Thread: Post Your UI

  1. #9481
    Field Marshal Sagryth's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    55
    I don't see why there's a need for a macro - all I had to do was disable the UI scale option and it automatically scaled the UI to what it's supposed to be in my resolution. Then there's multisampling - the way I see it, the UI is nothing more but an OVERLAY over the game graphics, and multisampling can only affects the game's graphics. It's not like FXAA that blurs everything, including the UI. At least it doesn't affect my UI at all. (Always have it on 8x and I've got pixel perfection.)
    ASUS Sabertooth z77 - ASUS GTX 670 DCII SLI - i5 3570k @ 4,5ghz with Corsair H100i

  2. #9482
    Quote Originally Posted by Sagryth View Post
    I don't see why there's a need for a macro - all I had to do was disable the UI scale option and it automatically scaled the UI to what it's supposed to be in my resolution. Then there's multisampling - the way I see it, the UI is nothing more but an OVERLAY over the game graphics, and multisampling can only affects the game's graphics. It's not like FXAA that blurs everything, including the UI. At least it doesn't affect my UI at all. (Always have it on 8x and I've got pixel perfection.)
    Disabling the slider will have a similar effect, yes. As for multisampling, the UI gets included. Not quite as simple as "it's not the actual 3D world so it doesn't", though I wish it were It's generally fine on frames that are set to exact X, Y positions, but on other frames you'll get blurriness.

    Left = 8x MultiSample, Right = 1x MultiSample

  3. #9483
    Quote Originally Posted by Sagryth View Post
    I don't see why there's a need for a macro - all I had to do was disable the UI scale option and it automatically scaled the UI to what it's supposed to be in my resolution. Then there's multisampling - the way I see it, the UI is nothing more but an OVERLAY over the game graphics, and multisampling can only affects the game's graphics. It's not like FXAA that blurs everything, including the UI. At least it doesn't affect my UI at all. (Always have it on 8x and I've got pixel perfection.)
    That must have been a fairly recent addition then.
    I was going by what was previously correct.
    It does still impact, even if the consequence is not obvious.

  4. #9484
    The Patient
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    At The Inn, Drinking with the Dwarves
    Posts
    227
    Quote Originally Posted by Joyful View Post
    It looks like vuhdo
    Tried VuhDo out last night and couldn't replicate what's in Mishh's screenshot - I even went so far as to check the colors tab and then the classes suboption but never could get it configured to show up as such.


    ** WoW (Aggramar - The Committed) **
    Signature by Yoni

  5. #9485
    Field Marshal Sagryth's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    55
    Quote Originally Posted by Nibelheim View Post
    Disabling the slider will have a similar effect, yes. As for multisampling, the UI gets included. Not quite as simple as "it's not the actual 3D world so it doesn't", though I wish it were It's generally fine on frames that are set to exact X, Y positions, but on other frames you'll get blurriness.

    Left = 8x MultiSample, Right = 1x MultiSample
    That's quite terrible then, I don't think I can play without multisampling :P.
    Much as I'd like UI perfection, I can't stand them jaggies in graphics.
    ASUS Sabertooth z77 - ASUS GTX 670 DCII SLI - i5 3570k @ 4,5ghz with Corsair H100i

  6. #9486

  7. #9487
    another masterpiece from kaitain ^-^

  8. #9488
    Would be nice if you uploaded screenshots in the original resolution, quite hard to see stuff if it is that tiny

  9. #9489
    High Overlord KiwiFails's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Skyrim
    Posts
    136
    That is quite lovely, I love what you did to the talent frame <3

    What font are you using for the target name? :3

    . The Artist also known as Epiphany .

  10. #9490
    Quote Originally Posted by Bellabella View Post
    What font are you using for the target name? :3
    It's called Christopher hand

    Quote Originally Posted by Stanzilla View Post
    Would be nice if you uploaded screenshots in the original resolution, quite hard to see stuff if it is that tiny
    fixed.

    http://kaitain.info/forumpics/2big.jpg

    http://kaitain.info/forumpics/4big.jpg

    http://kaitain.info/forumpics/5big.jpg
    Last edited by Kaitain; 2013-05-02 at 08:44 PM.

  11. #9491
    High Overlord KiwiFails's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Skyrim
    Posts
    136
    Quote Originally Posted by Kaitain View Post
    It's called Christopher hand
    Thank you very much (:

    . The Artist also known as Epiphany .

  12. #9492
    High Overlord lydude's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    New York, NY
    Posts
    163
    Quote Originally Posted by carebear View Post
    Here's a raid shot for you all after some minor tweaks.



    higher quality

    PS anybody know how to hide the difficulty banner on the minimap? My code isn't working anymore.
    Could anyone tell me what font is being used here? I <3 it

  13. #9493
    High Overlord frantik's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    York, UK
    Posts
    134
    Quote Originally Posted by lydude View Post
    Could anyone tell me what font is being used here? I <3 it
    Expressway Free

  14. #9494

  15. #9495
    Working on nameplates and I def like the buff bars better with some color variation!


  16. #9496
    Quote Originally Posted by Ishtara View Post
    Working on nameplates and I def like the buff bars better with some color variation!

    Very nice. The highlight on you buttons is ugly though. I wish suicidalkatt would've put a little bit more effort into making his Masque-skin fit his icons. Also, can I convince you to check out SorhaQuestLog?

  17. #9497
    High Overlord lydude's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    New York, NY
    Posts
    163
    Quote Originally Posted by carebear View Post
    What NamePlate Addon is that? Aloft? Or something else?

  18. #9498
    Mechagnome Dvorjak's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Oregon
    Posts
    616
    Still working on getting it just right! Can I please get some feedback?


  19. #9499
    Quote Originally Posted by lydude View Post
    What NamePlate Addon is that? Aloft? Or something else?
    Think it's Headline

    Edit:

    Been tinkering with Care's old UI layout back in Firelands





    Last edited by Speedtrax; 2013-05-03 at 10:50 AM.

  20. #9500
    Epic!
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    1,536
    Quote Originally Posted by Speedtrax View Post
    Think it's Headline

    Edit:

    Been tinkering with Care's old UI layout back in Firelands
    It still works? O.o
    Random stuff WoW UI Enthusiast WoW
    Youtube Some old UIs care#2582
    Stream (when I bother) Lastest UI (Roth's Diablo inspired) EU-Horde

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •