Thread: Post Your UI

  1. #2001
    Scarab Lord Nest's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Finlanders
    Posts
    4,825


    Downloaded some UI and messed stuff around to make it better for me. New Unit Frames (Shadowed btw). InterruptBar is hidden above pet bar.
    Working on this laters, need more bars... :>
    Last edited by Treeston; 2010-12-27 at 11:07 AM.
    Heyoo!

  2. #2002
    Stood in the Fire Luminar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    The Most Idiotic Nation In The World
    Posts
    425


    Been using SpartanUI for a while but now that it's starting to get outdated, I dropped it and just ran with bartender.

    Edit: And yes, I am wearing my healing set in ret spec. Don't have a cow.


  3. #2003
    The Patient Hizzy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Niagara Falls
    Posts
    283
    OOC:


    IC:



    Diablo bars - rBottomBarStyler
    Buttons - Bartender
    Char/Target Frame - Xperl
    Info Bar - Titan Panal
    Dmg meter - Skada
    Threat meter - Omen
    HUD - IceHUD
    Timers - Classtimers

    Yes I have 2 clocks one is server the other is local.
    I also have bagnon (makes it all one big window) and a few others like Chuck Norris Facts.

    Minimap, group/raid frames, and SCT are all default blizzard UI.
    Last edited by Treeston; 2010-12-28 at 10:35 PM.

  4. #2004
    Blademaster djodars's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Montreal, Quebec
    Posts
    26
    Hey, Kujuu <Primo> from Durotan-US. Here's my hand-made UI.: ( Thumbnails are not available at this resolution ).

    http://img171.imageshack.us/img171/7530/32556511.jpg

  5. #2005
    (Showing Target of Target)


    (Not showing ToT)


    Heavily modified Kepi UI.
    Last edited by Treeston; 2010-12-29 at 09:33 AM.

  6. #2006
    Quote Originally Posted by djodars View Post
    Hey, Kujuu <Primo> from Durotan-US. Here's my hand-made UI.: ( Thumbnails are not available at this resolution ).

    http://img171.imageshack.us/img171/7530/32556511.jpg
    That's...four screens next to each other? Impressive. I assume it's worth it just for the incredibly expanded FoV.
    UI & AddOns expert | Interface & Macros moderator - My work

  7. #2007

  8. #2008
    Pandaren Monk Spacebubble's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Sylvanas EU - Denmark
    Posts
    1,954
    Quote Originally Posted by djodars View Post
    Hey, Kujuu <Primo> from Durotan-US. Here's my hand-made UI.: ( Thumbnails are not available at this resolution ).

    http://img171.imageshack.us/img171/7530/32556511.jpg
    Looks like 3 x 1920 * 1080 screens, wouldn't it be possible to rotate them around so you have 3240 * 1920 ? seems more appealing to me instead of having a very wide but also very 'low' screen ?

  9. #2009
    Quote Originally Posted by Neglesh View Post
    Mind telling me what that UI is called? I saw that ages ago and I can't remember the name!
    lui is its name

  10. #2010
    Blademaster djodars's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Montreal, Quebec
    Posts
    26
    Quote Originally Posted by Suntwat View Post
    Looks like 3 x 1920 * 1080 screens, wouldn't it be possible to rotate them around so you have 3240 * 1920 ? seems more appealing to me instead of having a very wide but also very 'low' screen ?
    Yes, it's exactly 3 x 1920 * 1080 screens. They cannot be rotated and it would be quite a mess to put a centered UI in a vertical screen imo But yes, the result would be less 'Fish-eye'.

  11. #2011
    Certainly 3 screens makes more sense than 4, otherwise there would be a split straight down the middle.
    I am jealous though, since I cannot get wow running comfortably on one 1650x1050 screen, let alone 3 larger ones.

  12. #2012
    Quote Originally Posted by iLive View Post
    iLive user interface
    -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- --
    DOWNLOAD FROM WOWINTERFACE
    -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- --


    Don't you know better than not properly linking your images?
    ~ Treeston
    Whats with all these cheeky mod messages popping up? Can't they edit and send a PM instead of making cheeky comments undermining posters?

    either way w/e iLive UI is pretty beast but I personally prefer Tuk.



    edit + copy image url & paste for full size.

    You were basically asking for it, weren't you?
    ~ Treeston

    PS: Not even every tenth post I fix the thumbnail for gets a red edit. But if you dislike them, I could do what Venara said we'd do in the OP and simply delete them.
    Would you like that better?
    Last edited by Treeston; 2010-12-29 at 07:41 PM.

  13. #2013
    Quote Originally Posted by Valius View Post
    Whats with all these cheeky mod messages popping up? Can't they edit and send a PM instead of making cheeky comments undermining posters?

    either way w/e iLive UI is pretty beast but I personally prefer Tuk.
    [snip]
    edit + copy image url & paste for full size.
    Considering not only can we see only half your image there, it makes browsing considerably easier.
    Some overposted UI's such as TukUI, LUI etc I can recognise from even a thumbnail and therefore have little need to click for a larger image.
    Thumbnails are also faster to load, and more bandwidth friendly for those not on 50mb connections.
    When Treeston or anyone else for that matter goes to the trouble to produce guides for several common imagehosts then it is hardly cheeky to expect people to follow instructions from a sticked thread.
    They have a difficult enough job as it is, lets not make it any harder.
    Last edited by ComputerNerd; 2010-12-29 at 03:00 PM.

  14. #2014

    My action bars are a complete mess.
    Last edited by Treeston; 2010-12-29 at 07:38 PM.

  15. #2015
    Pandaren Monk Spacebubble's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Sylvanas EU - Denmark
    Posts
    1,954
    Aww I'm sure I've seen vids of it before though, but that might be special screens ofc :P still wtb eyfinity

  16. #2016

  17. #2017
    OOC:



    In Combat:



    I love it.

    EDIT: Moderator could you please help me make them smaller, I don't know how to get it to a little thumbnail... I'm sorry.

    EDIT2: Nevermind, went to the first page of this topic and read instructions... I'll know better next time.

    EDIT3: You're welcome :P
    Last edited by Treeston; 2010-12-29 at 11:59 PM.

  18. #2018



    I spent the day working on this one. Let me know if anyone's interested and I'll link my addons.

    EDIT: There we go. What a pain that was.
    Last edited by Avengor; 2010-12-30 at 03:38 AM.

  19. #2019
    Blademaster
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    36


    This is my UI, feel free to ask any questions (:
    Last edited by Treeston; 2010-12-30 at 11:48 AM.

  20. #2020
    Quote Originally Posted by Beret View Post
    Here is my attempt:





    comments?
    i love everything, apart from the unit frames :S if i should change anything, i would remove all those useless buttons you have down to the right (do you need all your mounts out? and HS, gruntling etc?), or keybind those you need, and then hide the bars... I would then throw grid there, to show the raid frames, and hide the party frames for good. I would use something like pitbull (my personal favorite, but there are lots), and then place the unitframe of yourself and target a bit above your castbar... but thats just my opinion thumbs up!

    as for my UI, i basically use a little modified caith UI v.15... nothing special

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •