Page 1 of 10
... LastLast

Fury Warriors and Shadowmourne

Hello, I'm a officer in a guild progressing in 25 man Icecrown.
    Now for the past 4 days I've had some heated debates with a fellow officers over who should get Shadowmourne between a retribution paladin and a fury warrior.
    We haven't considered loyalty or attendance cause, the officer in question seems to believe that, since fury warriors dual wield 2h weapons, they scale worst with 2h weapons and in his opinion because of this fury warriors should be the last to get Shadowmourne.

I find this disgusting cause it seems like discrimination against a certain spec just cause its different from the rest of them, even though they do similar DPS.
    I set out to prove he was wrong, I looked at DPS logs from world of logs and even ran some Rawr simulation with them in their current gear and in T10 gear. And the warrior and paladin do similar DPS.

The officer in question still doesn't believe me, and I want to bring new evidence to bear.
    Now my math isn't so good as to calculate for myself how they would scale with the weapon and T10. So I ask you fellow forumers to give your opinion on the matter and if possible provide me with solid calculations to support my case.

Re: Fury Warriors and Shadowmourne

My lore-sense is tingling. Giving a soul-stealing weapon to a Paladin...
    Quote Originally Posted by Admuntour
    We haven't considered loyalty or attendance cause, the officer in question seems to believe that, since fury warriors dual wield 2h weapons, they scale worst with 2h weapons and in his opinion because of this fury warriors should be the last to get Shadowmourne.
    Well you might take loyalty and attendance into account, since (imho), it's only fitting that the most loyal/highest attendant gets the weapon.
    Giving the best gear to the person who raids the most is a no-brainer.
    http://armory.wow-europe.com/character-sheet.xml?r=Executus&n=Pzyclopz