Rating working as intended?

I started playing some 2vs2 games now. But i noticed how random teams were giving rating.

First screenshot:
    We got beaten be a rogue / druid. The difference between our matchrating almost 200. They were at 1625 and us at 1443, yet they get 47 rating?

Second screenshot:

We meet them a couple of games later and this time we win. This time they are only about 150 rating above us. They lose NO rating and we only get 15?

Is this working as intended? I really cant see how that fair ??? Any info about this would be appreciated :P

Deleted

Re: Rating working as intended?

Don't know if it's confirmed or just an urban myth but I've heard talk of the rating also being based on the overall item level of your equipment.

I don't know your team rating (or the team you played) but this is how it works.

Two teams may have the same MMR of lets say 1500 for example sake (matchmaking rating) but lets say that one of the teams actual ratings is 1500 while the other is still 0 - the team rated 0 will either a) lose 0 points or b) gain 40+ points. If the team that is already close to 1500 (lets say 1350) wins they will likely get less points for a win, because you are approaching your given matchmaking rating, and then the other team will obviously lose 0 because they are nowhere near close to their MMR.

Thats the best I can do for you.

This bro told a cool story on 2009-12-03 and proudly took part in the banfest.

Its working as intended. That is 2 min of searching through the front page, less time than it took you to ask the question ;p try help your self next time. If you already did that then well here is your answer.

Blue post said: