Thread: Post Your UI

  1. #9701
    Stood in the Fire Xenlol's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    401
    Out of Combat:


    Quick Combat snap:


    Weakauras:



    Tweaked some things and some stuff.


    Thoughts?

  2. #9702
    Quote Originally Posted by carebear View Post
    Completely gone off the pixel font so I got rid of it again. Found an old font I had in wrath that has no capital letters in it so went with it instead of pixel fonts.

    I like it much more now.
    Agreed, much nicer font especially for chat. Pixel fonts are fine for 'static' text (quest watcher/unit frames) but for chat... not so much. The whole no-caps thing is a clever style. Not sure I could use it personally, but a very unique look.

  3. #9703
    Looks clean and simple, there is just one thing that get's my OCD spinning! and that is that most of your texts has an outline, but your datatexts and coolline does not, I'd give those an outline to hold the consistency going!

  4. #9704
    Looks way better than mine

    Wished I could get something that looked way better.



    With the unitframe text changes.
    Last edited by Treeston; 2013-05-27 at 06:01 AM.
    Internet Sucks at New House so no more live streaming/video uploading

  5. #9705
    Pandaren Monk solvexx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Sydney, Australia.
    Posts
    1,827
    I've always believed video is the best way to show the full functionality of a UI.
    A darkened version of default UI with added functionality.


  6. #9706

    Looking for suggestions on minimalization.

    I honestly don't understand how so many of you can live with such little information on your screens. This is my UI as stripped as possible.
    In combat DPS, annotated.
    If you have any suggestions for removing things, I'd love to hear them.

    OOC DPS

    Healing UI

  7. #9707
    @Bryce: Idk if it's imgur giving you shit quality, but it looks like you have monochrome on for your combattext whilst you're not using a pixelfont, I'd try and change that and it should be easier to decipher.

  8. #9708
    Asking here - has anyone problems woth nameplates? The castbar name/time thing; probably Blizzard has added some new regions i don't manage in my addon

  9. #9709
    Yes, I did have monochrome on. Turned it off and put no outline and it looks 100x better.
    Internet Sucks at New House so no more live streaming/video uploading

  10. #9710
    http://i1125.photobucket.com/albums/...ps7b4483cf.jpg

    My UI is basically just Xperl (pretty ouddated addon but i like the looks) Bartender, omnicc and Bagnon. The small row of bars under my 1 - 6 binds was meant for my Logitech mouse buttons but i really dont have much need for too many binds, only bound 6 buttons to the mouse.

    I dont like having my UI too complicated, i like want it clean and compact, obviously my Skada window is out of place in the picture but you get the idea
    Last edited by Treeston; 2013-05-27 at 12:03 PM.

  11. #9711
    The Patient drglenn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    204
    Quote Originally Posted by Coldkil View Post
    Asking here - has anyone problems woth nameplates? The castbar name/time thing; probably Blizzard has added some new regions i don't manage in my addon
    They probably changed the identifiers, because of the 5.3 changes:
    Quote Originally Posted by 5.3 Patch Notes
    UI:
    When using name plates, castbars will now display for all creatures and players in the area.

  12. #9712
    Old God Hyve's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Great Britain
    Posts
    10,026
    Arghh - This is the thing I hate about X-Perl. Why do you need to have your class & level shown? Have you forgotten what you are, and at what level? I've no idea why, but it just angers me so much to see that on peoples User Interfaces...

  13. #9713
    Quote Originally Posted by drglenn View Post
    They probably changed the identifiers, because of the 5.3 changes
    Yeah, i noticed that too - but my castbars are just working fine. It's just the name and the shadows - i need a reference to get their names, handling them will be easy.

    Thanks for the help

  14. #9714
    The Patient drglenn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    204
    Quote Originally Posted by Coldkil View Post
    Thanks for the help
    No worries, have fun with the tweaking.

  15. #9715

  16. #9716
    Mechagnome Zevoa's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    563


    Any criticism welcome.
    Zevoa; Warlock // <Nightmare Asylum> US-Mugthol / Youtube - Kargath - Twin Ogron
    [Zaphikel]: Oh, you mean you're not a firm believer of the "DUMP DEMONBOLT AS SOON AS THE DEBUFF WEARS OFF" club

  17. #9717
    Quote Originally Posted by drglenn View Post
    No worries, have fun with the tweaking.
    Managed to get the handle of it - a nice GetRegions did the trick. If everything goes well i'll replicate it on my pc and post an image - trying to keep the spell text and look if it's good.

    ---------- Post added 2013-05-27 at 04:09 PM ----------

    Ok tweaked out the new 5.3 additions to nameplates. Hidden the ugly shadow and thought to use the spell text as a "kickable" indicator - the text is green if the spell is interruptable, turns red if it's not.

    Here's a screenshot:


    I am not entirely sure of the text disposition anyway, the name + spell makes the nameplate look a little cluttered, isn't it? Suggestions are welcome.

    EDIT: video quality (especially colors) are a little messed up. Anyway it does the job.
    Last edited by Coldkil; 2013-05-27 at 04:15 PM.

  18. #9718
    The stance bar looks weird there.

    Maybe move it below your AB or in the top left.

  19. #9719
    I just asked the following in the UI mod thread but i will give it a try in here aswell.
    Does anyone know if it's possible to get pixelperfect borders on my bigwigs timers that i have cusomized with QuseBossStyles (Qusewigs)?
    As you see in the picture below the borders looks like shit, its the same thing if i use 1px black borders.
    It looks all smeared out here and there


  20. #9720
    Pit Lord
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    2,483
    Quote Originally Posted by Coldkil View Post
    -cut-
    you could simply remove the spell name (icons are much more intuitive) and color the statusbar instead of the name
    CPU: Intel Core i7-2600K @ 4.8GHz
    Motherboard: Asus P8Z68 Deluxe
    Memory: G.Skill Ripjaws-X 2x4GB 1600Mhz
    VGA: XFX Radeon HD 6990
    Drive: 1 x OCZ Vertex 3 240Gb + 1 x WD Caviar Black 1TB
    PSU: Corsair AX850W Case: Cooler Master HAF X CPU Heatsink: Noctua NH-D14

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •