Page 15 of 17 FirstFirst ...
5
13
14
15
16
17
LastLast
  1. #281
    Quote Originally Posted by defuzed View Post
    /startattack
    So something like this? I wasn't kidding when I said I'm terrible with making macros lol...

    /startattack
    /cast Bloodthirst

  2. #282
    The Lightbringer shadowkras's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    3,011
    Yes.
    And the way that skills work for melee, you will have to add that to nearly all attack skills.
    People take stupidity to a whole new level when they sit in front of a computer.

    www.poepra2.com.br Um blog para quem prefere jogos multiplayer.

  3. #283
    Thanks for the help, Shadowkras and Defuzed

  4. #284
    hey fellas,
    with the recent changes to us, i've been in the process of re-writing some macros.
    currently i have one for spell reflect and shield wall, and then a 3rd one simply to swap back to my 2hander.
    is there a way to fore go the separate 2hander equip macro, and have it somehow incorporated into the /equip shield set /cast spell refect macro instead?
    trying to free up an extra hotkey this way

    /equipset [noequipped:Shields] Shieldset*
    /cast [equipped:Shields] Spell Reflection
    /equipset [equipped: Shields] 2handset*

    * replace with the name of your sword and board set and your 2hander set as you have them named in your equipment manager
    Last edited by CrowShammy; 2012-09-01 at 12:59 AM.
    you guys failing doesn't mean the class fails.

    It means that -you- fail. Some people clearly make it work, but you guys keep going "NO! NO! LIES! ALL LIES!! That's the ONLY possible explanation for why you do well while I don't!!".
    You don't seem to even consider for one second that the problem just might lie with you.

  5. #285
    Mechagnome Zhaine's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    562
    Incase anyone didn't realise you don't need start attack macros anymore, Blizzard made it so that when you use an attack and don't have the sufficient resources you will toggle your auto attack swings regardless
    Last edited by Zhaine; 2012-09-02 at 08:49 PM.

  6. #286
    Hey, could anyone help me make a 1 button Charge and Intervene/Safeguard macro?

    Basically Charge on enemies and Intervene on friendly targets.

  7. #287
    Fluffy Kitten Taurenburger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    3,053
    Quote Originally Posted by Zergal View Post
    Hey, could anyone help me make a 1 button Charge and Intervene/Safeguard macro?

    Basically Charge on enemies and Intervene on friendly targets.
    Code:
    #showtooltip
    /cast [mouseover, harm, nodead, exists] Charge; [mouseover, help, nodead, exists] Intervene; Charge
    for mouseovers
    Code:
    #showtooltip
    /cast [harm, nodead, exists] Charge; [help, nodead, exists] Intervene; Charge
    for normal targeting (this one sucks though, imo, as you have to switch targets)

    I guess they could be shorter (they're short enough though), but I'm no star at macros.
    Lord protector of the Veal

    Pokemon Y / Pokemon OR
    Friendcode: 0791-2124-3938 (IGN: Michiel)
    Friendsafari: Magneton, Forretress, Bronzong

  8. #288
    They're fine, thanks a lot .

  9. #289
    Mechagnome Sareth's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Scotland, UK.
    Posts
    710
    I'm not good with macros so I'd like some help if it's not too much trouble.

    I quickly wrote for macro 1:
    /cast Deadly Calm
    /cast Heroic strike

    and macro 2:

    /cast Slam
    /cast Berserker Rage

    I've noticed many 'show tooltip' and 'start attack' phrases in most macros. What are those for? And could anyone improve those 2 macros? Thanks.
    'Lord Sargeras, sweep your molten fist through this world, so that it may be reborn in flames and darkness!'
    'So the light's vaunted justice has finally arrived.'
    'Boldly said. But I remain...unconvinced.'

    My Warrior

  10. #290
    Moderator eddytheone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Essex, UK
    Posts
    1,090
    #showtooltip lets you mouse over it and get the tooltip text you would normaly get from mousing over a spell, with a macro it usually just shows its name
    #startattack is just there in case its on a pull, and you don't (for whatever reason) have rage to get a special off, it still makes you auto attack it

  11. #291
    Mechagnome Sareth's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Scotland, UK.
    Posts
    710
    Thanks eddytheone.

    Why aren't these two working?

    #showtooltip
    /equipslot 16 Ruthless Gladiator's Bonecracker
    /equipslot 17 Ruthless Gladiator's Shield Wall
    /cast Spell Reflection

    To me it looks like it should equip my shield and off-hander and at the same time cast spell reflection, but it doesn't. It equips my shield and off-hander and then displays 'Must have a shield equipped' but according to the macro I do, + spell reflection is at the bottom. It requires me to click the macro twice to then cast spell reflection. Is it possible to have it to all of that in one click?

    Also this one requires 2 clicks as well.

    #showtooltip Die by the Sword
    /cancelaura Recklessness
    /equip Ruthless Gladiator's Bonecracker
    /equip Ruthless Gladiator's Shield Wall
    /cast defensive stance
    /cast Die by the Sword
    /cast Rallying Cry
    /cast Shield Wall

    It does all but cast shield wall and again I see the 'Must have shield equipped' error.
    Last edited by Sareth; 2012-09-13 at 03:02 PM.
    'Lord Sargeras, sweep your molten fist through this world, so that it may be reborn in flames and darkness!'
    'So the light's vaunted justice has finally arrived.'
    'Boldly said. But I remain...unconvinced.'

    My Warrior

  12. #292
    Bloodsail Admiral Nume's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Lake Area Tech, Watertown, SD
    Posts
    1,044
    Quote Originally Posted by Sareth View Post
    Thanks eddytheone.

    Why aren't these two working?

    #showtooltip
    /equipslot 16 Ruthless Gladiator's Bonecracker
    /equipslot 17 Ruthless Gladiator's Shield Wall
    /cast Spell Reflection

    To me it looks like it should equip my shield and off-hander and at the same time cast spell reflection, but it doesn't. It equips my shield and off-hander and then displays 'Must have a shield equipped' but according to the macro I do, + spell reflection is at the bottom. It requires me to click the macro twice to then cast spell reflection. Is it possible to have it to all of that in one click?

    Also this one requires 2 clicks as well.

    #showtooltip Die by the Sword
    /cancelaura Recklessness
    /equip Ruthless Gladiator's Bonecracker
    /equip Ruthless Gladiator's Shield Wall
    /cast defensive stance
    /cast Die by the Sword
    /cast Rallying Cry
    /cast Shield Wall

    It does all but cast shield wall and again I see the 'Must have shield equipped' error.
    As far as I know, there is no way to equip a shield and cast an ability that requires one in the same macro. I think it checks your "condition" so to speak at the start of the macro, and that is what is used to determine if any abilities inside it can be cast (so in your case your condition at the start is that you don't have a shield equipped).

  13. #293
    Moderator eddytheone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Essex, UK
    Posts
    1,090
    I'm afraid you will have to just press it twice, as delays in macro's followed by /cast is a blocked function so my best advice would be to keep the macro as it is and just spam click it and have a weak/power auras trigger showing when shield wall is up, just to make it easier to see

  14. #294
    Mechagnome Sareth's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Scotland, UK.
    Posts
    710
    Hm, I guess that make sense in regards to the spell reflect macro.But then, why doesn't the second shield wall macro work? Shield wall is just another spell, but it doesn't activate at the same time as die by the sword and rallying cry.
    'Lord Sargeras, sweep your molten fist through this world, so that it may be reborn in flames and darkness!'
    'So the light's vaunted justice has finally arrived.'
    'Boldly said. But I remain...unconvinced.'

    My Warrior

  15. #295
    Moderator eddytheone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Essex, UK
    Posts
    1,090
    Well they will all be on the global so you will have to spam it for all of them to activate

  16. #296
    Mechagnome Sareth's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Scotland, UK.
    Posts
    710
    Quote Originally Posted by eddytheone View Post
    Well they will all be on the global so you will have to spam it for all of them to activate
    But neither Rallying cry, die by the sword or shield wall activate any globals...
    'Lord Sargeras, sweep your molten fist through this world, so that it may be reborn in flames and darkness!'
    'So the light's vaunted justice has finally arrived.'
    'Boldly said. But I remain...unconvinced.'

    My Warrior

  17. #297
    Moderator eddytheone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Essex, UK
    Posts
    1,090
    Ill do some testing and see if I can fix it, you might be better off with a castsequence macro instead that goes like

    /castsequence Defensive Stance, Die by the Sword, Shield wall, Rallying Cry

  18. #298
    Bloodsail Admiral Nume's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Lake Area Tech, Watertown, SD
    Posts
    1,044
    Quote Originally Posted by Sareth View Post
    Hm, I guess that make sense in regards to the spell reflect macro.But then, why doesn't the second shield wall macro work? Shield wall is just another spell, but it doesn't activate at the same time as die by the sword and rallying cry.
    For the same reason that the first one doesn't work. Shield wall requires a shield to be equipped, and you are equipping the shield inside the macro. Unless you mean that you click it with a shield already equipped and it still doesnt work, in which case I'm not sure what the issue is.

  19. #299
    I just found out that you can add modifiers to the showtooltip line.

    Thus this macro works:
    Code:
    #showtooltip [mod] Cleave; Heroic Strike
    /cleartarget [dead][help]
    /startattack
    /cast Berserker Rage
    /cast Deadly Calm
    /cast [mod] Cleave; Heroic Strike
    | Simple is beautiful.
    | Roth UI | Roth UI FAQ | GoogleCode | Zork | TDMOG

    "I wonder what the non-pathetic people are doing tonight?" - Rajesh Koothrappali (The Big Bang Theory)

  20. #300
    For ultimate burst, this is the new oneshot macro in MOP 5.0.x

    #showtooltip Recklessness
    /cast !Deadly Calm
    /cast !Avatar
    /cast !Recklessness
    /cast !Berserker Rage
    /cast !Skull Banner
    /use 14 (trinket slot)
    /cast !Dragon Roar

    enjoy sweet numbers on ur screen

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •