LF - Jeeves macro

OK, so, certain people are complaining that they don't get notified when jeeves gets dropped down.

So, I was thinking something like:

Code:
    #showtooltip Jeeves
    /use jeeves
    /w player BOT IS UP! PAY ATTENTION! GO REPAIR!
    /rs BOT is up, all repair now!
    /tar jeeves
    /script SetRaidTargetIcon("target", 8);
    However, the bot doesn't instantly spawn, thus isn't getting targetted, and thus not getting the icon.
    If i press the macro twice, it works.

So, I either need:
    * Some way to allow the macro to have a delay in which the bot can spawn and be targetted.
    * Some way to add an if statement, that results in the /rs yell only being spammed if the bot is selected. This still needs me to press the macro twice though.

Anyone an idea?

Bloodsail Admiral
    15+ Year Old Account

Re: LF - Jeeves macro

I'm not that good at making macros, but I know that you can't delay a macro. The if-statement is possible though. Wait for another person who knows some more about macros than me

TBH whenever Jeeves is put up in our guild a few people go JEEVES!

Or if they are pro !SEVEEJ
    Dinnerbone: O cam pn;y see pme [13:04]
    Dinnerbone: Wow I fail at typing [13:04]
    Dinnerbone: I can only see one.
    Dinnerbone on IRC

For all I know, there is no more elegant solution for this situation.

I'd simply macro a yell or raidwarning that you used it, like I do for Fish Feasts - it's not like you can mark those with raid icons, and the automatic emote apparently isn't enough for people to notice it.

Deleted

Don't need an addon for it, just a short simple macro that doesn't hog extra memory.

I just use the normal repairbots cause that one walks around and fucks with people.

However I've named him Steve, and whenever I pop him I have a /y macro.

/y HAIL STEVE THE WIPEBOT!

Usually makes people aware of it, though I pop it after raid leader asks for it so it gets noticed.