Thread: Post Your UI

  1. #7301
    Epic! Advent's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    The Other Side.
    Posts
    1,619
    Quote Originally Posted by SpaceDuck View Post


    mainly my succession of making threatplates thinner and some under the bonnet stuff
    WHat combat text font is that?

  2. #7302
    Quote Originally Posted by Advent View Post
    WHat combat text font is that?
    Vibrocentric bold

  3. #7303
    Quote Originally Posted by Speedtrax View Post
    Wrapping a code like this in phanxchat should give you outlinemonochrome.

    ChatFrame1:SetFont("Interface\\Addons\\oUF_Slim\\Media\\Pixelway_Baseline.ttf", 12, "OUTLINEMONOCHROME")
    ChatFrame1:SetSpacing(2)
    ChatFrame1:SetShadowOffset(0, 0)

    Obviously you need to change the pathway so it finds your font. You can put that anywhere in the core.lua
    Oh nooo, it didn't work
    This is what I put into the core.lua: http://screencast.com/t/l8QY4v39
    This is what it looked like in-game: http://screencast.com/t/cfdfjEPZmnjk

  4. #7304
    Epic!
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    1,600
    Quote Originally Posted by Pixil View Post
    Oh nooo, it didn't work
    This is what I put into the core.lua: http://screencast.com/t/l8QY4v39
    This is what it looked like in-game: http://screencast.com/t/cfdfjEPZmnjk
    Is that using phanxchat? enable .lua errors in-game and see if anything pops up.

    for me to get monochrome in chat I actually have an addon I 'made' myself, it's just basic code in a .lua file called stuff. It basically changes a few minor things in chat and on the minimap.

    Try using 1 backslash instead of 2, that may be where you're going wrong.
    Random stuff WoW UI Enthusiast BNet
    Youtube Some old UIs Hulari#21213(EU)
    Stream (updated, usually wow.) Lastest UI (Roth's Diablo inspired) Go ahead, add me!

  5. #7305
    My newest ui!
    http://imgur.com/qDigD
    Quote Originally Posted by Lackluster View Post
    True, but the difference is that in GTA3 you're only shooting (and robbing, murdering, having sex with, etc) pixels. In WOW you get the pleasure of dealing with some of the most despicable human behaviour you'll ever witness.
    To True.

  6. #7306
    Mechagnome Ricen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Graveyard
    Posts
    660
    So UI people, ive run into a small problem, exceeding my small knowledge about UIs. So i just got a Macbook pro/retina, and the resolution is something like 2880x1500 its insane. But my problem is i cant seem to create a UI for it that is suitable for such a great res. My question is help, just small suggestions because its kinda hard

    When a wild forum troll appears

  7. #7307
    Quote Originally Posted by Ricen View Post
    So UI people, ive run into a small problem, exceeding my small knowledge about UIs. So i just got a Macbook pro/retina, and the resolution is something like 2880x1500 its insane. But my problem is i cant seem to create a UI for it that is suitable for such a great res. My question is help, just small suggestions because its kinda hard
    Here are the possibilities I see, a) play in windowed 1920x1080, it will increase your fps and such. b) you simply create your ui around the center of your screen and end up having nothing on the sides other than probably skada.

  8. #7308
    Quote Originally Posted by carebear View Post
    Is that using phanxchat? enable .lua errors in-game and see if anything pops up.

    for me to get monochrome in chat I actually have an addon I 'made' myself, it's just basic code in a .lua file called stuff. It basically changes a few minor things in chat and on the minimap.

    Try using 1 backslash instead of 2, that may be where you're going wrong.
    I'm afraid to say that using 1 backslash instead of 2 didn't work, and no .lua errors appeared in-game
    I even tried copying your "Stuff" addon into my interface folder, but that didn't work either

    I guess I'm forever stuck with Chatter and its horrible outlines (so horrible I would rather not use an outline) until a chat addon is made with a monochrome outline :P

  9. #7309
    It should be:
    Code:
    ChatFrame1:SetFont("Interface\\AddOns\\oUF_Qulight\\media\\fonts\\font", 12, "MONOCHROME,OUTLINE")
    according to the SetFont docs.

    PS: Double backslashes are fine, they need to be escaped.
    UI & AddOns expert | Interface & Macros moderator - My work

  10. #7310
    Quote Originally Posted by Treeston View Post
    It should be:
    Code:
    ChatFrame1:SetFont("Interface\\AddOns\\oUF_Qulight\\media\\fonts\\font", 12, "MONOCHROME,OUTLINE")
    according to the SetFont docs.

    PS: Double backslashes are fine, they need to be escaped.
    Thankyou Treeston! I shall try it after I get home from work later and report back

  11. #7311
    Stood in the Fire alextg94's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    NY
    Posts
    381
    Quote Originally Posted by Raizenyokai View Post
    So I decided to take my Care-influenced UI and mix it with Texty's Ui from WAAAAAAY back in Wrath. I used TextyUI back then before I started making my own. I also decided to make my kgPanels resemble Aurora since I use that as well. Ill post a pic of Texty's UI for reference. I think I was able to merge the Care and Texty styles together rather well.

    My UI:


    Texty's UI (old):
    Any chance of you uploading this?

  12. #7312
    Mechagnome Ricen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Graveyard
    Posts
    660
    Quote Originally Posted by Tenvelden View Post
    Here are the possibilities I see, a) play in windowed 1920x1080, it will increase your fps and such. b) you simply create your ui around the center of your screen and end up having nothing on the sides other than probably skada.
    Does playing in windowed really increase performance? I had no idea. And ive begun working on a UI, its going to be interesting, ill post when i get it done.

    When a wild forum troll appears

  13. #7313
    Quote Originally Posted by alextg94 View Post
    Any chance of you uploading this?
    Hey there, currently I have 2 UI's on WoW Interface and I don't think I'm up to the task of keeping up on another. I am planning on deleting one of those UI (Vxtuk UI). Right now I only plan on keeping VxtUI up-to-date on there. But if you like this UI alot, PM me and I can see if I can make a .zip of the UI and email it to you.

    ---------- Post added 2012-07-18 at 05:59 PM ----------

    Also, been tweaking my purely Care-influenced one and decided to make unit frames using Stuf similar to his ouf_Quilight edit.


  14. #7314
    Liking the UI's Vxt, keep up the work. What map addon are you using in your CareUI edit?

  15. #7315
    Stood in the Fire Rairu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    387
    Was pretty bored so I decided to try out ElvUI for the lols.

    Rairu - Mage
    gnomemasterrace

  16. #7316
    Epic!
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    1,600
    Quote Originally Posted by Raizenyokai View Post
    Also, been tweaking my purely Care-influenced one and decided to make unit frames using Stuf similar to his ouf_Quilight edit.
    Looks good, too many action bars though! :O
    Random stuff WoW UI Enthusiast BNet
    Youtube Some old UIs Hulari#21213(EU)
    Stream (updated, usually wow.) Lastest UI (Roth's Diablo inspired) Go ahead, add me!

  17. #7317
    Quote Originally Posted by Ricen View Post
    So UI people, ive run into a small problem, exceeding my small knowledge about UIs. So i just got a Macbook pro/retina, and the resolution is something like 2880x1500 its insane. But my problem is i cant seem to create a UI for it that is suitable for such a great res. My question is help, just small suggestions because its kinda hard
    Oh how clean my UI would have be if I had a gigantic Apple screen.

  18. #7318
    Awh, awesome UI's.

  19. #7319
    - just normal one.. bartender with few edits..

  20. #7320
    High Overlord frantik's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Scotland
    Posts
    148
    Quote Originally Posted by Rollover1212 View Post
    Liking the UI's Vxt, keep up the work. What map addon are you using in your CareUI edit?
    I believe that's iMinimap he is using.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •