Thread: Post Your UI

  1. #8641
    Quote Originally Posted by Rusk View Post
    What are you using for your borders on the actionbars, buffs, timers etc?
    And how did you get them so pixel perfect? Are you using kgpanels for it?
    Or are your base ElvUI?:/
    He is using Tukui, he mentioned it earlier. I'm too lazy to find and quote when he said it.

  2. #8642
    Quote Originally Posted by bOOURNS View Post
    He is using Tukui, he mentioned it earlier. I'm too lazy to find and quote when he said it.
    Ah ok, damn
    Think it's possbile to get it like that without tuk or elv? I really don't like using either of those because if they stop updating or reset the enitre UI like they did a couple of months back im screwed and need to rebuild everything.

  3. #8643
    Quote Originally Posted by Rusk View Post
    Ah ok, damn
    Think it's possbile to get it like that without tuk or elv? I really don't like using either of those because if they stop updating or reset the enitre UI like they did a couple of months back im screwed and need to rebuild everything.
    You can with icon packs. I believe CleanIcons Clean is the one that matches that same look. There is also Masque, but not sure which skin for Masque can match it (maybe Caith).

    As for Tukui or ElvUI no longer getting updates, that's probably highly unlikely any time soon with both their huge communities.

    As for the reset at the start of MoP with Elv. That was something rare to fix an issue that was happening with profiles. Both only get that kind of total wipe of settings when something major builds up like the profile bugs or there is a huge rewrite in the core code.

  4. #8644
    Quote Originally Posted by zorker View Post
    Thanks a lot, going to try something with it.

  5. #8645
    Bloodsail Admiral looz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    1,173
    After using ElvUI for quite a while, I decided to create a Blizzard-flavoured UI.

    OOC
    Combat
    How paging works(Animated GIF)
    Addons used

    Still needs quite a bit of work, I'm afraid.
    i5 4690k ♦ Z97-A ♦ GTX 760 SLI ♦ 8 GB ♦ 120Gb + 1Tb + 4Tb ♦ Define R4

  6. #8646
    Stood in the Fire Xenlol's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    400
    Quote Originally Posted by looz View Post
    After using ElvUI for quite a while, I decided to create a Blizzard-flavoured UI.

    OOC
    Combat
    How paging works(Animated GIF)
    Addons used

    Still needs quite a bit of work, I'm afraid.
    Nice concept, I like the Unit Frames.

  7. #8647
    Quote Originally Posted by looz View Post
    Still needs quite a bit of work, I'm afraid.
    Would look much more polished if you put the Cooldown bar on a layer behind the gryphons.

    MoveAnything is a great tool.

  8. #8648
    Quote Originally Posted by Rusk View Post
    Ah ok, damn
    Think it's possbile to get it like that without tuk or elv? I really don't like using either of those because if they stop updating or reset the enitre UI like they did a couple of months back im screwed and need to rebuild everything.
    You can create an external addon that runs off of TukUI to create your own layouts so the issue of having to absolutely recreate everything from scratch with each update becomes largely irrelevant. It's detailed with example files and everything on the TukUI website. I don't know if you can do the same with ElvUI, but Tukz says it's possible in theory.

  9. #8649
    WiP

    Last edited by Zhinkis; 2013-02-08 at 07:28 PM.

  10. #8650
    Moderator Gehco's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    FEEL THE WRATH OF MY SPANNER!!
    Posts
    7,554
    My UI is a simple setup one, ElvUI



    But what I am hunting is something more special, would like to ask all you awesome people around here. Do you know a Steampunk or Industrial themed UI? Really wish for a user interface more fitting me. I don't mind ElvUI, it does the job, but missing something to identify myself with. I've tried what I have been able to find, but I think I am a bit too newbie to set it up. I found some packs that needed KGpanels, but I seem to be lesser gifted with that and unable to make it work.
    Last edited by Treeston; 2013-02-09 at 07:32 AM.
    If you disapprove of moderation, seek an Admin or Global Moderator.
    Stuff can be fixed, just get enough glue or duct tape!
    R.I.P Project 'Titan' - My curious mind will still think of you!

  11. #8651
    Bloodsail Admiral Galm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    1,191
    My current UI

    Addons used
    Bartender4
    kgPanels
    Omen3
    OmniCC
    PallyPower
    Prat
    Recount
    Shadowed Unitframes
    WeakAuras

    Addons not visible on the picture
    Ardent Defender
    DBM
    gBags
    MSBT
    TidyPlates
    TipTac
    XLootGroup

    Edit: Sacred Shield and Inquisition are on top of each other on my WeakAuras, same goes for Hand spells. Grid would be on top of the chat windows.
    Last edited by Galm; 2013-02-08 at 10:32 PM.

  12. #8652
    Pretty basic.
    --Xperl (this is my laptop which is still running SUF and requires lower settings to run at that 36 fps you see)
    --Bartnder4
    --TitanPanel

    I also use
    --NeedToKnow which is nestled between my frame and my target frame
    --AZCastBar is below the NTK panel

    I also use MikScrollingBattleText, but I omit a lot of things so it's screaming less stuff at me (hit/crit/miss/dodge/block/parry/immune/absorb/evade for self and pet output to help monitor the target's defensive CDs, hit/crit/ incoming, all heals that aren't Spirit Bond incoming and outgoing). Pet dmg is shown above my toon, incoming heals are on the left with incoming dmg, outgoing dmg/heals is on the right, and nothing is on the bottom.

    Last edited by Treeston; 2013-02-09 at 07:33 AM.

  13. #8653
    Stood in the Fire Xenlol's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    400
    Quote Originally Posted by Galm View Post
    My current UI

    Addons used
    Bartender4
    kgPanels
    Omen3
    OmniCC
    PallyPower
    Prat
    Recount
    Shadowed Unitframes
    WeakAuras

    Addons not visible on the picture
    Ardent Defender
    DBM
    gBags
    MSBT
    TidyPlates
    TipTac
    XLootGroup

    Edit: Sacred Shield and Inquisition are on top of each other on my WeakAuras, same goes for Hand spells. Grid would be on top of the chat windows.

    Mind posting a combat/raid screenshot?

  14. #8654
    Bloodsail Admiral Galm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    1,191
    Quote Originally Posted by Xenlol View Post
    Mind posting a combat/raid screenshot?
    I'll try to get that done after Sunday's raid.

  15. #8655

  16. #8656
    Quote Originally Posted by Danyka View Post
    Just a question and I see this in a lot of tanks uis. Why do you have taunt on the number 1 key. It's not a part of your rotation to taunt is it? I would constantly be hitting it if it were there. I have mine bound to N6 on my g600.
    Internet Sucks at New House so no more live streaming/video uploading

  17. #8657
    Epic!
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    1,561
    Quote Originally Posted by galook View Post
    Just a question and I see this in a lot of tanks uis. Why do you have taunt on the number 1 key. It's not a part of your rotation to taunt is it? I would constantly be hitting it if it were there. I have mine bound to N6 on my g600.
    I have taunt on my number 1 key, but I'm left handed.

    My usual rotation is on 2,3,4,5,Q,E with cooldowns being spread all over the place. (I have over 50 keybindings in total on my warrior). I use number 1 as a 'situational' or 'proc' key. For abilities that aren't used as much as the general rotation but are used more often than the bigger cooldowns.
    Random stuff WoW UI Enthusiast WoW
    Youtube Some old UIs care#2582
    Stream (WoW most evenings now) Lastest UI (Roth's Diablo inspired) EU-Horde

  18. #8658
    ahhh....i move with the mouse only....and have my left hand set on 2-5....thats probably why my binds look a little strange. I don't use shift+ or alt+ because my hands are to small (female :-) ) .... 2 mouse binds on screen and 4 mouse binds over vuhdu

  19. #8659
    Working on a new interface, here's how the unitframes will look and i wonder if there's any way to get the border on my targets debuffs to be "pixel perfect" with that size (23 x 23 in STUF)?
    Right now some of them get all smudgy at the sides
    Forgive me for the bad screenshot quality but if i set it to 10 they get all blurry and you can barely see what's on them.


  20. #8660
    Does anybody know hwo to stop ElvUI from recolouring Health Bars on unitframes based on CC/Debuffs? I seriously can't work it out for the life of me and it's driving me nuts

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •