing as I was so happy with it.
    Here is what I have at the moment:

    Solo (Fairly clean screen; I like to see the great scenery in WoW )

    All the odd bits and bobs

    Any suggestions on how to improve my UI would be greatly appreciated. But be nice!


    What the fack is this??? OCD KICKING IN AMGZ!

    Nice work as always Pixil

  10. #7290
    Epic!
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    1,538
    What actionbar are you using Pixil?

    I can't get mine to have a perfect pixel border with ractionbarstyler and it's driving me insane!
    Random stuff WoW UI Enthusiast WoW
    Youtube Some old UIs care#2582
    Stream (WoW most evenings now) Lastest UI (Roth's Diablo inspired) EU-Horde

  11. #7291
    Quote Originally Posted by frantik View Post


    What the fack is this??? OCD KICKING IN AMGZ!

    Nice work as always Pixil
    That is the Power Auras interface. Tried to push it off the edge of the screen but that's as far as it would go :P
    Thanks Frantik

    Quote Originally Posted by carebear View Post
    What actionbar are you using Pixil?

    I can't get mine to have a perfect pixel border with ractionbarstyler and it's driving me insane!
    I'm using Masque with ButtonFacade_pHish
    That contains a whole pack of skins. I'm using the one named Random1 (I took off the gloss etc)

    But I know what you mean. Took a bit of playing around with to get perfect 1-pixel borders. I often have the same problem with other AddOns such as Stuf and KgPanels (I don't use KgPanels any more though :P)

  12. #7292
    Epic!
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    1,538
    Quote Originally Posted by Pixil View Post
    I'm using Masque with ButtonFacade_pHish
    That contains a whole pack of skins. I'm using the one named Random1 (I took off the gloss etc)
    Going to sound a right noob right now..

    I downloaded Masque and ButtonFacade pHish and I get the default actionbars, what am I missing? :P
    Random stuff WoW UI Enthusiast WoW
    Youtube Some old UIs care#2582
    Stream (WoW most evenings now) Lastest UI (Roth's Diablo inspired) EU-Horde

  13. #7293
    Quote Originally Posted by carebear View Post
    Going to sound a right noob right now..

    I downloaded Masque and ButtonFacade pHish and I get the default actionbars, what am I missing? :P
    You MAY have to download ButtonFacade aswell, to make the skin pack work. I have ButtonFacade and Masque enabled

  14. #7294
    Quote Originally Posted by Booshaw View Post
    Just finished rearranging mine before raid tonight.

    You should hide your unit frames and cooldown bar so you can make your castbar a little bigger, I am having a hard time reading it.

  15. #7295
    Epic!
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    1,538
    Quote Originally Posted by Pixil View Post
    You MAY have to download ButtonFacade aswell, to make the skin pack work. I have ButtonFacade and Masque enabled
    hmm. Got them both installed and enabled and I just have the default actionbar. Ah well I'll just keep it hidden (;
    Random stuff WoW UI Enthusiast WoW
    Youtube Some old UIs care#2582
    Stream (WoW most evenings now) Lastest UI (Roth's Diablo inspired) EU-Horde

  16. #7296
    Quote Originally Posted by Ishtara View Post
    You should hide your unit frames and cooldown bar so you can make your castbar a little bigger, I am having a hard time reading it.
    I think he should make a second castbar just above his WeakAuras, just in case he does not see the one he has now.

    Quote Originally Posted by carebear View Post
    hmm. Got them both installed and enabled and I just have the default actionbar. Ah well I'll just keep it hidden (;
    Like the cool kids do

  17. #7297
    click for larger

    In combat:

    Out of Combat:


    The in combat stuff like the green face to the right shows my insight (Shallow Insight green, Moderate Insight yellow, and Deep Insight red).
    the red things in middle is Dancing Steel, and the one behind (fire) is my relic of xuen.
    If I have two Dancing Steels up, it also shows red things below the fire.
    for best killing spree I want Deep Insight, Dancing Steel x2, Relic of Xuen, this helps keep track

    thats by Power Auras, ui is ElvUI.
    armory
    free url shortener
    6/6 BWD HC 5/5 BoT HC 2/2 TOT4W HC 6/6 FL HC 8/8 DS HC

    6/6 Mogu'shan Vaults N
    5/6 Heart of Fear N

  18. #7298
    Quote Originally Posted by Zeroi View Post
    click for larger

    In combat:
    /snippy snip snip
    Out of Combat:
    /snippity snip

    The in combat stuff like the green face to the right shows my insight (Shallow Insight green, Moderate Insight yellow, and Deep Insight red).
    the red things in middle is Dancing Steel, and the one behind (fire) is my relic of xuen.
    If I have two Dancing Steels up, it also shows red things below the fire.
    for best killing spree I want Deep Insight, Dancing Steel x2, Relic of Xuen, this helps keep track

    thats by Power Auras, ui is ElvUI.
    So... much... stuff... on... screen...
    I don't even...

  19. #7299
    Quote Originally Posted by Pixil View Post
    So... much... stuff... on... screen...
    I don't even...
    Well, I really just keep track of the left bar with SnD/Rupture, and the Power Auras, but I don't know what to remove!
    armory
    free url shortener
    6/6 BWD HC 5/5 BoT HC 2/2 TOT4W HC 6/6 FL HC 8/8 DS HC

    6/6 Mogu'shan Vaults N
    5/6 Heart of Fear N

  20. #7300
    Quote Originally Posted by Zeroi View Post
    Well, I really just keep track of the left bar with SnD/Rupture, and the Power Auras, but I don't know what to remove!
    I think just neatening everything up would help a lot! Try line up bars and if you can, make your UI as symmetrical as possible

    (Very off topic, but I think I remember doing Ragnaros heroic with you at the end of Cataclysm on one of my many alts :P)
    Last edited by Pixil; 2012-11-15 at 12:30 AM.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •