Thread: Post Your UI

  1. #9641
    Quote Originally Posted by zenyatta View Post
    http://i41.tinypic.com/34r827d.jpg
    http://i40.tinypic.com/33c20kg.jpg
    http://i44.tinypic.com/25ri886.jpg

    Survival; Dire Beast and Fervor don’t appear. Why? Because I’m using Thrill of the Hunt, as Surv is my AoE heavy spec. It is not used on fights that are add free or light in adds.
    Beast Mastery; Pretty straight forward. I have 2 Spirit Mend macros, one for me and one for my focus target (which is usually a tank).
    Combat; MikScrollingBattleText. Must have. The default damage text tells you 150,000 crit, but not what DID that crit. The combat log flies by so fast I can’t read it. MSBT puts an icon there so I know what’s critting and for how much. The notice at the bottom may seem redundant, but every once in a great while I'll miss a CD line on NeedToKnow epiring, and the click of the notice will reinforce it.

    Neither have Stampede listed, because it has such a long CD that by the time it’s down to 10 sec, I’m watching it ready to hit it. Explosive Shot and Kill Command are omitted because… 6 seconds? I think I can track that just fine. Serpent Sting is actually a target debuff timer, so I know if I get careless and it falls off.

    All my toons are similarly set up, UI is the same with relevant CDs being tracked (Riptide, Swiftmend, Divine Givememana, Rupture, etc). As shown, the bars, when not in edit mode, are not visible unless they’ve been triggered (i.e. I’ve activated Bestial Wrath).
    What is he using to track his cooldowns? I like the look of it, any help is appreciated.

  2. #9642
    High Overlord frantik's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    York, UK
    Posts
    147
    Quote Originally Posted by ZealousSpartan View Post
    What is he using to track his cooldowns? I like the look of it, any help is appreciated.
    NeedToKnow

  3. #9643
    Does anyone happen to know what the addon is in the upper left?

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FSl9Qe-xcZA

  4. #9644
    Epic!
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    1,571
    Quote Originally Posted by Raizenyokai View Post
    Always been a fan of Lyn's Guild Wars 2 UI, So I decide to play around with the textures and such. I have no interest in releasing this, but I have to say, it was pretty fun messing around with things. Everything has been skinned. Raidframes and tooltips and possibly the Aurora frames.

    Screen: http://u.cubeupload.com/Vxt1337/WoWS...t051013235.png

    Edit: Haven't skinned the Nameplates yet either.
    The unit-frames feel a little dark. Perhaps using class colors might brighten them up a little bit?

    Also the top left corner of your borders; that little tid bit that sticks upwards annoys the hell outta me! You need to tone it down!
    Random stuff WoW UI Enthusiast WoW
    Youtube Some old UIs care#2582
    Stream (WoW most evenings now) Lastest UI (Roth's Diablo inspired) EU-Horde

  5. #9645


    Looking for last minute adjustments/tweaking for uploading. Yell at me with anything that looks off. xD
    Last edited by Jeremypwnz; 2013-05-18 at 09:40 AM.
    Omnipotent WCL || Omnipotent Site - Support our streams! || BTag:Slenderman#1355 || Temporarily retired from raiding. Soon™.

  6. #9646
    Herald of the Titans
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    2,647
    there's one extra "g" in the "jpg" Jeremy
    CPU: Intel Core i7-2600K @ 4.8GHz
    Motherboard: Asus P8Z68 Deluxe
    Memory: G.Skill Ripjaws-X 2x4GB 1600Mhz
    VGA: XFX Radeon HD 6990
    Drive: 1 x OCZ Vertex 3 240Gb + 1 x WD Caviar Black 1TB
    PSU: Corsair AX850W Case: Cooler Master HAF X CPU Heatsink: Noctua NH-D14

  7. #9647
    Epic!
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    1,571
    Quote Originally Posted by Jeremypwnz View Post


    Looking for last minute adjustments/tweaking for uploading. Yell at me with anything that looks off. xD
    The DPS meter font, and the font in the center of the screen displaying "8-10" needs to have the font shadow removed. Your buffs in the top right have it too, or they have a thick outline instead of a thin outline. (:

    I'd probably make the DPS meter bars thicker too, similar to the health bar and boss timers perhaps.
    Random stuff WoW UI Enthusiast WoW
    Youtube Some old UIs care#2582
    Stream (WoW most evenings now) Lastest UI (Roth's Diablo inspired) EU-Horde

  8. #9648
    Quote Originally Posted by Felonidas View Post
    At ease
    i.imgur.com/l2r7PXX.jpg

    Raid environment
    i.imgur.com/rP44AzE.jpg

    Tell me what you think
    Not a bad ui. What is that white/gray bar under your cast bar on the raid screenshot?

    As my personal preference I would probably adjust a little. Copies of some buffs/debuffs would always bug me . I think, i can also spot about 3 different fonts on the ui, that would bother me, too. Some things are overlapping - ex. what seems to be your orb tracker is on top of that conduit energy bar.

    Very sorry, can't post images, yet.

  9. #9649
    Last edited by Deemaxm; 2013-05-18 at 04:37 PM.

  10. #9650
    Quote Originally Posted by carebear View Post
    The DPS meter font, and the font in the center of the screen displaying "8-10" needs to have the font shadow removed. Your buffs in the top right have it too, or they have a thick outline instead of a thin outline. (:

    I'd probably make the DPS meter bars thicker too, similar to the health bar and boss timers perhaps.
    Also, stop photoshopping the dps meter and removing the warlocks and/or replacing them with hunters. I kid, mostly. Possibly consider a kgPanel border of some sort to the chat frame? I would agree with the shadow removal suggestions.

  11. #9651
    Quote Originally Posted by kilkiboy View Post
    Not a bad ui. What is that white/gray bar under your cast bar on the raid screenshot?

    As my personal preference I would probably adjust a little. Copies of some buffs/debuffs would always bug me . I think, i can also spot about 3 different fonts on the ui, that would bother me, too. Some things are overlapping - ex. what seems to be your orb tracker is on top of that conduit energy bar.

    Very sorry, can't post images, yet.
    I think the grey/white bar is his castbar, casting mind flay and showing ticks. The red bar is his Mind Blast cooldown bar

  12. #9652
    Quote Originally Posted by carebear View Post
    The DPS meter font, and the font in the center of the screen displaying "8-10" needs to have the font shadow removed. Your buffs in the top right have it too, or they have a thick outline instead of a thin outline. (:

    I'd probably make the DPS meter bars thicker too, similar to the health bar and boss timers perhaps.
    Not sure how much I can do about buffs in the top right. And I can't seem to find anything with font shadows.

    "b.duration:SetFont(cfg.duration.font, cfg.duration.size, "THINOUTLINE")"

    The font in the center of my screen is RangeDisplay and there's either no outline or normal Outline in the options.. It looks super transparent without an outline.

    Currently making changes to DPS meter font. Screeny soonish.
    Last edited by Jeremypwnz; 2013-05-19 at 12:40 AM.
    Omnipotent WCL || Omnipotent Site - Support our streams! || BTag:Slenderman#1355 || Temporarily retired from raiding. Soon™.

  13. #9653
    Quote Originally Posted by Jeremypwnz View Post
    Not sure how much I can do about buffs in the top right. And I can't seem to find anything with font shadows.

    "b.duration:SetFont(cfg.duration.font, cfg.duration.size, "THINOUTLINE")"
    The default font settings is to have font shadow, which is why the shadow is there with no mention in the code. Add this line and it should be gone:
    b.duration:SetShadowOffset(0, 0)

  14. #9654
    Epic!
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    1,571
    Jeremy, I like what you have done with the power bar but I was wondering how it feels without a target power bar? I've never tried playing without one but for some bosses don't you need it? PvP it might be a bit vital too!
    Random stuff WoW UI Enthusiast WoW
    Youtube Some old UIs care#2582
    Stream (WoW most evenings now) Lastest UI (Roth's Diablo inspired) EU-Horde

  15. #9655


    Some fixes. Feels like my RangeDisplay is offcenter even though I set X = 0..

    How it look?

    Quote Originally Posted by Destard View Post
    there's one extra "g" in the "jpg" Jeremy
    Not quite sure what you mean..

    Quote Originally Posted by carebear View Post
    Jeremy, I like what you have done with the power bar but I was wondering how it feels without a target power bar? I've never tried playing without one but for some bosses don't you need it? PvP it might be a bit vital too!
    Made some edits not long ago, there is target/boss power bars when there is a power bar.

    Last edited by Jeremypwnz; 2013-05-19 at 08:18 AM.
    Omnipotent WCL || Omnipotent Site - Support our streams! || BTag:Slenderman#1355 || Temporarily retired from raiding. Soon™.

  16. #9656
    Scarab Lord Ermahgerd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    4,468

    is my current UI. It's basically the default Blizz UI but I made a couple of macros to show the tooltips of bigger CDs. Got the same set up on my MW monk and my DK.

    Also used multiple scripts (made into an addon) to remove the keybind and macro texts from my actionbars.

    Edit: I'm also looking for an addon that could replace the current standard Blizzard UI's grey theme to something else. I know there's an addon out there which makes the default blizz UI dark and a bit shady, but it affected the actionbuttons to the point where it got a bit harder to track CDs.
    Last edited by Ermahgerd; 2013-05-19 at 08:24 AM.

  17. #9657
    Quote Originally Posted by carebear View Post
    Change:

    Code:
    self.timerLabel:SetPoint("RIGHT", self, "RIGHT", -6, 0)
    To: (for example)

    Code:
    self.timerLabel:SetPoint("RIGHT", self, "RIGHT", -6, 0.5)
    That slight change should bump the text up just enough to make it look like it's even in the middle of the bar. The value you need depends on the font and the height of your bars.
    Thanks, but i must be doing something wrong because it doesn't change for me.
    Tryed 0.5, 1, 2, 3 and -0.5, -1 and so on and it doesn't change at all=(
    Yes, i saved it each time and reloaded the ui=P

  18. #9658
    High Overlord lydude's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    New York, NY
    Posts
    163
    Quote Originally Posted by Jeremypwnz View Post


    Some fixes. Feels like my RangeDisplay is offcenter even though I set X = 0..

    How it look?



    Not quite sure what you mean..



    Made some edits not long ago, there is target/boss power bars when there is a power bar.

    Looks good man What font are you using? Also, what are you using for your unit frames and raid frames?

    I really gotta learn how to edit LUA :|

  19. #9659
    Quote Originally Posted by lydude View Post
    Looks good man What font are you using? Also, what are you using for your unit frames and raid frames?

    I really gotta learn how to edit LUA :|
    Accidental Presidency

    oUF_Skaarj
    Omnipotent WCL || Omnipotent Site - Support our streams! || BTag:Slenderman#1355 || Temporarily retired from raiding. Soon™.

  20. #9660
    Bloodsail Admiral Darth Belichick's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Massachusetts
    Posts
    1,234
    Something I'm playing with. Not set in stone at all.


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •