Thread: Post Your UI

  1. #13341
    Deleted
    Quote Originally Posted by Safturento View Post
    Really loved Bellabella's mockups so I decided to make a UI heavily inspired by them:
    Clean: dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/7066433/Screenshots%20%28WoW%29/WoWScrnShot_010514_223108.jpg
    Combat: dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/7066433/Screenshots%20%28WoW%29/WoWScrnShot_010514_222654.jpg
    Loot roll frames: dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/7066433/Screenshots%20%28WoW%29/WoWScrnShot_010514_222835.jpg
    Looks great. Can u share your UI, please?

  2. #13342
    Deleted
    So I edited a few things to my UI

    i.imgur.com/T2qaTO1.jpg

    I have a slight problem removing the totem bar in oUF, as you can see in the picture over the player frame between the lightning shield stack bars. I got the following code but unsure how to remove it, sorry if this is a dumb question, I've got really minor knowledge about .lua editing.

    Code:
    			elseif class == "SHAMAN" then
    				self.TotemBar = bars

  3. #13343
    High Overlord frantik's Avatar
    10+ Year Old Account
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Scotland
    Posts
    148
    Quote Originally Posted by Crall View Post
    So I edited a few things to my UI

    i.imgur.com/T2qaTO1.jpg

    I have a slight problem removing the totem bar in oUF, as you can see in the picture over the player frame between the lightning shield stack bars. I got the following code but unsure how to remove it, sorry if this is a dumb question, I've got really minor knowledge about .lua editing.

    Code:
                elseif class == "SHAMAN" then
                    self.TotemBar = bars
    What oUF layout is it? I know when I used to use oUF, in the layout folder there was a config.lua file that would have something like
    Code:
    ["TotemBars"] = true
    In that case you would just change "true" to "false" and it would be off. It looks like your using Care's layout (which is oUF_Quilight I believe). In that layout folder there will be a config file, just CTRL-F "Totem" and set the value to false.


  4. #13344
    High Overlord
    10+ Year Old Account
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Newcastle, UK
    Posts
    112
    Quote Originally Posted by Crall View Post
    My UI is based around RealUI.

    Combat[the length of the raid frames is fucked up for some reason, I've posted a picture below on how they are supposed to be]:
    i.imgur.com/S34qp1y.jpg

    Close up:
    i.imgur.com/CvJiKTv.jpg

    Raidframes[FIXED]:
    i.imgur.com/7lEB0Jl.jpg
    Hey man that looks real nice! How did you get the role to show up as they are on your frames?

  5. #13345
    Quote Originally Posted by Crall View Post
    My UI is based around RealUI.

    Combat[the length of the raid frames is fucked up for some reason, I've posted a picture below on how they are supposed to be]:
    i.imgur.com/S34qp1y.jpg

    Close up:
    i.imgur.com/CvJiKTv.jpg

    Raidframes[FIXED]:
    i.imgur.com/7lEB0Jl.jpg
    I really like the datatext bar from RealUI. Might have to "borrow" it for my own UI

  6. #13346
    Quote Originally Posted by Crall View Post
    My UI is based around RealUI.

    Combat[the length of the raid frames is fucked up for some reason, I've posted a picture below on how they are supposed to be]:
    i.imgur.com/S34qp1y.jpg

    Close up:
    i.imgur.com/CvJiKTv.jpg

    Raidframes[FIXED]:
    i.imgur.com/7lEB0Jl.jpg
    Thats really nice, reminds me of QuseUI from back in the day

  7. #13347
    Scarab Lord Norganon's Avatar
    10+ Year Old Account
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Columbus, Ohio
    Posts
    4,261
    Quote Originally Posted by Drayarr View Post
    Thats really nice, reminds me of QuseUI from back in the day
    Speaking of that, somebody has decided to update it here.
    Ohio State Buckeye

  8. #13348
    Quote Originally Posted by Norganon View Post
    Speaking of that, somebody has decided to update it here.
    OMG!

    I might have to install that and have a little play around with it :O

  9. #13349
    High Overlord
    10+ Year Old Account
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    156
    Wondering if anyone here can help....I came across this UI



    Does anyone know who/what it is or where I can find some more info on it....looks wonderful especially those player frames!
    Last edited by mmocba105e19de; 2014-01-08 at 09:49 AM.

  10. #13350
    Deleted
    Quote Originally Posted by zakalwei View Post
    Wondering if anyone here can help....I came across this UI

    <snip>

    Does anyone know who/what it is or where I can find some more info on it....looks wonderful especially those player frames!
    http://www.wowinterface.com/download...itMageUI3.html

  11. #13351
    High Overlord
    10+ Year Old Account
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    156
    <3 <3 <3

    Thanks heaps! Now to have a play!

  12. #13352
    Epic!
    10+ Year Old Account
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    1,661
    Gone back to something typical of myself. Got my RothUI saved in a folder whilst I mess around a little bit.

    Anybody know how to get rActionBarStyler to stop showing the two last buttons on Bar2? :P


  13. #13353
    Quote Originally Posted by carebear View Post
    Anybody know how to get rActionBarStyler to stop showing the two last buttons on Bar2? :P
    Isn't there an option in Interface>Action Bars to do that?

  14. #13354
    @Carebear

    Putting a 10 in the bar config doesn't work?

    Code:
     --BAR 2
        bar2 = {
          enable          = true, --enable module
          uselayout2x6    = false,
          scale           = 0.82,
          padding         = 2, --frame padding
          buttons         = 10
            size            = 26,
            margin          = 5,
          },
          pos             = { a1 = "BOTTOM", a2 = "BOTTOM", af = "UIParent", x = -1, y = 53 },
          userplaced      = {
            enable          = true,
          },
          mouseover       = {
            enable          = false,
            fadeIn          = {time = 0.4, alpha = 1},
            fadeOut         = {time = 0.3, alpha = 0.2},
          },
          combat          = { --fade the bar in/out in combat/out of combat
            enable          = false,
            fadeIn          = {time = 0.4, alpha = 1},
            fadeOut         = {time = 0.3, alpha = 0.2},
          },
        },
    Last edited by solvexx; 2014-01-08 at 11:17 PM.

  15. #13355
    Deleted
    I've been experimenting with animations in WeakAuras to make some elements stand out more and I've had mixed results. I can't figure out how to stop the animations from resetting when I gain an ember, does anyone know a good solution to stop that from happening?

    Here's a video showcasing the issue.
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=T9s3d0YB-X0

  16. #13356
    Put in another trigger, that just triggers on something general like status and then player.

  17. #13357
    Field Marshal TheShade's Avatar
    10+ Year Old Account
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    North Carolina, US
    Posts
    87
    Hey guys. Made a few tweaks here and there and decided to share the results. This is a ElvUI setup with a side of WeakAuras.

    Many people have asked me about where can they get my UI. It is not for download quite yet. However I do plan on sharing my WeakAura strings. It has just taken me a bit of time to get all my WeakAura strings up on Pastebin.

    Hope you all enjoy. Any comments or suggestions are welcome.
    Last edited by TheShade; 2014-01-19 at 06:00 PM.


  18. #13358
    Epic!
    10+ Year Old Account
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    1,661
    Quote Originally Posted by solvexx View Post
    snip
    No I've given it a try but any sort of changes to that code breaks the bar. My code currently looks like this, there's no setting for the amount of buttons. If I add it, it breaks completely.

    Code:
        --BAR 2
        bar2 = {
          enable          = true, --enable module
          uselayout2x6    = false,
          scale           = 1,
          padding         = 2, --frame padding
          buttons         = {
    	  size            = 30,
            margin          = 2,
          },

  19. #13359
    Deleted
    Quote Originally Posted by LazyMia View Post
    Put in another trigger, that just triggers on something general like status and then player.
    Won't that make it show all the time?

    EDIT: Had some time to test it, and it worked. Thanks a bunch.

    Quote Originally Posted by carebear View Post
    No I've given it a try but any sort of changes to that code breaks the bar. My code currently looks like this, there's no setting for the amount of buttons. If I add it, it breaks completely.

    Code:
        --BAR 2
        bar2 = {
          enable          = true, --enable module
          uselayout2x6    = false,
          scale           = 1,
          padding         = 2, --frame padding
          buttons         = {
    	  size            = 30,
            margin          = 2,
          },

    Update your addons you lazy bastard!
    Last edited by mmocd31d5ad991; 2014-01-09 at 03:35 PM.

  20. #13360
    Deleted
    Here's what I use atm on my warrior for pvp. ElvUI with a few neat additions

    edit: disclaimer: you might not like the music


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •