Thread: New as Hunter

Page 1 of 2
LastLast

New as Hunter

G´Day

I am new to this hunter ranged "thing". I was always melee, so i changed my mind and want to try something new.
    However, i have read some topics and therycrafting on ElitisJerk and some others sites, and i dont get it. I feel like im missing something. So i am looking for advice.

Whats the best spec for PvE ? Im leveling as BM and i find it easy, but its a little bit hard to control pet and it depends on him, so if he dies in fight with boss it will be great loss to Damage. And somehow i dontl ike the style Survival hunters work, remembers me of Frost DK... Waiting for proc. :/

So, could you help me chose the best and explain it a little (Rotation,Stats etc.) ?

Re: New as Hunter

Quote Originally Posted by Kimochi
    G´Day

I am new to this hunter ranged "thing". I was always melee, so i changed my mind and want to try something new.
    However, i have read some topics and therycrafting on ElitisJerk and some others sites, and i dont get it. I feel like im missing something. So i am looking for advice.

Whats the best spec for PvE ? Im leveling as BM and i find it easy, but its a little bit hard to control pet and it depends on him, so if he dies in fight with boss it will be great loss to Damage. And somehow i dontl ike the style Survival hunters work, remembers me of Frost DK... Waiting for proc. :/

So, could you help me chose the best and explain it a little (Rotation,Stats etc.) ?

BM Rotation: Sting - Arcane Shot - Aimed Shot - Steady Shot - Steady Shot - Arcane Shot - Refresh sting when needed, cast Bestial Wrath + Trinket/racials/Kill Command/Pet talents whenever BW is up on a boss fight, and try to time it with bloodlust / key points during the encounter (when heart is shown on XT for example).

MM Rotation: Sting - Chimera Shot - Aimed Shot - Arcane Shot (Only if not ArP capped) - Steady Shot - Steady shot - Chimera etc....