Thread: Post Your UI

  1. #11821
    The Lightbringer Joyful's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Sweee?
    Posts
    3,199
    Quote Originally Posted by Bryce View Post
    Got a question, if I have a aura with more than one trigger and set it to activate on any triggers, is it possible to say have trigger 1 for a cooldown being active and counting down to when I can use it and a second trigger to being the same cooldown except show it in gray scale and it being ready to be used or no?
    Nah gotta go with 2 auras if you want one to show when it's off CD and one when it's on CD

  2. #11822
    Quote Originally Posted by Joyful View Post
    http://pastebin.com/C8vcHUei

    It's 2 of each buff since one is red = it's not active and the other one is the normal color which means it is active but I have that on Show:Never since I don't need to know that I have it because I get that information from knowing I don't miss it.
    lol i actualy made a weak aura like that yesterday.
    I have it so that the buffs im missing are "normal" icons, while buffs i have, are greyed out and the alpha set to 50% with tooltip and cooldown. And its hidden in combat

  3. #11823
    Ok, thanks. And for Invoke Xuen, you don't get a buff when you use it nor did I see a combat log event when I used it. How would I go about showing it being active? And can you macro it to /startattack when you use it because for some reason, even though I have Xuen set to assist he NEVER attacks I have to manually hit the keybind for him to attack. It's good some times since I want him to attack certain things, but most times I just want him to assist me.
    Internet Sucks at New House so no more live streaming/video uploading

  4. #11824
    The Lightbringer Joyful's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Sweee?
    Posts
    3,199
    Quote Originally Posted by Bryce View Post
    Ok, thanks. And for Invoke Xuen, you don't get a buff when you use it nor did I see a combat log event when I used it. How would I go about showing it being active? And can you macro it to /startattack when you use it because for some reason, even though I have Xuen set to assist he NEVER attacks I have to manually hit the keybind for him to attack. It's good some times since I want him to attack certain things, but most times I just want him to assist me.
    The way I did it with Army of the Dead and Stampede which are similar.
    Trigger.
    Type: Event.
    Event: Combat Log.
    Message Prefix: Spell.
    Message Suffix: Cast Success.
    Source Unit: Player.
    Spell Name: Stampede (Name of the spell you want it to check)
    Hide: Timed.
    Duration (s): 20 (The duration the pet is out)

  5. #11825
    High Overlord Kyuo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    159
    Quote Originally Posted by Led ++ View Post
    Looks like the texture I had. But don't know it's name really. Could be one of the Tapestry ones or one of the Halcyon ones.
    One of you need to send this "DM3" texture to me! I've seen it around and used it in the past, as everyone else I'm sure, but I can't find it anymore.

    Quote Originally Posted by Led ++ View Post
    Either your grid isn't correctly aligned to the middle of your screen. Or your actionbars and totembar isn't.
    A tip I learned a few years ago is to take an envelope, or a sheet of paper, and hold it over the screen to see if things are aligned. It's not perfect, but it works really well when Align isn't doing it's job.

    Quote Originally Posted by Muncken87 View Post


    How about now?
    Looks a lot better, but the actionbars are still 1px off.

    EDIT: Your DPS meter is quite a bit wider than your minimap, it makes it look lopsided, worth looking into. I'm unsure if I missed a post saying these things or not. I skimmed these 2 pages.
    Last edited by Kyuo; 2014-01-05 at 01:21 AM.

  6. #11826
    Thanks, I used Summon instead of Cast Success though. Wonder if that makes any difference. Guess I'll see when I test it and all.

    I still don't have any idea of how I could show things like interrupt cd, main attack cds (keg smash, etc), and other small things like that.

    The Ancient Barrier bar, how would I make it change colors based on the debuff (weak, moderate, heavy)?

    Last edited by Treeston; 2014-01-05 at 03:22 AM.
    Internet Sucks at New House so no more live streaming/video uploading

  7. #11827
    The Lightbringer Joyful's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Sweee?
    Posts
    3,199
    Quote Originally Posted by Bryce View Post
    Thanks, I used Summon instead of Cast Success though. Wonder if that makes any difference. Guess I'll see when I test it and all.

    I still don't have any idea of how I could show things like interrupt cd, main attack cds (keg smash, etc), and other small things like that.
    Display
    Either, Cooldown crossed or %p in Text.


    Trigger.
    Type: Status
    Status: Cooldown Progress (Spell)
    Spell: Keg Smash (or what ever spell you wanna track)
    Remaining Time

  8. #11828
    High Overlord
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    134
    Quote Originally Posted by Kyuo View Post
    One of you need to send this "DM3" texture to me! I've seen it around and used it in the past, as everyone else I'm sure, but I can't find it anymore.


    A tip I learned a few years ago is to take an envelope, or a sheet of paper, and hold it over the screen to see if things are aligned. It's not perfect, but it works really well when Align isn't doing it's job.


    Looks a lot better, but the actionbars are still 1px off.

    EDIT: Your DPS meter is quite a bit wider than your minimap, it makes it look lopsided, worth looking into. I'm unsure if I missed a post saying these things or not. I skimmed these 2 pages.
    Alrite, the thing with bartender, im not sure how to fix that 0.5px but i will check lua.
    i think if i crunch my skada, maybe i wont be able to see the text so well.

  9. #11829
    High Overlord frantik's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    York, UK
    Posts
    144
    In response to the people after the DM3 texture...
    https://github.com/Coolkids/s_Core/b.../Media/dM3.tga

    To download it click on "Raw".

  10. #11830
    Quote Originally Posted by Joyful View Post
    Display
    Either, Cooldown crossed or %p in Text.


    Trigger.
    Type: Status
    Status: Cooldown Progress (Spell)
    Spell: Keg Smash (or what ever spell you wanna track)
    Remaining Time
    Oh no, I know how to display those, I was asking I don't know where I should put the auras for those small things at lol.
    Internet Sucks at New House so no more live streaming/video uploading

  11. #11831
    Quote Originally Posted by Bryce View Post
    Thanks, I used Summon instead of Cast Success though. Wonder if that makes any difference. Guess I'll see when I test it and all.

    I still don't have any idea of how I could show things like interrupt cd, main attack cds (keg smash, etc), and other small things like that.

    The Ancient Barrier bar, how would I make it change colors based on the debuff (weak, moderate, heavy)?
    Custom string. I've included the code for mine for you. It won't matter for most people, but on my pally tank I have a lot of control over my health, so it's worth seeing where I'm at.
    Code:
    dmKlnaGiL0LasHrbrofe1SGs3sef7civggPQJbulJu5zajttfvxdQY2ev4BqvzCqbDoOQ6EIQ2hqk5GqyHQWdfrPjkkDrveTrOiFuevgjqQ6KqbwPQ6LaPuZuevDtGu0ovf)uurlvfHNs0uffxve5Rkk7vQ)cvgm1HvyXkXJjLjRkDzHnRsFwegnqCAsETksZgs3wrSBc)wPgUI0YL8CrA6GUoGTdf13Hc14fv68kQwVkkZhkK9JUb3zA5Kw(2Y3otlHrUqmHosK2YCMuMKhdEozlx21BuhdTtFR90wk3OQ3wciGLkrIO6mTudifUN0YlGqdQ2cKqMFAAAA1LwSH0jjuWSXcW9I06u0X8OwXsVolgNsJqOPcbK(yuLkQvKP3fTydPtsOGzJfG7fP1POJ5rTILEfHqtfci9XOkvuRitVlAXgsNKqbZgla3lsRtrhZJAfl9QewBrcAecnviG0hJQurTImneKqWpnnnnnnnDfqGsqdlGGFAAA6q8YFiE5NF(5N)g2YLD9gvYUr3vNPFoVF03WwoeQjdOAl6mTCYqj6mTuBJURt0ycpD6Wh(0JpmuVo8Hh4Cak86BYGhETeoFA0snGu4EslbsdCAB0D1hTuBJURJ(rFlt1gOX8(bClhOtbz0p6BzU9J(woVF03sTn6Uq0pGBP2gDxjx)aULAB0DLz(0OLAaPW9KwQTr3fMaeATSciqjOVacnOAlqAATturAkw6cmw6eGXsVagl9amw6shw6e6WsVOdl9qhY8ttttRU0ZqG7yuLkQSXcW9stmkpTqHsdbje8ttttttttRU0ZqG7yuLkQSXcW9sNpp9kcHMkeq6JrvQOwPHGec(PPPPPPPPPPPPr3Adu6shDEA9Go8NJZXNE8WqmuhOWth(pNFAAAAAAAAAAAA0T2aLoHo680G5NMMMMMMMMMMMgDRnqPx0rNNwpOthOWVoW4Ldmmh6W354bMFAAAAAAAAAAAA0T2aLEOJopny(PPPPPPPPPPPPRacuc6sh2e6WUOd7qh)00000000H4LFAAAAAAAA1LEgcChJQurLnwaUx685PxLWAlsqJqOPcbK(yuLkQvAiiHGFAAAAAAAAAAA6kGaLGU0HnHoSl6Wo0XpnnnnnnnDiE5NMMMMMMMwDPNHa3XOkvuzJfG7LoFE61zX4uAecnviG0hJQurTsdbje00000000008ttttttttttttxbeOe0fySjaJDbm2by(PPPPPPPPdXl)0000H4L)q82YAdhWOF03YuTbAKB)aULVa1aQ2IwcUHnSLWsLiruDMwcNpnAPgqkCpPLAaPW9eCW5tJwMchqG0wQbKc3tKWH2PPT8ci0GQTajK5NMMMwDPfBi9me4ogvPIkBSaCV0qqcb)0000vabkbDiEPPPP5NMMMgDRnqPNHa3XOkvus1zbDE60an0GibgpSjjuWSXcW9I06u0X8OwXspdbUJrvQOYgla3lYiZpnnnDfqGsqpdbUJrvQOKQZcAAAA(dXl)8ZFl1asH7jzbQbuTfT8ci0GQTajK5NMMMwDPfBi9me4ogvPIkBSaCV0qqcbn)00000000vabkbTES6XQNFAAA6q8Ypnnnn6wBGspdbUJrvQOKQZc680PbAObrcmEytsOGzJfG7fP1POJ5rTILEgcChJQurLnwaUxKrMFAAA6kGaLGEgcChJQurjvNfyPtsOGG(yGcbb0CKlsRtrhZJAfzS0Wci4peV8Zp)8Zp)83snGu4EYZys0YlGqdQ2cKqMFAAA6kGaLGEgcChJQurLnwaUx(dXl)8Zp)8Zp)TmWCiGPTmPhmidoejDceTudKq70wgyoeWwQbKc3tA5fqObvBbsiZpnnn9me4ogvPIkBSaCV05PVd00GFAAAA1LojHcMnwaUxKwNIoMh1kw61zX4uAecnviG0hJQurTImnXO80cfkneKqWpnnnnnnn9me4ogvPIkBSaCV05PxNfJtPri0uHasFmQsf1k)0000H4LFAAAA1LojHcMnwaUxKwNIoMh1kw6vecnviG0hJQurTImnXO80cfkneKqWpnnnnnnn9me4ogvPIkBSaCV05Pxri0uHasFmQsf1k)0000H4LFAAAA1LojHcMnwaUxKwNIoMh1kw6vjS2Ie0ieAQqaPpgvPIAfzAIr5PfkuAiiHGFAAAAAAA6ziWDmQsfv2yb4EPZtVkH1wKGgHqtfci9XOkvuR8tttthIx(PPPPvx6ziWDmQsfv2yb4EPZNN(oqtdAiiHGFAAAAAAA6kGaLG(oqtd(PPPPdXl)0000vabkbnSac(dXl)8Zp)83snGu4EcoquVrl1asH7jnSLlJkz3O7QZ0pG7h99JUgtNJh(bJF94HNEDNdoh4hF5OVjdEGQFav)aUHTeg5cLQZI(bm4wopN3BAa7NZXtFlHQjrHj0rI0wMZKYK8yWZjBj6E82zAjqAGlvDw0lTeinWHgyoq7JwE2weTuQIeb9(sNZkrPMmzuTeinWvB0OpAjqAG7STi6JwwB0OZ0YuLibA0YmiEaTB5eauOQZ0Wg2s0aZbkU90OgWD1sqR8TeinW9QUxLgakCEV0sG0aNiWCu9slrdmhOTe)6BzQ6SOZ0YjaOqvNPLWq0hTeIXHao)QWC0hT8Ig5QwqJ(OHnSHTCzOD6BTNMSB0D1z6hW9J((rx)OVFav)OVFoVFa3WwQ02IEPLl76nQ(OLvKqTfzMpnA5aOglJQLPWH2PP9slvABbUu1B0YK)KyktlhVVkOAlgO4GLkrIOs7mnSLWixiqfTe0pqZzYORLWixiM2cylpzUtRinfJhZPprY1Yxv6u0X8mrUWtOsacSL0GgPTeQMeLuDw0pGb3s1Blri0uHasNnwaUx6m1q70OAjunjkmTfWwEYCNwrAkgpMtFIKRLyS6fcs)ak96B5YUEJkN3BAa7hDTCzxVrHbI0a2pGBPaysMsLiruP9d4wcsOsacSFaL(g2Y0wwGsFlXC)a(CW6By3

  12. #11832
    Oh, you're the guy I got the positioning of the UI from lol.
    Internet Sucks at New House so no more live streaming/video uploading

  13. #11833
    Yup, gathered that :P

    I modified mine a bit more now with the ideas I had in mind earlier. I did make a new vengeance weak aura, but I'm still not sure what, if anything, i can put in my lower right hand corner to balance the UI out more.

    Clean: https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/...414_215252.jpg
    Everything Open: https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/...414_215015.jpg

    Personally I'm pretty happy with the changes, but let me know what you guys think.

  14. #11834
    Pandaren Monk Sunnydee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Lamp?
    Posts
    1,809
    Quote Originally Posted by dementedlogic View Post
    Yup, gathered that :P

    I modified mine a bit more now with the ideas I had in mind earlier. I did make a new vengeance weak aura, but I'm still not sure what, if anything, i can put in my lower right hand corner to balance the UI out more.

    Clean: https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/...414_215252.jpg
    Everything Open: https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/...414_215015.jpg

    Personally I'm pretty happy with the changes, but let me know what you guys think.
    is that the elvui (addonskin) border for WA or a seperate?
    Quote Originally Posted by Boubouille View Post
    It's so fluffy I'm gonna die.

  15. #11835
    Pretty happy with this now. Comments?

    Is it possible to have to many weakauras?

    Last edited by Treeston; 2014-01-05 at 02:12 PM.
    Internet Sucks at New House so no more live streaming/video uploading

  16. #11836
    High Overlord Kyuo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    159
    Quote Originally Posted by frantik View Post
    In response to the people after the DM3 texture...
    https://github.com/Coolkids/s_Core/b.../Media/dM3.tga

    To download it click on "Raw".
    Thanks a bunch!

    Quote Originally Posted by Muncken87 View Post
    Alrite, the thing with bartender, im not sure how to fix that 0.5px but i will check lua.
    i think if i crunch my skada, maybe i wont be able to see the text so well.
    It's worth looking into removing the info in the paranthesis, and use the shortest abbreviation possible. Mine is about the size of your minimap and I have loads of space for more text, even with a pretty long name (8 characters)

    Looking at it again, is your Skada font the same as your font on the unitframes? The M looks a lot wider, if it isn't you should try it with the more narrow font and see if you can crunch the width down a bit.

    Quote Originally Posted by Bryce View Post
    Is it possible to have to many weakauras?
    Nope.

  17. #11837
    High Overlord
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    134
    Quote Originally Posted by Kyuo View Post
    Thanks a bunch!


    It's worth looking into removing the info in the paranthesis, and use the shortest abbreviation possible. Mine is about the size of your minimap and I have loads of space for more text, even with a pretty long name (8 characters)

    Looking at it again, is your Skada font the same as your font on the unitframes? The M looks a lot wider, if it isn't you should try it with the more narrow font and see if you can crunch the width down a bit.



    Nope.
    Not so sure how to remove that text in Skada tbh, the text in skada was different but its changed now.

    About bartender i have no clue where in lua to change the position from 0 to 0.5

  18. #11838
    High Overlord Kyuo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    159
    Quote Originally Posted by Muncken87 View Post
    Not so sure how to remove that text in Skada tbh, the text in skada was different but its changed now.

    About bartender i have no clue where in lua to change the position from 0 to 0.5
    Mine's formatted like this:


    Interface -> AddOns -> Skada -> Columns -> Damage, check which ones you want to show. I use Damage and DPS, cause I don't care about the % of damage someone does. I've been thinking of hiding DPS aswell, because there's a separate window for that anyway. I can just right click Skada, choose DPS and it'll show me that information. It feels redundant showing it on two tabs but I'm too lazy to fix it.

    You can move them via your SavedVariables, if you go in your Bartender.lua inside your SavedVariables folder, you'll see a table containing all your settings. They'll probably be sorted by profiles first, so find which one you use, under that you'll see your settings for that profile. You'll want to find the bars in question. Chances are they're called "bar1" and "bar2" etc.
    There'll be position settings in there somewhere, and you can just increase the value by 1. You don't want to move it by 0.5 pixels, that can cause problems with border thickness and blurry textures. DBM, for example, is notorious for screwing up borders because of this. Try moving it a full pixel and see how it looks. It's worth trying atleast.

    Unless that's what you meant by "in lua", if you've already gone through the SavedVariables I can't help you because I don't use Bartender, my advice follows the "shoot and hope it sticks"-logic.

  19. #11839
    High Overlord
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    134
    Quote Originally Posted by Kyuo View Post
    Mine's formatted like this:


    Interface -> AddOns -> Skada -> Columns -> Damage, check which ones you want to show. I use Damage and DPS, cause I don't care about the % of damage someone does. I've been thinking of hiding DPS aswell, because there's a separate window for that anyway. I can just right click Skada, choose DPS and it'll show me that information. It feels redundant showing it on two tabs but I'm too lazy to fix it.

    You can move them via your SavedVariables, if you go in your Bartender.lua inside your SavedVariables folder, you'll see a table containing all your settings. They'll probably be sorted by profiles first, so find which one you use, under that you'll see your settings for that profile. You'll want to find the bars in question. Chances are they're called "bar1" and "bar2" etc.
    There'll be position settings in there somewhere, and you can just increase the value by 1. You don't want to move it by 0.5 pixels, that can cause problems with border thickness and blurry textures. DBM, for example, is notorious for screwing up borders because of this. Try moving it a full pixel and see how it looks. It's worth trying atleast.

    Unless that's what you meant by "in lua", if you've already gone through the SavedVariables I can't help you because I don't use Bartender, my advice follows the "shoot and hope it sticks"-logic.
    Alrite Skada seems to work fine, but changing any value in the Savedvariables, nothing changes, and after reload it wanna go back to the default numbers in the savedvariables file. so im not sure , and also when i move my bars i always have to add like 0.4 to one side, like 121.4 otherwise the icons get blurry
    Last edited by Muncken87; 2014-01-05 at 05:37 PM.

  20. #11840
    High Overlord Kyuo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    159
    Quote Originally Posted by Muncken87 View Post
    Alrite Skada seems to work fine, but changing any value in the Savedvariables, nothing changes, and after reload it wanna go back to the default numbers in the savedvariables file. so im not sure , and also when i move my bars i always have to add like 0.4 to one side, like 121.4 otherwise the icons get blurry
    You can't be ingame when making changes to your SavedVariables, you have to exit the game and then do it for it to work.

    The icons getting blurry has to do with UI Scale, I think. But if you've found that adding .4 to whatever value you have, you atleast have a working workaround.
    With some google-fu, you can find some very recent threads about this on WoWInterface. There were some really good posts in a thread about DBM borders suffering from this, I think. I'm not completely sure, I might be mixing my threads up, but I know there was a good discussion about this recently.

    EDIT: Good luck! Maybe someone else will swoop in and will be able to help you more. If not, I'll check back tomorrow.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •